Liverpool FC - News, Developments and All Seasons

Re: Liverpool (6 x European Champions): NEWS - SEASON/19-20

Scipio Africanus wrote:Liverpool don spoil market for Ndidi :-x
It's the Pool. Nothing to be ashamed of.

What a superb performance!

Truly throttled Leicester from start to finish...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
kbt

Post by kbt »

Fantastic performance against Leicester. Thought we would drop points in this one to be honest but Liverpool were really disciplined and professional.

Trent nah baller kai

Scipio Africanus wrote:
txj wrote:Really tough game ahead...
The one that they are currently winning by 4-0 in the 78th minute? :laugh:
Yep. Once again, our resident footie expert got it wrong. :lol: Sorry, txj, I couldn't resist the dig. Anyway, Liverpool looking dominant. I hope no yeye thing like injuries derails this relentless march to the title.

The season may end unsullied. To think, The Greatest Ogbuefi Arsene forced to share such crown.
Alategun

Post by Alategun »

Wow! What a team. The speed of Gomez and VVD allowed us to stifle them in midfield. And we are fit. Hope Henderson is ok

Coach wrote:The season may end unsullied. To think, The Greatest Ogbuefi Arsene forced to share such crown.
Coachito, too early to proclaim them Invincible. Note the progression of injuries--Matip, Fabinho, Oxlade, maybe Henderson? All Liverpool need is injury to the colossus Virgil, and the goalkeeper Allisson, and things may go south. I am keeping my fingers very crossed.
Alategun

Post by Alategun »

Liverpool XI: Alisson, Alexander-Arnold, Gomez, Van Dijk, Robertson, Henderson, Wijnaldum, Lallana, Mane, Salah, Firmino

Subs: Adrian, Milner, Keita, Origi, Jones, Elliott, Williams

Shaq must be injured. Guess Lallana plays right side of midfield. That is where he played when Klopp started. We go again RedMen! YNWA.....

VAR is about to rob Wolves...

Cellular wrote:VAR is about to rob Wolves...

offside wrist...choi

VAR in England is destroying football :lol: :boo:

Millimetres?

Millimetres!???

Dem carry microscope dey decide offside?

WOW! Wolves!!!
Showing more fight than Leicester, City or any other team had shown against Liverpool

1-1 Game on!

**** VAR!!! This is not football anymore.
I am off!

It’s the rules bro. Don’t like it though, but that’s how it is...
You can’t have 99% onside...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Senator WIRES wrote:VAR in England is destroying football :lol: :boo:
It is their intention.

They are trying to discredit VAR to show that even with technology referees get it wrong.

The problem is that it is the same incompetent British referees that are in charge of VAR.

They are now using Vernier Calipers, Micrometer screw gauges and microscopes to determine offside.

RIDICULOUS!!! :veryangry: :curse:

Offside that you require a microscope to see?

Pfff! Liverpool have hod those decisions go against them too.

Too bad for Wolves but thems the rules.

Offside that you require a microscope to see?
That’s what video review is about.

Let me be clear, I can understand the frustration. Felt the same on Firmino’s disallowed goal and Manes, but it’s about the rules of the game not VAR.

The YeyeMan wrote:Pfff! Liverpool have hod those decisions go against them too.

Too bad for Wolves but thems the rules.
They’ve also benefited from it this season.

Offside with a part of the body that cannot legally score a goal. There are many arguments against the over aggressive application of this “new” science. At what point does the individual’s physique come into the equation?
mmeny

Post by mmeny »

Please can they stop drawing those stupid lines and using VAR as a measurement tool. The functionality and technology does not support or wasn't intended to be used as a measurement tool or system.
Just because cat sabi swim no mean say him be catfish - M.I