Page 123 of 189

Re: 2019/2020 Spurs Season: [FAC] TOT v MID [RD 3]

Posted: Tue Jan 14, 2020 9:27 pm
by kenmega
Sanchez is all over the place - terrible

Posted: Tue Jan 14, 2020 10:07 pm
by Its a Goal
What happened to the rising star called Sanchez? He was going to be the new Ledley.

Posted: Tue Jan 14, 2020 10:15 pm
by kenmega
Its a Goal wrote:What happened to the rising star called Sanchez? He was going to be the new Ledley.
More likely to be Tanganga who is playing pretty well at RB

Posted: Tue Jan 14, 2020 10:15 pm
by Its a Goal
How did Ryan miss that sitter?

Posted: Tue Jan 14, 2020 10:16 pm
by kenmega
Its a Goal wrote:How did Ryan miss that sitter?
Looks offside

Posted: Tue Jan 14, 2020 10:46 pm
by kenmega
2-1

Posted: Wed Jan 15, 2020 10:55 am
kenmega wrote:Sanchez is all over the place - terrible
When I spoke, my Uncle used tom tom so slap my mouth! Bobo Toyin said my mouth was smelling. Now, everyone see who Sanchez is. The kid is a good footballer, but a horrible defender. He simply doesnt know how to defend.

Posted: Wed Jan 15, 2020 10:56 am
Its a Goal wrote:What happened to the rising star called Sanchez? He was going to be the new Ledley.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: When? how? Chief, you clearly did not watch Sanchez ever. if you did, you'd have known he was a poor defender.

Posted: Wed Jan 15, 2020 2:53 pm
by Its a Goal
Welcome to the club Gedson Fernandes

Posted: Wed Jan 15, 2020 8:22 pm
by Its a Goal
dd, you haven't finished your research on Gedson?

Posted: Thu Jan 16, 2020 12:13 am
Its a Goal wrote:dd, you haven't finished your research on Gedson?
I dont know him at all.

Posted: Thu Jan 16, 2020 3:56 pm
by Its a Goal
[color=brown]danfo driver[/color] wrote:
Its a Goal wrote: dd, you haven't finished your research on Gedson?
I dont know him at all.
In that case don't start twerking and yabbing us with ITYS if he messes up in future after we begin to praise him for his early displays :veryangry: :sneaky:

Posted: Thu Jan 16, 2020 6:00 pm
Its a Goal wrote:
[color=brown]danfo driver[/color] wrote:
Its a Goal wrote: dd, you haven't finished your research on Gedson?
I dont know him at all.
In that case don't start twerking and yabbing us with ITYS if he messes up in future after we begin to praise him for his early displays :veryangry: :sneaky:
At least he is on loan. If he starts messing up, una go just use style, excuse the guy commot. :rotf:

Posted: Thu Jan 16, 2020 6:54 pm
by Coach
Obligation to buy.

Re: 2019/2020 Spurs Season: [PL] WAT v TOT [WK 23]

Posted: Sat Jan 18, 2020 12:55 pm
by Its a Goal

Posted: Sat Jan 18, 2020 12:58 pm
by Its a Goal
A rather offensive side today. Appears to be a team determined to blitz Watford away early on if they can find their rhythm. A 4-2-3-1 lineup by the look of it.

Son
Lucas * Dele * Moura
Winks * Lo Celso
Verts * Toby * Tanganga * Aurier
Gazzanigga

COYS!!!

Posted: Sat Jan 18, 2020 1:00 pm
by Cristao II
Lol - No midfield!!

Posted: Sat Jan 18, 2020 1:02 pm
by Its a Goal
Glad to see Eriksen not starting. Welcome to the club Fernandes as he gets a place on the bench. Skipp also finds a place in the squad albeit on the bench.

The key to victory is to find a way to hold off Watford and Troy Deeny from rampaging our defense and likewise for Son, Lucas, Lamela and Dele to find their scoring touches.

Posted: Sat Jan 18, 2020 1:05 pm
by Its a Goal
[color=brown]Cristao II[/color] wrote: Lol - No midfield!!
Winks and Lo Celso. My concern is that both are offensive minded. You can't trust Dier in this match as he gives the ball, is slow when turning and will cause the defense unnecessary problems when he turns the ball over in dangerous positions. He will be useful if we have a 2 goal lead to defend with 15 minutes to go.

Posted: Sat Jan 18, 2020 1:19 pm
by Cristao II
None of them can match up to Doucoure / Capoue. We will get manhandled in CM.

Posted: Sat Jan 18, 2020 1:30 pm
by Cristao II
Watford central midfield is Doucoure / Chalobah / Capoue. This is versus Winks / Celso. Also Jose is handicapping Tanganga in favour of Jan.

I wish Jose best of luck but Jan / Toby are not players I trust.

Posted: Sat Jan 18, 2020 1:32 pm
by Its a Goal
Key is to avoid conceding early. Actually not concede at all.

Posted: Sat Jan 18, 2020 1:32 pm
by pajimoh
TGBATG. COYS