Page 4 of 13

Re: MAN CITY: SEASON/19-20(WHU 0:5 CITY)

Posted: Sat Aug 10, 2019 4:37 pm
by benteke
Mister Dolly wrote:I swear. From a headless chicken player like Ikedia and Walcott to a goal machine. Simply unreal
Sleaky72 wrote:Pep is an incredible coachito. Look how he has transformed Sterling
Nothing can be taken away from Pep but how can anyone who saw Raheem Sterling under Brendan Rodgers pretend that they are surprised at his present capacity or even mention Ikedia and Walcott next to his name? In his final season at Liverpool with Rodgers, he actually played as their Center Forward and was devastating.

yes, as his coach, Pep has to receive credit, because we must believe that Sterling is learning there. But I saw Sterling when he was younger and his last season at Liverpool. His present capacity does not surprise me and I am confident he would have gotten to this level in most other places.
People seem to conveniently forget that in the 2014 season there existed EPL's deadliest attacking trident at the time called SAS. Sterling was 1/3 of it.

Posted: Sat Aug 10, 2019 4:39 pm
by Sleaky72
City should consider going all out for Wilf Zaha as a replacement for Sane. Jus dnt think RiyadhMahrez is good enough. Wilf is dazzling for Palace and it’s a red card for Morgan Schneiderlin. How badly would Palace love this win

Posted: Sat Aug 10, 2019 4:41 pm
Sleaky72 wrote:City should consider going all out for Wilf Zaha as a replacement for Sane. Jus dnt think RiyadhMahrez is good enough. Wilf is dazzling for Palace and it’s a red card for Morgan Schneiderlin. How badly would Palace love this win
Zaha is brainless and not good enough for City. He is a very very talented player and can dazzle, specifically when the pressure is not at the club. However, there are so many better wingers out there (in terms if brain).

And Zaha is not on the same level as Mahrez. Not even close.

Posted: Sat Aug 10, 2019 4:44 pm
by Sleaky72
Sleaky72 wrote:City should consider going all out for Wilf Zaha as a replacement for Sane. Jus dnt think RiyadhMahrez is good enough. Wilf is dazzling for Palace and it’s a red card for Morgan Schneiderlin. How badly would Palace love this win
Zaha is brainless and not good enough for City. He is a very very talented player and can dazzle, specifically when the pressure is not at the club. However, there are so many better wingers out there (in terms if brain).

That’s ur personal opinion, the market says something different.

Posted: Sat Aug 10, 2019 4:57 pm
Sleaky72 wrote:

Yea, you are right, it is my opinion. The market says the only club that took him seriously was Everton and today he is still playing for a sh1t club :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

You may be new here, but the longer you stay here, one day you will learn that my opinion is very revered and usually matches the same opinion of some of the most intelligent people in football.

Posted: Sat Aug 10, 2019 5:03 pm
by Sleaky72
Sleaky72 wrote:

Yea, you are right, it is my opinion. The market says the only club that took him seriously was Everton and today he is still playing for a sh1t club :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

You may be new here, but the longer you stay here, one day you will learn that my opinion is very revered and usually matches the same opinion of some of the most intelligent people in football.

Just a heads up playboy. You might believe in ur opinions but I’ll stick to mine n move on. If u rate ur opinions so high maybe u should consider gettin paid for em. Funny how brainless always seems to be the tag for African and black players.

Posted: Sat Aug 10, 2019 5:08 pm
by kalani JR
Sleaky72 wrote:

Zaha will end up being like Bony or even Lukaku.

Posted: Sat Aug 10, 2019 5:11 pm
by Sleaky72
Sleaky72 wrote:

Zaha will end up being like Bony or even Lukaku.
I wouldn’t mind the life of Brother Romelu.

Posted: Sat Aug 10, 2019 5:33 pm
Sleaky72 wrote:

Just a heads up playboy. You might believe in ur opinions but I’ll stick to mine n move on. If u rate ur opinions so high maybe u should consider gettin paid for em. Funny how brainless always seems to be the tag for African and black players.
I like that name, play boy! :D

As for Zaha, he was brainless when he was an Englishman and he is still brainless when he converted to an Ivorian.

Re: MAN CITY: SEASON/19-20(WHU 0:4 CITY)

Posted: Sun Aug 11, 2019 2:04 am
by The YeyeMan
danfo driver wrote:It was shockingly remarkable to see professional footballers forget to "track the runner." I couldn't believe my eyes. Even I, an amateur couch potato, would have known to track the runners. smh.
It's one thing to know to track the runner, it's another thing to actually do it.

Professional footballers at that level by and large KNOW what they should do.

Posted: Wed Aug 14, 2019 12:22 pm
by Senator WIRES
Man City ESCAPE a FIFA transfer ban
Manchester City have escaped a transfer ban for breaching FIFA rules on signing youth players, benefitting seemingly from new disciplinary rules that did not exist when Chelsea were hit with a two-window suspension earlier this year.

City insiders insist the key reason for only receiving a £315,000 fine was the fact that their breaches were less serious than their Premier League rivals, and while precise details are not yet available there does seem to be some truth in that.

It is claimed the number of young players involved was 'significantly fewer', while the manner in which certain rules were broken was said to be less flagrant. 'The change in the rules is not the reason for the apparent clemency,' a source said.
'Manchester City FC was found to have breached, among others, article 19 of the Fifa Regulations on the status and transfer of players.

'The disciplinary committee took into account the fact that Manchester City FC accepted its responsibility and sanctioned the club with a fine of CHF 370,000.'

The regulation introduced on July 10 as part of FIFA's new code of conduct states: 'At any time prior to the meeting set up to decide the case by the relevant judicial body, a party may accept responsibility and request the FIFA judicial bodies to impose a specific sanction. The FIFA judicial bodies may decide on the basis of such request or render a decision which it considers appropriate in the context of this Code.'
'The club accepts responsibility for the breaches which arose as a result of misinterpretation of the regulations in question,' said the English champions.

It was last year two players, George Davies from Sierra Leone and Dominic Oduro from Ghana, told a Danish newspaper that they signed for City and played in youth matches before they turned 18. At Chelsea, however, perhaps the most glaring breach concerned Bertrand Traore, who was involved with the club for more than two years prior to signing at 18.
https://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/footb ... rules.html

Posted: Wed Aug 14, 2019 2:11 pm
by balo
Senator WIRES wrote:Man City ESCAPE a FIFA transfer ban
Manchester City have escaped a transfer ban for breaching FIFA rules on signing youth players, benefitting seemingly from new disciplinary rules that did not exist when Chelsea were hit with a two-window suspension earlier this year.

City insiders insist the key reason for only receiving a £315,000 fine was the fact that their breaches were less serious than their Premier League rivals, and while precise details are not yet available there does seem to be some truth in that.

It is claimed the number of young players involved was 'significantly fewer', while the manner in which certain rules were broken was said to be less flagrant. 'The change in the rules is not the reason for the apparent clemency,' a source said.
'Manchester City FC was found to have breached, among others, article 19 of the Fifa Regulations on the status and transfer of players.

'The disciplinary committee took into account the fact that Manchester City FC accepted its responsibility and sanctioned the club with a fine of CHF 370,000.'

The regulation introduced on July 10 as part of FIFA's new code of conduct states: 'At any time prior to the meeting set up to decide the case by the relevant judicial body, a party may accept responsibility and request the FIFA judicial bodies to impose a specific sanction. The FIFA judicial bodies may decide on the basis of such request or render a decision which it considers appropriate in the context of this Code.'
'The club accepts responsibility for the breaches which arose as a result of misinterpretation of the regulations in question,' said the English champions.

It was last year two players, George Davies from Sierra Leone and Dominic Oduro from Ghana, told a Danish newspaper that they signed for City and played in youth matches before they turned 18. At Chelsea, however, perhaps the most glaring breach concerned Bertrand Traore, who was involved with the club for more than two years prior to signing at 18.

Where was this fine for Chelsea's case? 2-faced FIFA.

Posted: Wed Aug 14, 2019 4:12 pm
by Mr. Piffington

Chelsea had 29 cases of breaches, City only had 1. I'm sure it had something to do with the discrepancy.

Posted: Wed Aug 14, 2019 5:46 pm
by kajifu
Mr. Piffington wrote:

Chelsea had 29 cases of breaches, City only had 1. I'm sure it had something to do with the discrepancy.
City admit signing the kid but Chelsea refused to accept their wrong doing.I think they should have done us all a good deal ban them for 3 season let playing ground level a bit

Posted: Wed Aug 14, 2019 6:36 pm
by balo
Mr. Piffington wrote:

City admit signing the kid but Chelsea refused to accept their wrong doing.I think they should have done us all a good deal ban them for 3 season let playing ground level a bit

Banning Chelsea for 6 seasons may not get you the CL spot. I hope you know that. Despite the ban, Chelsea will always position herself to win championships.

Posted: Thu Aug 15, 2019 4:43 pm
by txj
Mr. Piffington wrote:Chelsea had 29 cases of breaches, City only had 1. I'm sure it had something to do with the discrepancy.
No it did not.

The breach occurred before the current penalty was introduced...

Posted: Thu Aug 15, 2019 6:03 pm
by Mr. Piffington
Mr. Piffington wrote:Chelsea had 29 cases of breaches, City only had 1. I'm sure it had something to do with the discrepancy.
No it did not.

What breach? You mean the City’s breach?

Posted: Thu Aug 15, 2019 9:22 pm
by txj
Mr. Piffington wrote:
No it did not.

Yes. You cannot legally apply a penalty that did not exist when the breach occurred...

Posted: Thu Aug 15, 2019 10:45 pm
by Mr. Piffington
Mr. Piffington wrote:
No it did not.

Yes. You cannot legally apply a penalty that did not exist when the breach occurred...
Chelsea had a harsher punishment because they were warned before and still breached 29 times. City were warned for one breached, admitted fault and were given a fine.

Posted: Fri Aug 16, 2019 3:42 pm
by balo
Mr. Piffington wrote:

1 case you said?
Will leave this here.

Posted: Fri Aug 16, 2019 4:43 pm
by kajifu
City vs Spurs another big weekend game.Hope both team drop points.City need to calm down their high horse but they are looking good and likely catch spurs at the wrong time ...
I want a draw for the game

Posted: Fri Aug 16, 2019 5:55 pm
by Senator WIRES
kajifu wrote:City vs Spurs another big weekend game.Hope both team drop points.City need to calm down their high horse but they are looking good and likely catch spurs at the wrong time ...
:lol: :lol: Serious flogging awaits SPURS :woot:
Manchester City boss Pep Guardiola refuses to write off Tottenham ahead of Etihad encounter
Pep Guardiola is ready for a tough test on Saturday at home to Tottenham
The Manchester City boss regards Spurs as the 'second best team in Europe'
Guardiola is still wary of Tottenham after their Champions League clash in April
He insists plenty of clubs will be vying for the Premier League crown this season
https://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/footb ... unter.html
MANCHESTER CITY: Off like a train and don't expect them to slow down

Nobody doubted them before the season started and there really were no surprises in the way they dismantled West Ham.

It showed again just how ruthless they are under Pep Guardiola. West Ham see themselves as a club aiming for the top 10 so you have to be fearful again for sides who aren't as well oiled.

It is a point that has been made a few times this week, but the 5-0 win over the Hammers really wasn't that enjoyable.

City were excellent but we knew that anyway. What isn't particularly palatable is the way they can dominate without little resistance. West Ham, bless 'em, attempted to 'play football' but when you do that against City, you better be good at it.

You have to move the ball quickly, stop them from passing through you and then find a way to score without conceding.

Posted: Fri Aug 16, 2019 11:06 pm
by pajimoh
kajifu wrote:City vs Spurs another big weekend game.Hope both team drop points.City need to calm down their high horse but they are looking good and likely catch spurs at the wrong time ...
Dude, why do you always pray other teams to drop points? :shock: Is that the only way your team can win? Just take care of your own games.
It's like you don't believe in your team.