CIV 1 : 1 ALG ;;;PKs (3-4)

Re: CIV 0 : 1 ALG

So the Algerian defender, took Zaha's hand to hit his own face. Kai see cheat

charlie wrote:
Tobi17 wrote:I actually want Nigeria to face Algeria, a team we can physically bully... those Ivorians look like they will up for anything against us if they meet us.
I was thinking the opposite. This Algerian team is super organized defensively. Their work rate is top notch, and if we face Algeria, they will have the home crowd advantage.

I would rather face CIV. It would be like playing Cameroon again.
CIV have breached that defence several times already and if clinical enough, should be 2 goals up at least...that Algerian defence isn't all that good.
The Algerian defense have not conceded a goal so far to this point in this tournament. I want to believe they are doing something right so far...
More like they've been lucky so far, against Senegal and currently Ivory Coast we are seeing a defence that's at best average... they have to be the luckiest team in that department so far if we are to be honest.
The only honest thing anyone can prove is that if you have yet to concede a goal in a tournament and you are in the quarter finals, then your defence cannot be considered average.
Last edited by charlie on Thu Jul 11, 2019 5:54 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Musa should have good game against Algeria if he delivers a good final ball.

CIV started well, but the Algerians came back. As usual with North Africans, the theatrics have started mostly targeting a naive Zaha who is playing into their hands.

I would remove Zaha promptly and bring in Pepe. The guy is as emotional as a dog in heat. Can't even concentrate on playing.
Amen

Post by Amen »

Zaha may not finish this game... they are out for him. Surprised CIV is gifting Mahrez space to run at them.
Last edited by Amen on Thu Jul 11, 2019 5:58 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Algerian keeper is superb. Mahrez a constant danger. I think they are a bigger threat than CIV who are just a bunch of individual talents. Truth be told Max Gradel is far and away their best player so far. Koudja and Zaha have been sucked into a physical and mental battle that they are losing.

airwolex wrote:Algerian defender being very sneaky there, holding Zaha's hand and using it to smack his face then falling. Slimy guy!
Typical cheat antics. Not surprised

charlie wrote:
Tobi17 wrote:I actually want Nigeria to face Algeria, a team we can physically bully... those Ivorians look like they will up for anything against us if they meet us.
I was thinking the opposite. This Algerian team is super organized defensively. Their work rate is top notch, and if we face Algeria, they will have the home crowd advantage.

I would rather face CIV. It would be like playing Cameroon again.
CIV have breached that defence several times already and if clinical enough, should be 2 goals up at least...that Algerian defence isn't all that good.
The Algerian defense have not conceded a goal so far to this point in this tournament. I want to believe they are doing something right so far...
More like they've been lucky so far, against Senegal and currently Ivory Coast we are seeing a defence that's at best average... they have to be the luckiest team in that department so far if we are to be honest.
The only honest thing anyone can prove is that if you have yet to concede a goal in a tournament and you are in the quarter finals, then your defence cannot be considered average.
That luck (and I insist it is) will outlive its usefulness on Sunday if Algeria makes it to the SF... Musa will be salivating at the prospects of leaving Algerian defenders in his trail.

airwolex wrote:Algerian keeper is superb. Mahrez a constant danger. I think they are a bigger threat than CIV who are just a bunch of individual talents. Truth be told Max Gradel is far and away their best player so far. Koudja and Zaha have been sucked into a physical and mental battle that they are losing.
If we play our game, both sides can't beat us. But strange things can happen in football. We have to play our best football.

100%Naija wrote:
airwolex wrote:Algerian defender being very sneaky there, holding Zaha's hand and using it to smack his face then falling. Slimy guy!
Typical cheat antics. Not surprised
Thank God for VAR, they won't have much of a field day with those dirty antics should they meet us... We have to be prepared for a big psychological battle against them cause they will pull every trick out of their hats to make us lose focus.

airwolex wrote:Algerian keeper is superb. Mahrez a constant danger. I think they are a bigger threat than CIV who are just a bunch of individual talents. Truth be told Max Gradel is far and away their best player so far. Koudja and Zaha have been sucked into a physical and mental battle that they are losing.
If we play our game, both sides can't beat us. But strange things can happen in football. We have to play our best football.
I agree but Algeria the better team overall. That Koudja is crap for me.

We can kill this Algeria team on the counter.

Bigpokey24 wrote:So the Algerian defender, took Zaha's hand to hit his own face. Kai see cheat
:mad: :mad:
If this dirty Algerians win this Cup, I will NEVER watch the Afcon again. Look at the stupid ref allowing them to get away with murder? Who is this idiotu referee? These Algerians are the Argies of African football. Dirty arse m-da-ockers! :mad:
Last edited by ohsee on Thu Jul 11, 2019 7:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.

PK

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Hmm, God dey! That was a borderline penalty (looked more like a dive to me).
But thank God, ball no dey lie.

Missed!

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

charlie wrote:Hmm, God dey! That was a borderline penalty (looked more like a dive to me).
Are u serious?

charlie wrote:Hmm, God dey! That was a borderline penalty (looked more like a dive to me).
Are u serious?
Yes,...are you?

Are u serious?
The things you read on CE I swear, keeper comes and completely sweeps a player off his feet getting nothing on the ball and its a dive lmao...

Misses the pk.

Both teams with injury and suspension problems. Good for us. :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

Are u serious?
The things you read on CE I swear, keeper comes and completely sweeps a player off his feet getting nothing on the ball and its a dive lmao...
There was no sweeping a player off his feet as you said. That never happened.
He barely touched the player. In fact, the player jumped over the keeper and left a trailing leg to initiate the contact.

I get the penalty call, but for me, the Algerian initiated it, not the keeper.

In anycase, all that means nothing as it didnt matter.

Soccer coaches must be the most stressed people on Earth. Both coaches looking like they are going to cpollapse. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: