2019/2020 Spurs Season: [PL] 6th [CL] Rd-16 [FA] Rd-16

Re: 2019/2020 Spurs Season: [PL] CHE vs TOT [WK 27]

2 games and no goal(s) so far. I doubt JoMo will be able to resist the call to introduce Parrott in the next match.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Lifeline via OG

Its a Goal wrote:Wow. Lo Celso is a lucky boy. VAR officials admit to making an error on that challenge as it should have been a red card.

We knew it was no error. Some people are using VAR to influence games.

Lamela.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Wouldn't be Chelsea if SPURS weren't helped to come back.

kenmega

Post by kenmega »

Own goal

Did Jose just snub Lampard’s handshake?
Last edited by Sleaky72 on Sat Feb 22, 2020 3:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Its a Goal wrote:
[color=brown]danfo driver[/color] wrote: You have Parrot, you refuse to play him because "he is not ready." Yet, the Lucas Moura that is ready cannot score. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Forget Parrott. He is not ready for this stage of competition. You want to destroy his career before it starts. There have been many players who have had their careers destroyed because they were played in games they weren't ready for.

Lamela on for Ndombele.
Thats fine! wetin concern me! Enjoy your Lucas Moura in Europa League :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

kenmega wrote:
Its a Goal wrote:
[color=brown]danfo driver[/color] wrote: You have Parrot, you refuse to play him because "he is not ready." Yet, the Lucas Moura that is ready cannot score. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Forget Parrott. He is not ready for this stage of competition. You want to destroy his career before it starts. There have been many players who have had their careers destroyed because they were played in games they weren't ready for.

Lamela on for Ndombele.
Completely disagree with you on Parrott. Why did Ireland gave him a chance again?
People like Mourinho and IAG are reactive. They cant see the bigger picture. Remember how Rashford got his debut for United and what he did?

If Mourinho or IAG were the coaches at United during that game, they'd have played an old midfielder as a striker and told us that Rashford "is not ready." :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

kenmega wrote:Why is Vertonghen still playing?

Just the double on ya!

Its a Goal wrote:2 games and no goal(s) so far. I doubt JoMo will be able to resist the call to introduce Parrott in the next match.
oh really? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

We just seem to be regressing. What annoys me the most is that Levy always seems to be the one who sabotages his own good works. You knew Kane was going to be out for an extended period of time so why not resign Llorente? If you don't want Llorente then go out and find another striker no matter how far out you have to spread that search. Now the backup striker you depended on heavily is also going to be out for almost the entire season. Oh well, the slid down the table begins.

[color=brown]danfo driver[/color] wrote:
Its a Goal wrote: 2 games and no goal(s) so far. I doubt JoMo will be able to resist the call to introduce Parrott in the next match.
oh really? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
It is not because Parrott is ready for this level but because the fans are going to demand it and the pressure from the press will be unsustainable.

Are these refs watching the VAR screens ok at all? How can they look at the locelso foul and get it wrong?

Isn’t it time the refs used the pitch side monitors and own these calls?
Last edited by Cito on Sat Feb 22, 2020 3:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.

[color=brown]danfo driver[/color] wrote:
[color=brown]kenmega[/color] wrote:
Its a Goal wrote:

Lamela on for Ndombele.
Completely disagree with you on Parrott. Why did Ireland gave him a chance again?
People like Mourinho and IAG are reactive. They cant see the bigger picture. Remember how Rashford got his debut for United and what he did?

If Mourinho or IAG were the coaches at United during that game, they'd have played an old midfielder as a striker and told us that Rashford "is not ready." :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Rashford was 19 when he made his debut. Parrott has just barely turned 18. Parrott is more hype than substance and that is what Jose is trying to say. We saw him in the pre-season and he had only one shot which was even off target. Believe me if he was pulling trees in training by banging in goals all over he would have been fast tracked.

“I didn’t see anything”...Mourhino.

For a sec I thought that was Wenger without the accent...’ I zizznt zee it’

This is the Troy that everyone is clamoring for. This was his start against Colchester.

I asked on FB but never got an answer, how many goals has anyone seen Troy score? Forget seeing, how many goals have you read that he scored? The media likes to sensationalize players before they are ready and hype them beyond their skill level. If Troy was banging in the goals in training and demonstrating the skills of what it takes to play at this level no way will he leave him behind. Instead of improving the kid has been regressing steadily to the point he can't even make match day squad.

Pajimoh is nothing but a coward

Bigpokey24 wrote:Pajimoh is nothing but a coward
Na today you realize? I no talk am say you no get brain? Mssshhheeww :arrow: