Algeria are champions of Africa

Re: Senegal 0 Algeria 1 Sane og 1H

VAR

PK?

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Synopsis wrote:That is a penalty
Nna, you might want to re-adjust your tele!

I told YUJAM this final will be a very physical one, devoid of high quality in many areas... and might end up with a slim Algerian win. Got to acknowledge the Algerians really want this cup more than any team, they are sticking to every game plan and antic so far...

This ref,.....na serious serious ojoro ref :lol: :lol: :lol:

Senegal players are the better ones, but dem just no fit enter...Algeria don go postal

Synopsis wrote:That is a penalty
I think the Algerian got lucky because he made contact with the ball, else ...

Bigpokey24 wrote:Senegal players are the better ones, but dem just no fit enter...Algeria don go postal
Algeria have simply decided to go with their goal

oloye wrote:Algeria need to get Mahrez off and bring in a bruiser
No way. Mahrez with his FK abilities is a must have for Algeria, as long as it stays within 1 goal..

Senegal dey play :clap:

charlie wrote:
oloye wrote:Algeria need to get Mahrez off and bring in a bruiser
No way. Mahrez with his FK abilities is a must have for Algeria, as long as it stays within 1 goal..
Well I hope they get that free kick before Senegal run and grind them to dust. Because right now they are short one

cruxifixoy2k

Post by cruxifixoy2k »

Algeria all defensive. It will take something special to break them down.
Paveman
Re: Senegal 0 Algeria 1 Bounedjah HT

Post by Paveman »

How was that not a penalty??!!

Bigpokey24 wrote:Senegal players are the better ones, but dem just no fit enter...Algeria don go postal
Algeria have simply decided to go with their goal

exactly.

14 fouls by Algeria in the first half oh boy

That Niang shot was really well taken.
It will take a spot of genius or luck to score against this Algerian side.

You can see why they have only conceded 1 goal from open play in this tournament. You are just not going to break them down easily.

I hate the loser mentality we see with many of these North African sides. They go ahead and literally stop playing. I think they've got enough to win this game if they just play football rather than all this defensive and time-wasting nonsense.

Robotnik wrote:Senegal definitely playing better than Nigeria vs Algeria
I doubt it, these guys have clearly ran out of ideas!

Paveman wrote:How was that not a penalty??!!

looks like the Algerian player got the ball. The Senegalese striker was too focused on the ball and had no awareness of the defender, otherwise he should have don a better job of putting himself such that the defender could have either fouled or escorted him.

Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2019/2

txj wrote:For all the praise he gets Aliou Cisse's team is nearly formless....with little structure; lots of hard running and long balls...

Cisse is a rubbish coach, i have been saying it since the World Cup.

There is no team, they just play kick and rush, or drop your head down and dribble.

Such an annoying team, so much potential, yet they just serve up rubbish, and they have been doing it all tournament long, really lucky to even be in the final.

Robotnik wrote:Senegal definitely playing better than Nigeria vs Algeria
If by better you mean more gra gra, diving and aimless running, then yes I agree with you.
Personally, I think Algeria is just playing a different kind of game against Senegal than they did against us.
That early goal has got them into contain mode early.

Ugly football wins it. Not as if Algeria would do something in the World Nations cup. Useless bunch.

Based on body language out of the locker room, Algeria is going to win this game.