Page 10 of 13

Re: MAN CITY: SEASON/19-20

Posted: Wed Dec 16, 2020 3:00 am
by benteke
Another draw for City.
What are they missing, does the inheritance merchant need another rebuild.

Posted: Wed Dec 16, 2020 4:32 am
benteke wrote:Another draw for City.
They are missing two things:

1. David Silva's replacement - huge mistake not to replace him. Dude was outrageously intelligent and could carve out any low block. Got to La Liga and see what he has done to Sociedad.

2. They needed a deadly finisher! Aguero is injury prone and isnt playing much, anymore. As fantastic as Jesus is, he is not a finisher.

Posted: Sun Dec 20, 2020 4:27 pm
by kajifu
benteke wrote:Another draw for City.
They are missing two things:

1. David Silva's replacement - huge mistake not to replace him. Dude was outrageously intelligent and could carve out any low block. Got to La Liga and see what he has done to Sociedad.

2. They needed a deadly finisher! Aguero is injury prone and isnt playing much, anymore. As fantastic as Jesus is, he is not a finisher.
What about others have figure City and check book master out?

Posted: Thu Dec 31, 2020 2:51 pm
by kajifu
Man City might end up win this league,not at their best and two games in hand .
If they get to that clinical form then they stand a chance.
EPL is wide open,Manu also a threat

Posted: Sun Jan 03, 2021 6:38 pm
by Senator WIRES
Chelsea FC is in trouble, down 0-3 at home. Is Lampard being lampooned? :lol: :lol:

Posted: Tue Feb 09, 2021 5:28 am
by benteke
Pep is back.

He has evolved his tactics this season after a shaky start.
He doesn't mind sacrificing posession and having a lot of men sit behind the ball to defend in numbers.

Posted: Sat Feb 13, 2021 11:44 pm
by kajifu
benteke wrote:Pep is back.

He doesn't mind sacrificing posession and having a lot of men sit behind the ball to defend in numbers.
Pep don win league

Posted: Sun Feb 14, 2021 8:29 am
by Mr. Piffington

Pep don win league
Way too early to call. If there’s anything this league has taught us is that it’s very unpredictable.

Posted: Sun Feb 14, 2021 9:26 am
by benteke

Pep don win league
When you talk like this you are like a magnet for Spastic, very soon he will start popping up in this thread :laugh:

Posted: Sun Feb 14, 2021 5:02 pm
As good as City has performed in the last few weeks, their position is more so due to the failures of others. The other teams are struggling very badly.

Posted: Tue Feb 16, 2021 5:49 am
by benteke
danfo driver wrote:As good as City has performed in the last few weeks, their position is more so due to the failures of others. The other teams are struggling very badly.

You can say that again, struggling real bad.
Chelsea would be thereabouts giving City headaches if they had not made the blunder of hiring Lampard.

Manchester United is just a continous mystery

Liverpool well we know they struggling, when things are OK they have a manager to trouble City.

Arsenal and Spurs meh.

By the way for some reason i am looking forward to tvr Arsenal vs City game.

Spastic holler holler, come back and bomb us :thumbs:

Re: MAN CITY: SEASON/20-21

Posted: Sun Feb 21, 2021 7:26 pm
by txj
Its very easy to be get labelled a genius manager when you have all your players available.

OR

You have a squad with quality such that injuries does not affect your ability to continue to play with your already established playing philosophy.

KDB gets injured for 3 weeks: you have Silva, Foden; you have Ilkay who can push forward; or you can drop Mahrez into the middle...

You have 5 CDs, and if Ake is injured, it wont really matter.

You have enough attacking players that you can afford to leave your main striker with ample time to make a full recovery...

Its interesting that last season, the word about City was, the loss of Laporte meant they could not compete...

Its very easy to be a genius manager when you have all your ducks in a row, and enough in reserve to replace those you lose...

Some will argue:

1. he lost Aguero. And KDB for a few weeks:

Yes, City are better with them. But he's ALWAYS played without Aguero...

City's football is better with KDB: But they have the tools to play without him and maintain their level.

2. He's without Mendy: That's not a loss. Its a choice

Posted: Sun Feb 21, 2021 7:27 pm
txj wrote:Its very easy to be a genius manager when you have all your players available.

OR

You have a squad with quality such that injuries does not affect your ability to continue to play with your already established playing philosophy.

KDB gets injured for 3 weeks: you have Silva, Foden; you have Ilkay who can push forward; or you can drop Mahrez into the middle...

You have enough attacking players that you can afford to leave your main striker with ample time to make a full recovery...

Its interesting that last season, the word about City was, the loss of Laporte meant they could not compete...

Its very easy to be a genius manager when you have all your ducks in a row, and enough in reserve to replace those you lose...

Posted: Sun Feb 21, 2021 10:12 pm
by oloye
benteke wrote:
danfo driver wrote:As good as City has performed in the last few weeks, their position is more so due to the failures of others. The other teams are struggling very badly.

Chelsea would be thereabouts giving City headaches if they had not made the blunder of hiring Lampard.

Liverpool well we know they struggling, when things are OK they have a manager to trouble City.

Arsenal and Spurs meh.

Stop whining y'all, it is part of the game. When City was crawling at the beginning of the season especially when they were hammered by Leicester, everyone was mocking Pep.

The only team I feel sorry for is Liverpool because what happened to them is not usual, but the other teams have been at the same level City and Liverpool left them for about 3 seasons now, some 15-20 points behind. :lol:

Liverpool and City moved 20 points clear of the rest of the park for about 2 seasons now. Liverpool's calamity has thrown them back, but what you see today is the reality of the last 2 or 3 seasons. Nothing new here.

Posted: Mon Feb 22, 2021 1:01 am
by Mr. Piffington
txj wrote:Its very easy to be get labelled a genius manager when you have all your players available.

OR

Some will argue:

1. he lost Aguero. And KDB for a few weeks:

Yes, City are better with them. But he's ALWAYS played without Aguero...

City's football is better with KDB: But they have the tools to play without him and maintain their level.

2. He's without Mendy: That's not a loss. Its a choice
He's without Mendy but playing the almighty Zinchenko.

Posted: Mon Feb 22, 2021 1:10 am
by benteke
benteke wrote:

Arsenal and Spurs meh.

Stop whining y'all, it is part of the game. When City was crawling at the beginning of the season especially when they were hammered by Leicester, everyone was mocking Pep.

The only team I feel sorry for is Liverpool because what happened to them is not usual, but the other teams have been at the same level City and Liverpool left them for about 3 seasons now, some 15-20 points behind. :lol:

Liverpool and City moved 20 points clear of the rest of the park for about 2 seasons now. Liverpool's calamity has thrown them back, but what you see today is the reality of the last 2 or 3 seasons. Nothing new here.

I'm not whining at all, i am said the same things you are saying.

By the way what is happening to Liverpool is not unusual.
It happened to Klopp before at Dortmund.
He was having loads of injuries at the same time and a mysterious dip in form for Dortmund, i have never seen anyone explain exactly what was going on in the months or year leading to Klopp leaving Dortmund.

Otherwise i am not whining at all and i accept other teams problems

Posted: Mon Feb 22, 2021 10:02 pm
by txj
benteke wrote:

Arsenal and Spurs meh.

He was having loads of injuries at the same time and a mysterious dip in form for Dortmund, i have never seen anyone explain exactly what was going on in the months or year leading to Klopp leaving Dortmund.

Drop in form at Dortmund? Yes

Loads of injuries at Dortmund? No

Posted: Tue Feb 23, 2021 12:12 am
by benteke
benteke wrote:

Arsenal and Spurs meh.

Maybe we can argue about what is "loads"
Another real problem is injuries. At the start, Klopp immediately lost Shaheen, Gundogan, Blaszczykowski, Hummels, Schmelzer and Reuss (Marko missed half the season in total). According to Jurgen, Ramos, Immobile, Weidenfeller, Hummels, Durm, Sokratis and Grosskreutz, who participated in the 2014 world Cup, had a crumpled summer preparation.

"During the season, in almost every round, we had 6-7 people who were far from top form" Klopp admitted in an Interview with Ruhr Nachrichten.

https://showsport.me/football/bundeslig ... p-17475310

Posted: Tue Feb 23, 2021 10:09 am
if city goes 20 , i must say they are the ish...if they win the champs league, then levels dey

Posted: Tue Feb 23, 2021 11:41 am
by benteke
Bigpokey24 wrote:if city goes 20 , i must say they are the ish...if they win the champs league, then levels dey
20 what?

Posted: Tue Feb 23, 2021 4:34 pm
benteke wrote:
Bigpokey24 wrote:if city goes 20 , i must say they are the ish...if they win the champs league, then levels dey
20 what?
straight wins in the league

Posted: Tue Feb 23, 2021 11:14 pm
by txj
benteke wrote:

Arsenal and Spurs meh.

Another real problem is injuries. At the start, Klopp immediately lost Shaheen, Gundogan, Blaszczykowski, Hummels, Schmelzer and Reuss (Marko missed half the season in total). According to Jurgen, Ramos, Immobile, Weidenfeller, Hummels, Durm, Sokratis and Grosskreutz, who participated in the 2014 world Cup, had a crumpled summer preparation.

"During the season, in almost every round, we had 6-7 people who were far from top form" Klopp admitted in an Interview with Ruhr Nachrichten.

different from the current LFC situation.

Dortmund was more loss of form than the relentless injury situation at LFC this season..

The bulk of those BVB players recovered, except for Reus.

I've told you to quit this site and take time off to educate yourself on the game...Olodo...

Posted: Tue Feb 23, 2021 11:26 pm
by benteke
benteke wrote:

Arsenal and Spurs meh.

different from the current LFC situation.

Dortmund was more loss of form than the relentless injury situation at LFC this season..

The bulk of those BVB players recovered, except for Reus.

I've told you to quit this site and take time off to educate yourself on the game...Olodo...
You are talking rubbish.
The fact those players recovered doesn't mean they had no injuries. The injured Liverpool players will also recover, save for one or 2
You are actually dumber than I thought :laugh: