2019/2020 Spurs Season: [PL] 6th [CL] Rd-16 [FA] Rd-16

Re: 2019/2020 Spurs Season: [PL] TOT vs BUR [WK 16]

Dier needs to get his game together.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Any bets? No clean sheet again

What a goal from Son.

Wow
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

That has to count as a contender for goal of the season. From outside the 18 he goes on a mazzy run to beat all Burnley players to score.

Its a Goal wrote:That has to count as a contender for goal of the season. From outside the 18 he goes on a mazzy run to beat all Burnley players to score.
I'm grinning like a Cheshire cat right now. But I'm sure Spurs will find a way to wipe it off my face :|

[color=brown]pajimoh[/color] wrote:
Its a Goal wrote: That has to count as a contender for goal of the season. From outside the 18 he goes on a mazzy run to beat all Burnley players to score.
I'm grinning like a Cheshire cat right now. But I'm sure Spurs will find a way to wipe it off my face :|
Unless you don't like seeing Spurs scoring so many goals then keep that Cheshire cat grin on :mrgreen:. BTW, what does a Cheshire cat grin look like?

Burnley is determined to get one of their 2 customary goals Spurs like to give away.

So far Kane, Lucas and Son have each scored today. The only front player to find the back of the net is Dele. Come on son, don't be left out of the party.

Lucas doing his defensive duties superbly.

Its a Goal wrote:
Its a Goal wrote: That has to count as a contender for goal of the season. From outside the 18 he goes on a mazzy run to beat all Burnley players to score.
Unless you don't like seeing Spurs scoring so many goals then keep that Cheshire cat grin on :mrgreen:. BTW, what does a Cheshire cat grin look like?
The Cheshire Cat is a fictional cat popularised by Lewis Carroll in Alice's Adventures in Wonderland and known for its distinctive mischievous grin.

You'll have to search the net for pics :D

Kane is down holding his ankle. Hope this is not his customary injury that knocks him for an extended period of time.

Kane gets his 2nd of the match. Clinical finish as always.

We need another goal just to be absolutely sure of victory :D

Its a Goal wrote:We need another goal just to be absolutely sure of victory :D
Haba. Dis one na greed now but I agree, we need 3 more :twisted:

Its a Goal wrote: We need another goal just to be absolutely sure of victory :D
Haba. Dis one na greed now but I agree, we need 3 more :twisted:
Glad you know it is a need not a want :mrgreen:.

kenmega

Post by kenmega »

Just need a clean sheet

[color=brown]kenmega[/color] wrote:Just need a clean sheet
A cleansheet will boast the moral of the defenders. I know that is something they want to be able to pride themselves on.

Come on Dele. You need a goal too then a clean sheet

[color=brown]pajimoh[/color] wrote:Come on Dele. You need a goal too then a clean sheet
Can you talk to Burnley players to give Dele a chance? At this point the team is just concentrating on defending rather than go all out to attack.

Its a Goal wrote:
[color=brown]pajimoh[/color] wrote:Come on Dele. You need a goal too then a clean sheet
Can you talk to Burnley players to give Dele a chance? At this point the team is just concentrating on defending rather than go all out to attack.
That is the problem with Spurs. They score some and stopped trying to get more. Goal difference matters. Go and score a bag full

Dele Alli's brother has returned.

Aaron Lennon coming on to a warm reception from the fans.

Its a Goal wrote:Dele Alli's brother has returned.
Please send him back. We want "Dele, omo ale"