Liverpool FC - News, Developments and All Seasons

Re: Liverpool (6 x European Champions): NEWS - SEASON/19-20

Too many red flags with Alcantara and I don't think the positives outweigh them.

Knowing how selfish and self-centered Steven Gerrard (AKA "Stevie-ME") is, this title would have pained him well well. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: I am so happy he never won the title. Jordan Henderson will be seen as a greater captain and bigger Liverpool figure than he is and the thing will eat him up inside. :lol: :lol:

Alategun wrote:
ohsee wrote::D :taunt: :D :taunt:
Two more points! Two more points! Two more points :thumbs:
Congrats, Uncle Dede!!!! Well deserved! :clap: :clap: :clap: Enjoy the feeling and experience!

Danfo driver, I am humbled by this. You rode us bad all year and I stopped responding to your posts.
Thanks man...
Congratulations!! Always important to note that we put significant pressure, on those we expect a lot from! :clap:
Alategun

Post by Alategun »

Liverpool XI: Alisson, Alexander-Arnold, Gomez, Van Dijk, Williams, Henderson, Wijnaldum, Keita, Oxlade-Chamberlain, Salah, Firmino

Subs: Adrian, Fabinho, Milner, Mane, Minamino, Robertson, Origi, Jones, Elliott

Neco Williams starts! Hope we still get that width needed. Always thought Robertson could use some rest .have to start strong. Midfield is solid. Let’s go RedMen! YNWA.....
Alategun

Post by Alategun »

What a start!? That is the Keita we paid money for
Alategun

Post by Alategun »

Ox is doing nothing in this game
Alategun

Post by Alategun »

Nice tidy win. We haven’t really played well since the break but 3 points isn3 points. Salah MOM. He should have had more.

Three more wins! Three more wins! Three more wins! :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

The YeyeMan wrote:Too many red flags with Alcantara and I don't think the positives outweigh them.
Yes there are red flags. Not sure they outweigh the +ives though...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Reddy wrote how the win was “powered by Keita” and was hugely impressed with the Guinean’s all-action performance:

“Their triumph at the Amex Stadium was powered by Keita and ensured by Salah.

[…]

“Keita’s ball recoveries led to goals and he was keeping them out at the other end in-between spells of dribbling wizard. He was everywhere, doing everything and set the tone in the opening stanza of play.”

The Liverpool Echo’s Paul Gorst felt Keita ran the show and noted how the No. 8 showed how he can offer something unique to the midfield:

“At times, the Reds’ engine room is credited with more graft and craft, more perspiration than inspiration. Many will rightly suggest that model is working to perfection, but Keita offers something very different.

[…]

“A midfield schemer capable of dribbling and passing his way through packed backlines, the Guinea international treated the Amex like his own private playground.”

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Keita impressed; as did Lamptey at right back for Brighton.

Alategun

Post by Alategun »

Lamprey was good but Ox struggled. Offered no protection for Williams. Williams too dove in to much and the angle he takes to close down Lamptey was often wrong. Probably underestimated Lamptey’s speed. But Mane would have helped Williams out a great deal
Alategun

Post by Alategun »

Liverpool XI: Alisson, Williams, Gomez, Van Dijk, Robertson, Fabinho, Wijnaldum, Jones, Mane, Salah, Firmino

Subs: Adrian, Lovren, Keita, Oxlade-Chamberlain, Minamino, Shaqiri, Origi, Alexander-Arnold, Elliott

Jones and Neco starting. Hope they both are ready for this. Burnley are bad customers. Let’s go REdMen! YNWA....
Alategun

Post by Alategun »

Jones and Neco playing well so far
Alategun

Post by Alategun »

Lovely pass from Fabinho. Lovely cushioned header from Robbo

This Keita of late has been balling o, hopefully he can carry this form into next season.
Alategun

Post by Alategun »

Liverpool XI: Alisson, Alexander-Arnold, Gomez, Van Dijk, Robertson, Fabinho, Wijnaldum, Oxlade-Chamberlain, Mane, Salah, Firmino

Subs: Adrian, Lovren, Keita, Minamino, Shaqiri, Origi, Jones, Elliott, Williams

I like this. Ox and his speed will be needed to help with abscense if Henderson. Back to his favorite position. Will be an entertaining game. Let’s go RedMen! YNWA......
Alategun

Post by Alategun »

This is horrible. Henderson missed big time. Horrible errors by VVD and Allison. What does Ox really do nowadays? Robertson gone to sleep too. Nothing from Trent and Salah just trying his best to get that golden boot.

Why not use young players if the senior players cannot be bothered..

Don't understand this...

Almost as if the players decided to gift Arsenal the game...

Alategun

Post by Alategun »

Minamino has desire but I don’t think he Is up to the standard needed. Mane I’m a really the only one trying

Liverpool still has a lot to play for. Just imagine if they can get 100 points and compete to be named the best team in the history of the EPL! :clap: