Page 1 of 2

CAM NEWS: Seedorf and Kluivert Sacked

Posted: Tue Jul 16, 2019 8:24 pm
by Senator WIRES
:shock: CAMEFOOT sack Seedorf ,and his crew declared persona non grata by CFA.

The Lions got shredded into mince meat by the SEagus :lol: :lol: in the ongoing AFCON
http://www.footmercato.net/flash-mercat ... ons_258904

Re: CAM NEWS: Seedorf and Kluivert Sacked

Posted: Tue Jul 16, 2019 9:00 pm
by Odas
Senator WIRES wrote::shock: CAMEFOOT sack Seedorf ,and his crew declared persona non grata by CFA.

The Lions got shredded into mince meat by the SEagus :lol: :lol: in the ongoing AFCON
Source, please?

Posted: Tue Jul 16, 2019 10:04 pm
by Dammy
How many Cameroonian coaches have the SE sacked?

Posted: Tue Jul 16, 2019 10:58 pm
by Senator WIRES
Senator WIRES wrote::shock: CAMEFOOT sack Seedorf ,and his crew declared persona non grata by CFA.

Source, please?
:scared:

http://www.footmercato.net/flash-mercat ... ons_258904

Posted: Wed Jul 17, 2019 1:24 am
by joplass
Like someone here likes to say a "banana republic". Cameroon has a bunch of Cisse and Belmadi but no. A coach must come from another continent.

Posted: Wed Jul 17, 2019 3:53 am
by bret- hart
I think we need to go for Kluivert.

Posted: Wed Jul 17, 2019 4:18 am
by kalani JR
bret- hart wrote:I think we need to go for Kluivert.
WHY????

Posted: Wed Jul 17, 2019 4:39 am
by ANC
Nigeria should go for them ASAP

Posted: Wed Jul 17, 2019 4:43 am
by bret- hart
WHY????
He is Young, dutch, played at the highest level along side our legends( Finidi, Kanu, Babangida). He was assistant to Guss Hiddink when Holland played at the 2014 WC. I see no reason why we cant approach him. He might just be what the Dr. ordered. I will take him over the old fart Rhor any day.

Posted: Wed Jul 17, 2019 6:33 am
by Rawlings
Naija should hire them

Cameroon FA sacks Seedorf

Posted: Wed Jul 17, 2019 7:32 am
by camex
https://www.yahoo.com/sports/cameroon-s ... 47484.html
Cameroon is making yet another mistake. Seedorf should have been kept to build a team for the next world cup.
Cameroon sack head coach Seedorf following Afcon 2019 exit
Goal.com Goal.com 12 hours ago

The defending champions were knocked out by Nigeria in the last 16, which prompted the federation to make a change
Cameroon have sacked coach Clarence Seedorf, the Cameroonian Football Federation has announced.
The Indomitable Lions had a disappointing outing at the 2019 Africa Cup of Nations (Afcon) where they were knocked out by Nigeria in the Round of 16.

Seedorf’s position was already under scrutiny before the tournament. On Tuesday, the Cameroon football hierarchy decided to show him and assistant coach Patrick Kluivert the exit door after 11 months in charge.

"After consulting the Fecafoot Executive Committee and the Ministry of Sports and Education, in the wake of the premature elimination of Cameroon senior male national team from the 2019 Africa Cup of Nations, the Cameroon Football Federation, in conformity with the stipulations of the resolutive condition of their respective employment contracts, has decided to terminate the duties of coach Clarence Clyde Seedorf and his assistant Patrick Stephan Kluivert with immediate effect," a statement signed by Fecafoot president Seidou Mbombo Njoya read.

This decision came a day after Sports and Education Minister Narcisse Mouelle Kombi called for his dismissal on live television.

"Failures and inadequacies of technical supervision, as well as his inability to maintain discipline in the team, largely accounted for the failure of the Indomitable Lions at the 2019 Afcon, and these contradict the contract he signed on August 10, 2018," said Kombi.

Seedorf was criticised following his preference to work from outside Cameroon and only visit the country for a few days (for matches).

During his reign as head coach, the Dutchman boasted just three wins, with four draws and three defeats

Posted: Wed Jul 17, 2019 8:25 am
by kalani JR
bret- hart wrote:
WHY????
He is Young, dutch, played at the highest level along side our legends( Finidi, Kanu, Babangida). He was assistant to Guss Hiddink when Holland played at the 2014 WC. I see no reason why we cant approach him. He might just be what the Dr. ordered. I will take him over the old fart Rhor any day.
He's also not a good coach.

Posted: Wed Jul 17, 2019 9:54 am
by Benedict Iroha
bret- hart wrote:
WHY????
Gus Hiddink was not the Coach of that Dutch team in 2014, it was Louis van Gaal, Hiddink coached the 1998 Team.

Posted: Wed Jul 17, 2019 11:41 am
by ohenhen1
Would be a good hire by Nigeria. Bring them both in. Also have Amuneke on the staff. Hire new goalkeeper trainers. Keep the physical trainer.

Posted: Wed Jul 17, 2019 12:46 pm
by mcal
...yep, dem be oyinbo after all.

Posted: Wed Jul 17, 2019 1:37 pm
by bret- hart
mcal wrote:...yep, dem be oyinbo after all.

They are not oyinbo.

Posted: Wed Jul 17, 2019 1:52 pm
by The YeyeMan
Nigeria could do a lot worse. Seedorf ticks many boxes...

Posted: Wed Jul 17, 2019 2:03 pm
by kalani JR
bret- hart wrote:

They are not oyinbo.
Oyinbo no be skin alone, kpali too.

Posted: Wed Jul 17, 2019 3:02 pm
by TonyTheTigerKiller
bret- hart wrote:
WHY????
Slave mentality on display. So, why not Finidi or Kanu or Babangida :?: :idea: :!:

Posted: Wed Jul 17, 2019 3:20 pm
by bret- hart
bret- hart wrote:

They are not oyinbo.
Oyinbo no be skin alone, kpali too.
Don't be silly. The Algerian coach has a French passport as well. Kluvert is of African desent. We complain about how black Euro ex internationals are overlooked in their "countries" yet you think its selling out to hire them. You aren't making any sense. Kluvert has played at the very highest level for both club and country. He is young and still earning his stripes. Its a gamble but I will hire him and get rid of Rhor in a heartbeat. This Nigerian team needs a coach whose philosophy aligns with ours not that old fart that is our current coach.

Where and who was Westerhof before we hired him in 1989? You think the likes of Pep and Klopp will drop their gigs and coach Nigeria? No they wont.

Posted: Wed Jul 17, 2019 3:24 pm
by bret- hart
TonyTheTigerKiller wrote:
bret- hart wrote:
WHY????
Slave mentality on display. So, why not Finidi or Kanu or Babangida :?: :idea: :!:

What have they done in recent years with regards to coaching? Are they coaching any. teams home or abroad? Get real. The only person I would consider is Finidi. Also in case you haven't noticed, Kluivert is a black man( Dutch Surinam) How is calling for him to coach Nigeria slave mentality??? I swear some of the things I read on CE can induce migraines.

Posted: Wed Jul 17, 2019 3:27 pm
by bret- hart
Benedict Iroha wrote:
bret- hart wrote:
WHY????
Gus Hiddink was not the Coach of that Dutch team in 2014, it was Louis van Gaal, Hiddink coached the 1998 Team.

Van Gaal yup. He is learning from the best but some Nigerians want us to stick with that pensioner posing as a coach instead of approaching him. :lol:

Posted: Wed Jul 17, 2019 4:12 pm
by joao
Why do folks like yarning with absolute certainty on an issue that is quite reasonably subjective?
Football is too subjective an endeavor, where sentiments or well calculated efforts don't guarantee results.
Respecting these facts should help ease the tension and help people enjoy the sport.

I like my team to be compsed and competitive at every outing. Winning would be the cherry on the desert.