2019/2020 Spurs Season: [PL] 6th [CL] Rd-16 [FA] Rd-16

kenmega
Re: 2019/2020 Spurs Season: [PL] CRY v TOT [WK 38]

Post by kenmega »

Apparently, I heard these players were having at party at McDonald’s after this result. :rotf: :rotf:

The final image of Super Jan with the lads in the locker room. He will be sorely missed. Good luck to him.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

[color=brown]danfo driver[/color] wrote:
[color=brown]kenmega[/color] wrote: Spursy performance. Pathetic we cannot beat Palace. Levy better provide cash for Jose.
Even in a game where you needed a win for EL (in case Wolves won) and Crystal Palace didnt need the game.

But hey! you have fans like IAG who are natural born losers and will celebrate this as "we were 14th when Jose came in and he took us to 6th." :rotf: :rotf:
The objective was to finish 6th on the last day of the league. That required either winning by any scoreline in case Wolves draw or avoid getting beat in case they lose. That objective was met. Case closed. The number of points didn't matter today. Once the lads realized they didn't need a win then they switched to avoiding getting beat mode. If a win was essential today it would have been a mind set and approach to the game.

Come next season there is going to be sharp change in mentality. Seeing Sissoko's performance today I believe he may be one of the unfortunate casualty in JoMo's revamp. Ndombele will be gone, Jan has been let go, Vorm won't return, Rose is be given to Newcastle, and that is about it. Others whose future is uncertain are Foyth, KWP, and Ryan.

This has been perhaps our worst season in a decade but there is a lot to appreciate about. Before the arrival of Jose we were shambles and confidence had completely deserted the team. We stood very little chance of finishing above 8th as the likes of SHU and Wolves were having a terrific season. If not for injury to keep players at the most inopportune time we would have mostly finished in a CL position as we missed the party by a mere 7 points.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Season over. Great that the team rallied from the disappointing start to finish 6th. Next season, the revival continues.

PS Y'all taking this CP game too harshly. It was a London derby away from home and the most important thing was not to lose. Jose may want to consider why Dier in defence is a problem over the holidays and other issues. That said - bye bye. Next season is in 7 weeks time.

Cristao II wrote:Season over. Great that the team rallied from the disappointing start to finish 6th. Next season, the revival continues.

PS Y'all taking this CP game too harshly. It was a London derby away from home and the most important thing was not to lose. Jose may want to consider why Dier in defence is a problem over the holidays and other issues. That said - bye bye. Next season is in 7 weeks time.
You cant be serious. You guys are lucky that Wolves choked.

Its a Goal wrote: The objective was to finish 6th on the last day of the league. That required either winning by any scoreline in case Wolves draw or avoid getting beat in case they lose.
What was the objective in case Wolves won?
Once the lads realized they didn't need a win then they switched to avoiding getting beat mode.

When was this? You do realize that the games were played at the same time?
If a win was essential today it would have been a mind set and approach to the game.
It was! until the final whistle, a win was essential!
Come next season there is going to be sharp change in mentality.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: You dont seem to know your club very well. You actually used "Spurs" and "mentality" in the same sentence
Seeing Sissoko's performance today I believe he may be one of the unfortunate casualty in JoMo's revamp.
oh! really??? Your team is not going to remain the same as you bragged yesterday? What happened within the last 24 hours? Your eye cleared? :lol: :lol: :lol:
Ndombele will be gone, Jan has been let go, Vorm won't return, Rose is be given to Newcastle, and that is about it. Others whose future is uncertain are Foyth, KWP, and Ryan.
Foyth and KWP are gone (Leeds/Southampton)
If not for injury to keep players at the most inopportune time we would have mostly finished in a CL position as we missed the party by a mere 7 points.

:lol: :lol: :lol: Now you are being disingenuous. You are not in the CL today because AFTER the lockdown you conceded a late penalty to United, lost to Sheffield (who had lost all their games before then) and dropped points to Bournemouth (who had lost willy nilly before that day. Literally, you FUCCCKED IT ALL UP in the way only Spurs can. BE HONEST!

New away jersey. This I like.

Is this true?

balo wrote:Is this true?
Yes he has won one trophy. Congratulations to him and l'arse. We are both in the Europa League.

PS Waffiman will soon start whining that Tottenham fans are mentioning Arsenal.

IAG is going to weep uncontrollably when he sees this :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Happy St Totteringham's Day

Cristao II wrote:
Yes he has won one trophy. Congratulations to him and l'arse. We are both in the Europa League.

PS Waffiman will soon start whining that Tottenham fans are mentioning Arsenal.

We? We no be mates o. We are not at the same stage of Europa L :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Kpele.... :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Happy St Totteringham's Day
Y'all are confused in that club house of yours... :???: :???: :???:

Talk about a winning mentality. You can tell he was moulded under Pep.

If this guy signs for Tottenham, IAG will not be able to accept him. IAG will be confused, considering that he loves players who are losers. How will he handle a winner's mentality who demands every single thing?

Brilliant signing. 10 or 12 million, in a market where a fassyklart such as Guendouzi is supposedly worth 50 mill, Spurs have pulled off a blinder.

Its a Goal wrote:
Hojberg has gone to Everton

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Bobo IAG, how far? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Bobo IAG

pierre emile højbjerg compelted his medicals this morning. Quiz, where was the medicals done? Merseyside? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

First in. Good that JoMo identified his target and Levy delivered. Hopefully we will get a RB once Aurier departs for Inter.

Its a Goal wrote:First in. Good that JoMo identified his target and Levy delivered. Hopefully we will get a RB once Aurier departs for Inter.
Aurier will NOT be going to Inter Milan.

By the way, seems Lamela will be moved out, as well.

Welcome to WHL You made a wise choice. Now to start winning trophies.

[color=brown]danfo driver[/color] wrote:
Its a Goal wrote: First in. Good that JoMo identified his target and Levy delivered. Hopefully we will get a RB once Aurier departs for Inter.
Aurier will NOT be going to Inter Milan.

By the way, seems Lamela will be moved out, as well.
If not Inter then AC. Most likely he will be departing.

Lamela will only leave to make way for foreign quota reason. If JoMo can find a way around it or there's a foreign player he sell off (Foyth perhaps), then he will keep Lamela.