Liverpool FC - News, Developments and All Seasons

Re: Liverpool - Current League Champions Thread

Thiago let see how he fair against beloved.Hope he is bench

LIVERPOOL boast the most-valuable squad in world football after their mini summer recruitment drive.The Reds are worth a staggering £986.7million after signing Diogo Jota and Thiago Alcantara last week.

That deal meant the combined transfer value – not fee – of the Premier League winners’ squad was nearly £1billion, according to Transfermarkt.

Two Kop stars are worth more than £100m each – with Mohamed Salah and Sadio Mane both rated at £108m.

Bigpokey24 wrote:LIVERPOOL boast the most-valuable squad in world football after their mini summer recruitment drive.The Reds are worth a staggering £986.7million after signing Diogo Jota and Thiago Alcantara last week.

That deal meant the combined transfer value – not fee – of the Premier League winners’ squad was nearly £1billion, according to Transfermarkt.

Two Kop stars are worth more than £100m each – with Mohamed Salah and Sadio Mane both rated at £108m.

You clearly do not understand what you posted above.

Value of the squad is different from transfer fee, as the article you posted even tells you.

What an olodo...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Bigpokey24 wrote:LIVERPOOL boast the most-valuable squad in world football after their mini summer recruitment drive.The Reds are worth a staggering £986.7million after signing Diogo Jota and Thiago Alcantara last week.

You clearly do not understand what you posted above.

Value of the squad is different from transfer fee, as the article you posted even tells you.

What an olodo...
good for you, i have no idea why you are catching feelings. I am not the one who wrote that, i posted a quote, you can take it up with the author :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: FACT not feelings pool has the most expensive team in world football . £986.7million no team comes close

Alategun

Post by Alategun »

Liverpool XI: Adrian, N. Williams, R. Williams, Van Dijk, Tsimikas, Grujic, Jones, Elliott, Shaqiri, Minamino, Origi

Subs: Kelleher, Fabinho, Keita, Diogo Jota, Wilson, Alexander-Arnold, Van Den Berg

With no Gomez/Matip/Billy, mo choice but play VVD.
I guess he wants trophies. Quite and attacking line up though. I guess Brewster is leaving.
Well, we go again RedMen! YNWA.....

Curtis Jones mehn.
Alategun

Post by Alategun »

kalani JR wrote:Curtis Jones mehn.
We have a future star in our team. Worried about Elliot. He was all over the place. Minamino was good too.

Alategun wrote:
We have a future star in our team. Worried about Elliot. He was all over the place. Minamino was good too.
Even his fooking facial and hair appearance is all over the place. Looks like a cvnt

Alategun wrote:
Still only 17. Was very mature when I saw him play last season. It's Brewster's future I'm worried about, I think he's a good player but Klopp doesn't seem to trust him.
Alategun

Post by Alategun »

Alategun wrote:
Still only 17. Was very mature when I saw him play last season. It's Brewster's future I'm worried about, I think he's a good player but Klopp doesn't seem to trust him.
I watched it again and I was wrong on Elliot. He played the system well. Just want him to show more confidence on 1 on 1 situations because he the skill. Klopp even says he can be a playmaker.
I think Brewster should go out on loan. He is too good to do an Origi sitting on the bench but he won’t play ahead of our front 3.
Alategun

Post by Alategun »

Liverpool XI: Alisson, Alexander-Arnold, Gomez, Van Dijk, Robertson, Fabinho, Wijnaldum, Keita, Mane, Salah, Firmino

Subs: Adrian, Milner, Jones, Minamino, Diogo Jota, Origi, Williams

Good Alisson is fit. Keita and the midfield need to put in a good shift. Arsenal won’t change what they did last 2 games against them. Let’s go get em! YNWA......
Alategun

Post by Alategun »

Tough game. Arsenal defending deep. We really are on top of them and need to score more. Glad Robinson scored. After that error.
Alategun

Post by Alategun »

What a game. Arsenal has a few chances but we bossed it.
kbt

Post by kbt »

Tough game but Liverpool were mostly in control. Dominated possession. Well done Reds!!

Alategun wrote:Tough game. Arsenal defending deep. We really are on top of them and need to score more. Glad Robinson scored. After that error.

I wish those linesmen would raise their damn flags!!!

Tough game, but well in control. Would've been good to see Thiago in a game like this...
Thought Keita played well in a new role, but Gini was immense.

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
Alategun

Post by Alategun »

Alategun wrote:Tough game. Arsenal defending deep. We really are on top of them and need to score more. Glad Robinson scored. After that error.

Tough game, but well in control. Would've been good to see Thiago in a game like this...
I hope they can iron out Gini’s contract. We need every midfielder now and in the future. Game was so highly tactical. We were in control and I always knew Arsenal will score with an error from us.
Alategun

Post by Alategun »

Alategun wrote:

I hope they can iron out Gini’s contract. We need every midfielder now and in the future. Game was so highly tactical. We were in control and I always knew Arsenal will score with an error from us.

Everyone worked hard. Almost a perfect game.

See pool spending money A 41 million pounds sub coming on to score the game set and match goal. The most expensive squad in the league

ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

Like the none red on Mane.

ojafranpa wrote:

Like the none red on Mane.
He put his flag up but ref been a liverpool fans from childhood refused to give it and refused to go check VAR.

It was never a red, chill.

Alategun

Post by Alategun »

Good draw for Liverpool. Games will not be easy but rather exciting. Good thing is we won’t have to travel far.
Alategun

Post by Alategun »

Adrian, Williams. R Williams, Virgil, Milner. Jones , Grujic, Wilson, Minamino, Salah, Jota.

Kelleher, Fabinho, Wijnaldum,Gomez, Robertson, Origi, Elliott.

Strange line up. Seems Shaq is injured again. Need to sort out Brewster soon. Hope they gel well enough. Let’s go RedMen! YNWA.......