Liverpool FC - News, Developments and All Seasons

Re: Liverpool - Current League Champions Thread

The YeyeMan wrote:Where's BP? :D
i am right here :D , how was anfield today. Did you watch this?
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wPkt_sl ... ure=onebox[/video]
Welcome back, coward. :D

I fell asleep during the game. Did Atalanta defeat Liverpool's reserves? Cool story! They deserved the win.
it was Liverpool vs Atalanta and not Reserves vs Atalanta :D

Alategun

Post by Alategun »

Need reinforcement. Trent, Tiago, Keita, Ox, Shaq can’t come back soon enough

I fell asleep during the game. Did Atalanta defeat Liverpool's reserves? Cool story! They deserved the win.
Wonder if their reserves also played against Brighton. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

I expect yeyeman to disappear for a day or two and come back. :lol:

Still dont know how Liverpool got Jota without a fight from anyone else. He was outrageously fantastic at Wolves. Smh

Alategun wrote:Need reinforcement. Trent, Tiago, Keita, Ox, Shaq can’t come back soon enough
Come back to do what? Clap for the team from the bench? :lol:
Alategun

Post by Alategun »

I wouldn’t have taken Salah off. The pressure he puts on defenders when he stretches defenses is hugely underrated

Difficult to understand how the game is being called these days...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
Alategun

Post by Alategun »

Another referee could have called high boot against Welbeck. We aren’t getting the rub of the green with injuries and VAR

Alategun wrote:I wouldn’t have taken Salah off. The pressure he puts on defenders when he stretches defenses is hugely underrated
Not sure about the timing of the substitution

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
Alategun

Post by Alategun »

Minamino is a nearly man. Not up to quality I fear. Jones is not a RB but I guess Klopp does not want Henderson sprinting on the side line otherwise why not Henderson on the right and Jones in the middle. Just feels like a lost week of football.
Alategun

Post by Alategun »

Neck is struggling. Until Trent comes back, Klopp has to play Him and get back to 3 in the middle. Feel like that will help Neco a bit and give him options to release the ball to and quickly
Alategun

Post by Alategun »

Alategun wrote:Neck is struggling. Until Trent comes back, Klopp has to play Him and get back to 3 in the middle. Feel like that will help Neco a bit and give him options to release the ball to and quickly

Neco is struggling

So Salah insulted Henderson and Klopp after he was substituted? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Klopp is fighting with the interviewer o! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

txj wrote:Difficult to understand how the game is being called these days...
It was difficult to understand how Salah faked, dived and cheated to gain multiple penalties last year, as well

Wonder if their reserves also played against Brighton. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

So you finally get mouf to call my name after being silenced when Liverpool defeated Barcelona, and won the CL and the EPL. So much for your yeye curse. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

It wasn't a clear and obvious error by the ref so VAR wasn't warranted. The Brighton players didn't even appeal.

That's 4 points VAR has cost Liverpool this season. Again, it's mostly the application of VAR and the competence of English referees which is the issue.

It wasn't a clear and obvious error by the ref so VAR wasn't warranted. The Brighton players didn't even appeal.

That's 4 points VAR has cost Liverpool this season. Again, it's mostly the application of VAR and the competence of English referees which is the issue.
Once they started fiddling with that line I knew it would be disallowed.

I don’t know any league that implements VAR that you see that.

So you finally get mouf to call my name after being silenced when Liverpool defeated Barcelona, and won the CL and the EPL. So much for your yeye curse. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
the words of a yeye man :lol: :lol: :lol:

Once they started fiddling with that line I knew it would be disallowed.

I don’t know any league that implements VAR that you see that.
take am easy. :rotf:

Klopp sarcastically congratulated a TV journalist on James Milner's injury and called Sheffield United boss Chris Wilder "selfish" in another spiky post-match interview.

This match truly pained him to his bone marrow! :rotf: :rotf: That 8 minute exchange between him and the journalist was pure gold! dude cried like a german shepherd in heat. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: