2019/2020 Spurs Season: [PL] 6th [CL] Rd-16 [FA] Rd-16

Re: 2019/2020 Spurs Season: [PL] TOT v NEW [WK 3]

Cristao II wrote:Write off this season. It is done. To lose to a Steve Bruce side is unpardonable. Tufiakwa. For the first time in years I am depressed thinking of an Arsenal Spurs match. Even when it was their Henry, Vieira team - I wasnt this worried.
Form has never been a factor in NLDs. That always goes out of the window. Usually players and fans get themselves up for this game. The NLD is no guide for any season.

But something not right at Spurs. It reminds of how Sanchez split the dressing room leading to deep divisions and fights amongst team mates. Arsenal's clear out and rebuild is in the final stages. Spurs in need of a rebuild, too many players do not want to be there and are not performing.

I do not know much about Spurs but my die hard Spurs friend says top 4 is out this season and no CL football for a while.

Trippier has alluded to problems behind the scenes with players. What is this about Kane and Verts fisticuffs? Both players ending up with black eyes. Not good.
I don't see them missing top four, Man United or Chelsea finishing ahead of them?
oluwaseye the 1st.

Post by oluwaseye the 1st. »

Guys and exaggerations!!!
Truth needs no support system, it can stand firmly on its legs!!

COYS
kenmega

Post by kenmega »

oluwaseye the 1st. wrote:Guys and exaggerations!!!
I’m hearing they now want Poch sacked and bring in Mourinho.

But those comment made by Trippier last month regarding behind the scenes cannot be ignored. It’s contract business has affected some of the players...
kenmega

Post by kenmega »

Waffiman said this earlier

Cristao II wrote:Write off this season. It is done. To lose to a Steve Bruce side is unpardonable. Tufiakwa. For the first time in years I am depressed thinking of an Arsenal Spurs match. Even when it was their Henry, Vieira team - I wasnt this worried.
Form has never been a factor in NLDs. That always goes out of the window. Usually players and fans get themselves up for this game. The NLD is no guide for any season.

But something not right at Spurs. It reminds of how Sanchez split the dressing room leading to deep divisions and fights amongst team mates. Arsenal's clear out and rebuild is in the final stages. Spurs in need of a rebuild, too many players do not want to be there and are not performing.

I do not know much about Spurs but my die hard Spurs friend says top 4 is out this season and no CL football for a while.

Trippier has alluded to problems behind the scenes with players. What is this about Kane and Verts fisticuffs? Both players ending up with black eyes. Not good.
I don't see them missing top four, Man United or Chelsea finishing ahead of them?
I can see it happening...

Waffiman wrote:VAR will hit Spurs hard this season. :D :D
I dont get how that penalty wasnt given..

Interesting. Jan Vertonghen is very popular with the players. Belgium, Ajax and other cliques. I dont see Kane as being that popular compared to Jan - forget the 'he is one of our own'. I see Kane as a Pochettino baby and am still peeved that Moura was benched for Kane in the final.

We will see how it goes from here. All I know is that if Poch is benching Jan as a result of a fight - then he is being very silly.

jdizzy

Post by jdizzy »

Harry Winks is an interesting one. Technically gifted player but extremely slow and predictable in his passing progression thus slowing down their build up. He offers little defensively as well.
Niente Ÿ impossibile!

I don't get the hype around spurs..this is a team that lost 13 league matches last season, they finished 4th, and won nothing...today people are acting as if spurs has arrived...smh

oluwaseye the 1st.

Post by oluwaseye the 1st. »

Why is it that when we lose a game it's like armageddon and the world is about to end, i really don't get !!!! Arsenal lost on Saturday i didn't see the end of the world reaction, Chelsea lost 4-0 no OTT reaction, we lost a game and all i read is write off the season, world is ending, sack Poch bring Mourinho blah!! blah!! In any given football match you win, draw or lose!! Abeg!!! dress make i see front jare!!!!
Truth needs no support system, it can stand firmly on its legs!!

COYS

oluwaseye the 1st. wrote:Why is it that when we lose a game it's like armageddon and the world is about to end, i really don't get !!!! Arsenal lost on Saturday i didn't see the end of the world reaction, Chelsea lost 4-0 no OTT reaction, we lost a game and all i read is write off the season, world is ending, sack Poch bring Mourinho blah!! blah!! In any given football match you win, draw or lose!! Abeg!!! dress make i see front jare!!!!
I haven't been able to eat dinner since the match :mad:

Cristao II wrote:
oluwaseye the 1st. wrote:Why is it that when we lose a game it's like armageddon and the world is about to end, i really don't get !!!! Arsenal lost on Saturday i didn't see the end of the world reaction, Chelsea lost 4-0 no OTT reaction, we lost a game and all i read is write off the season, world is ending, sack Poch bring Mourinho blah!! blah!! In any given football match you win, draw or lose!! Abeg!!! dress make i see front jare!!!!
I haven't been able to eat dinner since the match :mad:
How many dinners did you skip after the 13 matches lost last season in the league? I didn't include FA cup, League cup or the games in the champs league. Spurs lost almost 20 plus matches last season. I guess you couldn't eat or you missed over 20 meals because of spurs..smh

for some strange reason you saw them challenging city, i won't ask why.

King Futcha wrote:

I think they have a better squad overall and I wasn't sure Liverpool will be as good as they were last season. In addition United, Chelsea and Arsenal are no were near their level.

King Futcha wrote:

I think they have a better squad overall and I wasn't sure Liverpool will be as good as they were last season. In addition United, Chelsea and Arsenal are no were near their level.
Spurs lost 13 league matches last season....let that sink in JNR

King Futcha wrote:

lo celso or whatever and ndombele were enough to make up a 25 point gap in your valued opinion?

futcha easy, stop exposing kalani :lol: :lol: :lol:, as i said Spurs is a money miss road like assanal

King Futcha wrote:

Spurs lost 13 league matches last season....let that sink in JNR
losses to burnley southampton and now newcastle,

i think being a mod is messing with his brain, the bobo never used to talk nonsense like this, no where near their level, wow.

Cristao II wrote:
Waffiman wrote:VAR will hit Spurs hard this season. :D :D
I dont get how that penalty wasnt given..
I don't know what angle you saw. But the decisive angle is clear. Kane was through on goal but the ball had gone wide. Lascelles was in a foot race with Kane for the ball, Kane runs away from the football across Lascelles to find contact to win a penalty. VAR, rules correctly, it was no penalty.

Sleaky72 wrote:
kenmega wrote:Apart from that, most Spurs supporters have forgotten that we start slow in the opening Premier League games for so many years now so maybe once the this transfer window settle down then we should be fine.
One thing I noticed is that Winks is no replacement 4 a prime Dembele. His ability in the Middle was sorely missed by Tottenham HS.
Dembele injury kill that boy,at his prime only Yaya Toure at his best was better than him in EPL in MF.Hard to replaced such talent

Sleaky72 wrote:
kenmega wrote:Apart from that, most Spurs supporters have forgotten that we start slow in the opening Premier League games for so many years now so maybe once the this transfer window settle down then we should be fine.
One thing I noticed is that Winks is no replacement 4 a prime Dembele. His ability in the Middle was sorely missed by Tottenham HS.
Dembele injury kill that boy,at his prime only Yaya Toure at his best was better than him in EPL in MF.Hard to replaced such talent

True....Dembele was massive for them. Shocking result though. I expect(ed) Spurs to give City and Pool a run for their money this season.

CL Draw:

Group B: Bayern, Tottenham
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Bayern it is for you in Group B.