Posted: Fri Feb 07, 2020 2:57 pm
by Its a Goal
^^^Well said danfo.

Re: 2019/2020 Spurs Season: [FAC] TOT vs SOU [RD 4 RPLY]

Posted: Fri Feb 07, 2020 4:31 pm
by Cristao II
Cristao II wrote:
GK: Lloris - Why play this guy - Repay Gazzaniga with playing him in the cup games!! Come on Jose!!

lol . A coach understands the need for "match fitness" in his key player and "sharpness" in his key goalkeeper. While you and PaJimoh are both interested in the placating, back rubbing, and petting of Gazzaniga, Mourinho is more interested in winning. He has 4th to get, FA Cup to win and CL to compete for. Your number 1 goalkeeper has been out for months and instead of giving him as many games as possible to recover his sharpness, you want to rub the back of a substitute. Odiegwu!
Ok o! I have heard o!! Lloris to regain sharpness

In other news Tanganga and Parrott with new contracts - brill!!

Posted: Fri Feb 07, 2020 10:22 pm
by Its a Goal
Welcome to the new JoMo look.

Posted: Sat Feb 08, 2020 7:18 am
by Cristao II
He is joking right - I mean even with the below - who is going to want him in their team? How was he so badly advised?

https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/51422195

Newcastle loan signing Danny Rose says he was not given the same opportunities as his fellow defenders to prove himself to Jose Mourinho at Tottenham.

The 29-year-old made 16 appearances for Spurs early in the season but only five after Mourinho became manager on 20 November.

"I do feel I wasn't given as much of a chance as everybody else in the backline," the left-back told BBC Radio 5 Live.

"I did want to play for him."

The Doncaster-born player added: "I knew after a month [of Mourinho joining] I was never going to play. It was difficult going out to train knowing I wasn't going to play.

"It's not worked out, but full respect to him and what he's doing at the club. He took over with the club 12 points adrift of Chelsea [now in fourth place] and now it's four.

"I have to be honest, I thought I would continue playing."

Rose had faced an uncertain future at Tottenham since last summer when he was left out of the squad for their pre-season tour of Asia in order for him to explore opportunities with other clubs.

The full-back explained that he has struggled to regain the form he showed prior to a knee injury in January 2017 that required surgery and left him sidelined for nine months.

He added: "I'd love to be the player I was three years ago when I was doing well. I thought I would return to become that player after the injury, but I had a rude awakening."

Rose is now hoping this fresh opportunity at Newcastle will give him the chance to prove that he is worthy of a place in Gareth Southgate's England squad for Euro 2020.

"I've been given a chance to play week in and week out," he said. "I want to play football again - with the Euros in the summer, I want to put myself in window.

"If I go to Newcastle and do well they may think that's what's expected of me. But if I don't do well then they might think Tottenham were right to let me go. I have a lot riding on this, but I'm confident in my ability and I know I will do well."

Posted: Sat Feb 08, 2020 2:06 pm
by pajimoh
Cristao II wrote:He is joking right - I mean even with the below - who is going to want him in their team? How was he so badly advised?

https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/51422195

Newcastle loan signing Danny Rose says he was not given the same opportunities as his fellow defenders to prove himself to Jose Mourinho at Tottenham.

The 29-year-old made 16 appearances for Spurs early in the season but only five after Mourinho became manager on 20 November.

"I do feel I wasn't given as much of a chance as everybody else in the backline," the left-back told BBC Radio 5 Live.

"I did want to play for him."

The Doncaster-born player added: "I knew after a month [of Mourinho joining] I was never going to play. It was difficult going out to train knowing I wasn't going to play.

"It's not worked out, but full respect to him and what he's doing at the club. He took over with the club 12 points adrift of Chelsea [now in fourth place] and now it's four.

"I have to be honest, I thought I would continue playing."

Rose had faced an uncertain future at Tottenham since last summer when he was left out of the squad for their pre-season tour of Asia in order for him to explore opportunities with other clubs.

The full-back explained that he has struggled to regain the form he showed prior to a knee injury in January 2017 that required surgery and left him sidelined for nine months.

He added: "I'd love to be the player I was three years ago when I was doing well. I thought I would return to become that player after the injury, but I had a rude awakening."

Rose is now hoping this fresh opportunity at Newcastle will give him the chance to prove that he is worthy of a place in Gareth Southgate's England squad for Euro 2020.

"I've been given a chance to play week in and week out," he said. "I want to play football again - with the Euros in the summer, I want to put myself in window.

"If I go to Newcastle and do well they may think that's what's expected of me. But if I don't do well then they might think Tottenham were right to let me go. I have a lot riding on this, but I'm confident in my ability and I know I will do well."
Rose can be a head case sometimes. He's prone to mistakes.
A new manager comes in and he thinks he has automatic shirt in the team?
Instead of him to keep his head down and show what he can do.
Poch has been trying to get rid of him from the beginning of the season anyway.
Good luck Rose. Thanks for the many years of service

Posted: Sun Feb 09, 2020 7:53 pm
by Cristao II
Bamidele Alli is an angel*.

Posted: Sun Feb 09, 2020 8:32 pm
by Chief Ogbunigwe
Cristao II wrote:Bamidele Alli is an angel*.

what did he do?

Posted: Sun Feb 09, 2020 9:52 pm
by kalani JR
Cristao II wrote:Bamidele Alli is an angel*.

what did he do?
https://amp.theguardian.com/football/20 ... irus-video

Posted: Mon Feb 10, 2020 3:58 am
Wretched human being! Like I have said previously, any child that can insult his own father is heading for destruction.

Re: 2019/2020 Spurs Season: [PL] AVL v TOT [WK 26]

Posted: Sun Feb 16, 2020 2:08 pm
by Its a Goal

Posted: Sun Feb 16, 2020 2:26 pm
by Its a Goal
Ben Davies returns to the team at the expense of Tanganga. Sanchez also takes the place of Verts while Dier also makes a return to the team to partner Winks. Bergwign is starting his second successive match as Lo Celso takes the bench. The only concern I have is Dier as he is stiff and often times breaks up Spurs attack with his wayward passes. In the reverse fixture that was the first match of the season Villa almost disgraced Spurs when they took the lead and didn't surrender it until very late in the match as Spurs ran away 3-1 winners. I believe it is going to be a 4-2-1-2-1 lineup:

Son
Bergwijn * Lucas
Dele
Winks * Dier
Davies * Toby * Sanchez * Aurier
Lloris

Let's hope Aston Villa doesn't show up for the match as they allow the weather conditions to affect them :).

COYS!!!

Posted: Sun Feb 16, 2020 3:01 pm
by Its a Goal
Hope this will be a hater zone free space today.

Posted: Sun Feb 16, 2020 3:03 pm
by Its a Goal
Son runs into a harsh but fair tackle from Konsa and comes out worse for it. Hopefully he can continue.

Posted: Sun Feb 16, 2020 3:05 pm
by Its a Goal
What is Aurier doing fouling Grealish away from the ball and giving away dangerous freekick?

Posted: Sun Feb 16, 2020 3:08 pm
by Its a Goal
I hate defenders who give away cheap freekicks. It just simply exposes your limitation. Now Aurier is danger of getting booked very early in the match as he has fouled Grealish twice already.

Posted: Sun Feb 16, 2020 3:11 pm
by Its a Goal
Gaddem. Toby and Hugo didn't comment as to who to get the ball leaving Villa to score. Slow coach Davies gets beat easily on the left. Actually own goal from Toby.

Posted: Sun Feb 16, 2020 3:16 pm
by Its a Goal
Dele's effort blocked as that was surely the equalizer there.

Posted: Sun Feb 16, 2020 3:17 pm
by Its a Goal
Davies is so super slow. Doubt Mourinho will stand for this much longer

Posted: Sun Feb 16, 2020 3:20 pm
by Its a Goal
Kai see how Grealish just cut Spurs open when he easily beat Toby. That should have been 2 had Davies not been there.

Posted: Sun Feb 16, 2020 3:21 pm
by Its a Goal
Dele heads wide when he should have scored through that fast break.

Posted: Sun Feb 16, 2020 3:22 pm
by Its a Goal
How many chances are we going to mess up? Son failed to control the ball when put through.

Posted: Sun Feb 16, 2020 3:26 pm
by Its a Goal
Grealish should have pulled the trigger there. Kai this is a one man show. Levy will be beating himself up badly not paying the 6M 2 years ago when given the chance to sign the kid.

Posted: Sun Feb 16, 2020 3:28 pm
by Its a Goal
Spurs creating chances which is good.

He scores for and scores against Villa. Toby powers in the goal.