Page 20 of 189

Re: 2019/2020 Spurs Season: [PL] MNC v TOT [WK 2]

Posted: Sat Aug 17, 2019 11:25 pm
by Its a Goal
[color=brown]Cristao II[/color] wrote: Good result. VAR once more!! Those are fortunately the rules.. Good start so far. Next game .. lets keep it rolling. Son and Foyth are back from suspension.

Today's match - I have no problem with KWP as RB. He is going to improve and develop. There are so many plus points about the little fella. He will become very good.

On Ndombele - He needs one season of Poch's fitness session. He will need to get fitter else he will get dropped.

All in all .. AGBTG!! COYS!!
Finally a post of yours I can KPOM :mrgreen:.

KWP was targeted because they know his is still very young and inexperienced. Just compare Sterling's thigh to his. The best thing Poch can do for his career is to continue to trust in him and play him as first choice. My fear though is that once Foyth returns from injury he would replace him.

Ndombele will come go eventually. He has the potential. It is going to take a run of games before the potential is unlocked and the beast released. I don't believe Poch will play him in all games. I won't be surprised if he is benched next game.

Kane was starved of service today as City just didn't let him have a sniff of target. They dominated the midfield and plugged all the holes that we would have normally exploited.

All in all, a good result as we were not expected to get anything out of it.

Posted: Sun Aug 18, 2019 3:38 am
by Its a Goal

Posted: Sat Aug 24, 2019 1:59 pm
by Cristao II
Another Sunday match

Posted: Sat Aug 24, 2019 4:15 pm
by pajimoh
IAG, please update thread. Thanks bruv

Re: 2019/2020 Spurs Season: [PL] TOT v NEW [WK 3]

Posted: Sun Aug 25, 2019 7:58 am
by Its a Goal
I am in Nairobi to teach Ogolo how football is supposed to be played. I see where their first challenge is, they don't have access to watch football so won't be able to provide updates :evil:.

Posted: Sun Aug 25, 2019 8:04 am
by pajimoh
Its a Goal wrote:I am in Nairobi to teach Ogolo how football is supposed to be played. I see where their first challenge is, they don't have access to watch football so won't be able to provide updates :evil:.
You better leave Ogolo farmland. WE NEED OUR UPDATES :tic:
Have a good one and keep safe. Score lots of goals for naija with the locals...

Posted: Sun Aug 25, 2019 3:13 pm
by Cristao II
This match has the potential to be frustrating as Newcastle will most likely play 11 behind the ball

Posted: Sun Aug 25, 2019 3:23 pm
Cristao II wrote:This match has the potential to be frustrating as Newcastle will most likely play 11 behind the ball
Then you pummel them with everything you have got until they completely capitulate.

One thing that is certain in football is that no one and no team can concentrate for 90 minutes. Thats why you, as a top team with top players have to be ready to take that chance once they capitulate! No excuses! You want to be a winner!?? You need to be ready to destroy 11 men behind the ball, every game. Man City does it every week, without complaining.

Posted: Sun Aug 25, 2019 4:34 pm
by pajimoh
Cristao II wrote:This match has the potential to be frustrating as Newcastle will most likely play 11 behind the ball
Where's the creative spark with Eriksen and Lo Celso on the bench?

Posted: Sun Aug 25, 2019 4:35 pm
by kenmega

Posted: Sun Aug 25, 2019 5:00 pm
by Sleaky72
Joel you beaut. Get in there 0-1. Little man Atsu playing well and with a good assist.

Posted: Sun Aug 25, 2019 5:01 pm
by pajimoh
It's becoming like the Villa game. How can you not play with a creative MF in a game where the opposition is playing so deep?

Posted: Sun Aug 25, 2019 5:02 pm
by green4life
Tidy finish by the new striker for Newcastle

Posted: Sun Aug 25, 2019 5:02 pm
by pajimoh
1-0 nil? I didn't even finish typing my last response, gbam a goal. Mshheew

Posted: Sun Aug 25, 2019 5:04 pm
if I speak! If I speak!

Look at Sanchez! Tufiakwa! Tottenham cannot compete with Sanchez and Alderweireld. I am sorry, you cant. When you have two CDs who rely on their "famous names" and make mistakes that even I wouldnt have made when I played in high school, you know you are in trouble.

Posted: Sun Aug 25, 2019 5:05 pm
by Sleaky72
Wow Danny Rosa u should be ashamed of itself. Dat was truly pathetic.

Posted: Sun Aug 25, 2019 5:12 pm
Sleaky72 wrote:Wow Danny Rosa u should be ashamed of itself. Dat was truly pathetic.
^^^^ Arsenal fan, hoping Spurs lose so Spurs doesnt go above Arsenal :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Sun Aug 25, 2019 5:12 pm
by green4life
Atsu will never learn. Can run all day but still a headless chicken.

Posted: Sun Aug 25, 2019 5:16 pm
Sissoko is such an oaf! kai! proper jam-body

Posted: Sun Aug 25, 2019 5:17 pm
green4life wrote:Atsu will never learn. Can run all day but still a headless chicken.
Nwa Nsofor

Posted: Sun Aug 25, 2019 5:23 pm
by Sleaky72
Would be totally shocked if Spurs don’t find a breakthru. Hard 2 sustain that kinda pressure for the whole game. Spurs playing well and still hv an ace in their stack with Eriksen available to come in off the bench.

Posted: Sun Aug 25, 2019 5:50 pm
by kenmega
There is no creativity upfront. We gonna to have add Eriksen and Lo Celso...

Posted: Sun Aug 25, 2019 5:53 pm
by Cito
That would have been a nice goal if it got in. Thus game shows the difference between Arsenal and Liverpool is as wide as Spurs V Newcastle.