2019/2020 Spurs Season: [PL] 6th [CL] Rd-16 [FA] Rd-16

Re: 2019/2020 Spurs Season: [FAC] SOU vs TOT [RD 4]

[color=brown]Sleaky72[/color] wrote: No love 4 Gazza?
There's massive love for him that is why he is on given the day off to not work yet collect salary :sneaky:.

Hugo is the #1 so whenever he is fit he starts.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Son is hopeless in defense. Taganga is a monster defender.

Son again waste a chance to open scoring.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Half time, disjointed play and half chances not converted. Son the major culprit.

Tottenham fans have suffered sha! Kaii!! This game should be 4-0 easily, but your players truly hate you. :rotf: :rotf:

Lo Celso's goal was wrongly called offside. How can they can Son impeded the keeper or even touched it is beyond me. VAR is just doing us something.

Why can't these lads be more decisive in the final 3rd?

Lamela coming on for Gedson. Fernandes hasn't impacted the game as much as I'd hoped.

Gooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooal

Son with a brilliant finish. All the work came from Lo Celso.

Oh Lawd, seems we have been VARed again.

Goooooooooooooooooooooooooooooal. We overcame the Saints and VAR :D.

Cristao

Post by Cristao »

That shouldn't be a goal. Dele pushed Danso.

kaiii!! Lo Celso! Poch will be looking and wished the kids had hit the ground running when he arrived. If Tottenham like, make una no quick quick pay the transfer!

Son should have made it 2 there.

Cristao wrote:That shouldn't be a goal. Dele pushed Danso.
And he should push him again! Nonsense! You are a defender and allow a forward player push you like that?

[color=brown]Cristao[/color] wrote: That shouldn't be a goal. Dele pushed Danso.
They are best pals so you can't call a foul on a friendly shove :sneaky:.

Cristao

Post by Cristao »

We really need another striker and perhaps a dominant DM / CM
Cristao

Post by Cristao »

Cristao wrote:That shouldn't be a goal. Dele pushed Danso.
And he should push him again! Nonsense! You are a defender and allow a forward player push you like that?
Agreed. However Danso went to ground. Unfortunately for him the VAR ref was Jonathan Moss. Dude doesn't blow for such.

With Lo Celso we won't miss Eriksen much when he departs.

Cristao

Post by Cristao »

Lucas Moura hmmmm. Is he trying to show how not to play?

Winks lucky not to get a yellow for the push on Obafemi needlessly upfront. Tactical foul.

Its a Goal wrote:With Lo Celso we won't miss Eriksen much when he departs.
If Lo Celso can hit his heights he hit at Betis and maintain it, you will finally realize what it means to have a winner in that position. Ericksen is a fantastic player, but he is a loser.

Delightful hold up and chip from Lamela to almost find Son.

dd, do you rate Lamela? If you do what do you think of the potential partnership between him and Lo Celso?