Liverpool FC - News, Developments and All Seasons

Re: Liverpool - Football Thread

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sat Aug 28, 2021 9:31 pm that Elliot kid, my goodness what a player
Certainly promising player. Well deserved start.

green4life wrote: Sat Aug 28, 2021 10:52 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Sat Aug 28, 2021 9:31 pm that Elliot kid, my goodness what a player
Certainly promising player. Well deserved start.
That boy balled....certified baller he is.

txj wrote: Mon Aug 16, 2021 2:55 pm
ohsee wrote: Sun Aug 15, 2021 2:02 am
Alategun wrote: Sat Aug 14, 2021 4:41 pm Liverpool: Alisson, Alexander-Arnold, Matip, Van Dijk, Tsimikas, Milner, Keita, Oxlade-Chamberlain, Mane, Salah, Jota.

Subs: Kelleher, Fabinho, Konate, Firmino, Gomez, Minamino, Origi, Woodburn, Elliott.

Here we go again. All the favorites winning today. Need to keep pace. Line up is pretty attacking. Expect us to dominate. Worried about 60 minutes on as this midfield outside of Milner tires easily. But hopefully we would have scored some by then. Let's go RedMen! YNWA.....
:shock: :shock:
Klopp neva ship Minamino to Burkina Faso Ligue Un? This is very strange. :huh: Team looked and played solid today, and strong subs aplenty (except for the Japanese boy struggling to play a man's game.)
Did you watch him in the preseason?
No. Preseason no be game. :D :taunt:

This what happens when you do not call fouls.

Elliot's leg is broken...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

To think that the ref did not call the tackle a foul!

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
kbt

Post by kbt »

I feel so bad for Elliot. I pray he comes back stronger.

Probably done for the season...

txj wrote: Sun Sep 12, 2021 6:22 pm Probably done for the season...
I'm hearing 6-8 weeks for an ankle dislocation.

The YeyeMan wrote: Sun Sep 12, 2021 7:20 pm
Ankles rarely dislocate without some kind of fracture.
The forces involved are great.

Damunk wrote: Sun Sep 12, 2021 10:02 pm
I'll be happy to have him back in January.

The YeyeMan wrote: Sun Sep 12, 2021 11:27 pm

Ankles are a tough one. Will be surprised if he comes back this season...

txj wrote: Mon Sep 13, 2021 3:39 pm
The YeyeMan wrote: Sun Sep 12, 2021 11:27 pm

Ankles are a tough one. Will be surprised if he comes back this season...
Poor kid. I hope this does not affect his play and make him less adventurous when he returns. He was looking part of the team already.

Best CL game of this round...

kbt

Post by kbt »

3-0. Job done!

:) funny

txj wrote: Sat Sep 18, 2021 4:59 pm
Africans with the three goals. :thumbs:

Oya, someone call ****! Make we cap am. :D

What a week. Liverpool must save face.

1 - 1

3-3 FT. Klopp’s defense line was almost like a basket trying to hold water. I always suspected certain things about the way Klopp sets up his team but I will leave it for later in the season.

green4life wrote: Sat Sep 25, 2021 7:28 pm 3-3 FT. Klopp’s defense line was almost like a basket trying to hold water. I always suspected certain things about the way Klopp sets up his team but I will leave it for later in the season.

Not sure what you mean wrt Klopp's set up, but this was truly poor...The goals they gave were schoolboyish...
Trent and Robbo were shockingly poor..and the midfield was all over the place...

green4life wrote: Sat Sep 25, 2021 7:28 pm 3-3 FT. Klopp’s defense line was almost like a basket trying to hold water. I always suspected certain things about the way Klopp sets up his team but I will leave it for later in the season.
You're like a bitter market woman. :rotf: