CIV 1 : 1 ALG ;;;PKs (3-4)

Re: CIV 0 : 1 ALG

charlie wrote:Hmm, this Algerian team is much improved compared to the team we ambulated on route to the WC.
Yup, let the hype begin. It is always like that until we beat them again...
No be hype bro,...na respect.
Its factual to say they have much improved compared to when we last saw them
Amen

Post by Amen »

Can't imagine CIV not scoring and on the other hand ALG may get another. Looking like a 2:1 or 2:2 deal.

CIV are to blame...missing chances left and right

I actually want Nigeria to face Algeria, a team we can physically bully... those Ivorians look like they will up for anything against us if they meet us.
Amen

Post by Amen »

charlie wrote:
charlie wrote:Hmm, this Algerian team is much improved compared to the team we ambulated on route to the WC.
I will say both SE and ALG are much improved.

CIV are going to rue all these missed chances.

Zaha is rattled by the Algerians tactics. Yeye boy....play ball joor.

I dey smell red for this match

Ivory coast dishing it to Algeria physically.

Atal, Algeria right back is off injured.

Amen

Post by Amen »

Algerian team starting the theatrics fairly early... this one may not end with full sides.

Tobi17 wrote:I actually want Nigeria to face Algeria, a team we can physically bully... those Ivorians look like they will up for anything against us if they meet us.
I was thinking the opposite. This Algerian team is super organized defensively. Their work rate is top notch, and if we face Algeria, they will have the home crowd advantage.

I would rather face CIV. It would be like playing Cameroon again.

They need to remove Kudjoe, he is useless.

I will be shocked if Ivory coast dont score today.

charlie wrote:
Tobi17 wrote:I actually want Nigeria to face Algeria, a team we can physically bully... those Ivorians look like they will up for anything against us if they meet us.
I was thinking the opposite. This Algerian team is super organized defensively. Their work rate is top notch, and if we face Algeria, they will have the home crowd advantage.

CIV have breached that defence several times already and if clinical enough, should be 2 goals up at least...that Algerian defence isn't all that good... Musa and Samu will tear that defense to pieces.
Last edited by Tobi17 on Thu Jul 11, 2019 5:47 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Amen

Post by Amen »

The ease at which CIV is getting into the ALG box should be alarming for their coach. Not sure I will agree that ALG is defensively assured... on the basis of this game.

Amen wrote:
charlie wrote:
I will say both SE and ALG are much improved.
I see what you did there...I like what you did there... :D

Zaha having a hard time here...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Bring in Bony.

charlie wrote:

CIV have breached that defence several times already and if clinical enough, should be 2 goals up at least...that Algerian defence isn't all that good.
The Algerian defense have not conceded a goal so far to this point in this tournament. I want to believe they are doing something right so far...

charlie wrote:

CIV have breached that defence several times already and if clinical enough, should be 2 goals up at least...that Algerian defence isn't all that good.
The Algerian defense have not conceded a goal so far to this point in this tournament. I want to believe they are doing something right so far...
More like they've been lucky so far, against Senegal and currently Ivory Coast we are seeing a defence that's at best average... they have to be the luckiest team in that department so far if we are to be honest.
Last edited by Tobi17 on Thu Jul 11, 2019 5:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Attack the right back.

Algerian defender being very sneaky there, holding Zaha's hand and using it to smack his face then falling. Slimy guy!