Page 29 of 189

Re: 2019/2020 Spurs Season: [PL] ARSE v TOT [WK 4]

Posted: Sun Sep 01, 2019 7:24 pm
by cchinukw
kenmega wrote:
toyin133 wrote:Congratulations to the arse, holding Spurs to a draw at home is a good result for them
No. Congrats to Spurs!

With the defense we had on the pitch, it is a mystery how you didn't win the game.
Emery gifted us a point with his useless substitutions.
Before the substitutions nko?

The Xhaka craziness was that due to subbing?

Even the first goal could have been nipped in the bud sooner before it became worse. A very unprofessional display by Arsenal defenders.

Why bring on the Armenian dude and kept Xhaka on? Emery messed up there...
Ok. I see your point now. Yes.

It is worrying that Mik and Xhaka are on this team. But that Xhaka is my biggest worry. I am not sure he should be in an Arsenal shirt at all.

Posted: Sun Sep 01, 2019 8:16 pm
by Cristao II
Refereeing in this game was weird. Arsenal player goes down, foul. Spurs players have to get serious wiped for a blow.

That said we came, we saw, we drew. Spurs will have wanted a win but we will not complain about a draw. Arsenal with new players couldn't do much apart from act like irritating bugs - Sokratis and Torreira I dey look you.

On to Pochettino, you had Moura on the bench you decided to bring on Lo Celso. Wahala dey. You left that warey at RB. I have not seen that kind of defending since I played at RB in secondary school.

Kane and Alli - you two numpties you have a chance to run at goal and you decide to go for the penalty or foul. Are your heads correct?

Lloris - well done but bia you still not fit pass ball. You want give person heart problems.

Danny Rose - go learn how to defend again.

Winks - well done. Eriksen - offensively good defensively ok. Don't want you as my cover in a fight though.

Lamela - chop knuckle. Sissoko - Zokora II.

Posted: Sun Sep 01, 2019 8:32 pm
by Its a Goal
CII, as usual, I agree with most of your points aside the criticism of Danny Boy. He would have been an 8 or 9 if not for the jittery at the end of first half when he didn't clear the ball completely leading to their goal. He was all that plus a bag of chips.

Posted: Mon Sep 02, 2019 10:43 pm
by kajifu
kenmega wrote:
toyin133 wrote:Congratulations to the arse, holding Spurs to a draw at home is a good result for them
No. Congrats to Spurs!

With the defense we had on the pitch, it is a mystery how you didn't win the game.
Emery gifted us a point with his useless substitutions.
Before the substitutions nko?

The Xhaka craziness was that due to subbing?

Even the first goal could have been nipped in the bud sooner before it became worse. A very unprofessional display by Arsenal defenders.

Why bring on the Armenian dude and kept Xhaka on? Emery messed up there...
Ok. I see your point now. Yes.

It is worrying that Mik and Xhaka are on this team. But that Xhaka is my biggest worry. I am not sure he should be in an Arsenal shirt at all.
Worst he is Captain of the team

Re: 2019/2020 Spurs Season: [PL] TOT v CYP [WK 5]

Posted: Sat Sep 14, 2019 1:47 pm
by Its a Goal
Must win match. No 2 ways about it. Failure to do so will put pressure on Poch's position.

Posted: Sat Sep 14, 2019 2:03 pm
by Its a Goal
It is really annoying me to see how Pool has easily carve Newcastle open. Why couldn't Spurs do the same?

Posted: Sat Sep 14, 2019 2:08 pm
by Its a Goal

Posted: Sat Sep 14, 2019 2:10 pm
by Its a Goal
It is good to see Dele and Ndombele, both on the bench. Sanchez didn't make the team. It appears to be a 4-2-3-1 formation:

Kane
Son * Eriksen* Lamela
Winks * Sissoko
Rose * Vertonghen * Toby * Aurier
Lloris

Posted: Sat Sep 14, 2019 2:28 pm
by ogiso
I think Poch needs to start putting Parrott on the bench. Can’t just have Kane as the only real no 9 for the whole season.

Posted: Sat Sep 14, 2019 2:42 pm
by Sleaky72
A Serge Aurier sighting!

Posted: Sat Sep 14, 2019 3:10 pm
by pajimoh
Not feeling this team this season. I'm keeping my emotions in the bank. I'm not investing it in this team for now

Posted: Sat Sep 14, 2019 3:15 pm
by Its a Goal
Son. That's my boy

Posted: Sat Sep 14, 2019 3:15 pm
by pajimoh
Get in Son

Posted: Sat Sep 14, 2019 3:19 pm
by Its a Goal
[color=brown]pajimoh[/color] wrote: Not feeling this team this season. I'm keeping my emotions in the bank. I'm not investing it in this team for now
Funny enough I feel the same way. I am tempering my expectations of them. The Newcastle defeat did it for me.

Posted: Sat Sep 14, 2019 3:24 pm
by Its a Goal
Aurier makes it two.

Posted: Sat Sep 14, 2019 3:25 pm
Its a Goal wrote:It is really annoying me to see how Pool has easily carve Newcastle open. Why couldn't Spurs do the same?
Who is going to do the carving? Momo Sissoko? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Sat Sep 14, 2019 3:26 pm
by Its a Goal
Spurs running riot. Son gets his second off a brilliant Aurier cross.

Posted: Sat Sep 14, 2019 3:26 pm
pajimoh wrote:Not feeling this team this season. I'm keeping my emotions in the bank. I'm not investing it in this team for now
After all these years, you are learning. :D

Posted: Sat Sep 14, 2019 3:28 pm
by Its a Goal
[color=brown]danfo driver[/color] wrote:
Its a Goal wrote: It is really annoying me to see how Pool has easily carve Newcastle open. Why couldn't Spurs do the same?
Who is going to do the carving? Momo Sissoko? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Eriksen. Unfortunately Ndombele was injured as he could have also done the job.

Posted: Sat Sep 14, 2019 3:43 pm
by Its a Goal
I hope they don't stop and try to see the match out now. One goal can change everything so they better look for more goals.

Posted: Sat Sep 14, 2019 3:45 pm
by Its a Goal
What a goal. Kane to Lamela for the 4th.

Posted: Sat Sep 14, 2019 3:48 pm
by Its a Goal
That a great transition from defense to attack. Son found Kane to the right who sees Lamela racing to the other side of the goal post. His cross was inch perfect and the pace on the ball was enough to beat the 2 defenders to find Lamela who could only just tap it in.

Posted: Sat Sep 14, 2019 3:56 pm
by Its a Goal
All 4 goals came from the right side. Palace's need to plug that hole before more damage is done.