Liverpool FC - News, Developments and All Seasons

Alategun
Re: Liverpool (6 x European Champions): NEWS - SEASON/19-20

Post by Alategun »

With Matip out, Gomez should help contain the fast pace of Salzburg

3-3

4-3

kbt

Post by kbt »

Terrible defensive performance all round but thank God for the three points.
Alategun

Post by Alategun »

Something is not working well with the midfield. I don’t get Gini at all. Sometimes he looks like a world beater and at times he just looks out of gas. Not pressing and not defending and so games passes him by. Hendo’s Lack of dribbling ability limits him to
Option of passing and defenders are on to him. Reason he make the wrong passes at times. He presses better than Gini but he can’t dribble. That combination left Fabinho exposed too many times and Gomez is still a little rusty. That being said, we played some beautiful football 1st 1/2 and Firmino and Mane were the best.

Alategun wrote:Something is not working well with the midfield. I don’t get Gini at all. Sometimes he looks like a world beater and at times he just looks out of gas. Not pressing and not defending and so games passes him by. Hendo’s Lack of dribbling ability limits him to
Option of passing and defenders are on to him. Reason he make the wrong passes at times. He presses better than Gini but he can’t dribble. That combination left Fabinho exposed too many times and Gomez is still a little rusty. That being said, we played some beautiful football 1st 1/2 and Firmino and Mane were the best.

Team needs a technical left midfielder so Gini can move to the right; although it could be argued Keita is that already...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
Alategun

Post by Alategun »

Alategun wrote:Something is not working well with the midfield. I don’t get Gini at all. Sometimes he looks like a world beater and at times he just looks out of gas. Not pressing and not defending and so games passes him by. Hendo’s Lack of dribbling ability limits him to

Team needs a technical left midfielder so Gini can move to the right; although it could be argued Keita is that already...
But Gini always worked in the left even with Holland. Me thinks he shouldn’t be playing 3 games in a week. He works really hard but runs out of gas. Hopefully Keita can be steady and they both can share that responsibility. Same on right with Henderson and Ox and Milner can keep being Milner
Alategun

Post by Alategun »

Adrian, Alexander-Arnold, Lovren, Van Dijk, Robertson, Fabinho, Milner, Wijnaldum, Mane, Salah, Firmino

Subs: Kelleher, Keita, Gomez, Henderson, Lallana, Origi, Elliott

Strange one. Milner still trusted over Keita. No Ox and Lovren over Gomez. Worried about pace against Lovren. They have really fast players. Not just Vardy. Probably will be a game of taking our chances. Let’s go RedMen! YNWA......

Alategun wrote:Adrian, Alexander-Arnold, Lovren, Van Dijk, Robertson, Fabinho, Milner, Wijnaldum, Mane, Salah, Firmino

Strange one. Milner still trusted over Keita. No Ox and Lovren over Gomez. Worried about pace against Lovren. They have really fast players. Not just Vardy. Probably will be a game of taking our chances. Let’s go RedMen! YNWA......
Atagun, are you going to support your Nigerian brother, Ndidi, in this game? Or you are with the Massa for this one?

What player from the past does Mane remind you of?

MADDERZ
mmeny

Post by mmeny »

Kolo Toure is part of the Leicester City coaching staff. He is one of their first team coach. :clap: :clap: :clap:
Just because cat sabi swim no mean say him be catfish - M.I

fake penalty foul

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Abrighton! Thats the same crap player that mentally retarded Albrighton said was better than every Nigerian. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Albrighton really? Speechless. How bad was that?

Sleaky72 wrote:Albrighton really? Speechless. How bad was that?
Remarkable stuff! He either has to be one of the dumbest in the history of the world or he collected bribe.Some players are so dumb that like I asked about Musa, are they this dumb in their normal life? or do they reserve it for football?

Yet, we had a MentallyRetarded CE member who claimed this player is better than all Nigerians. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Why is Perez the smallest player on the field actin like a tough guy? Always easy 2 act hard when you have a crowd and back up. Or if ur in cyberspace

Sadio Mane will have legit claim to being the next FIFA player of the year.
Alategun

Post by Alategun »

Alategun wrote:Adrian, Alexander-Arnold, Lovren, Van Dijk, Robertson, Fabinho, Milner, Wijnaldum, Mane, Salah, Firmino

Atagun, are you going to support your Nigerian brother, Ndidi, in this game? Or you are with the Massa for this one?
U can make your point without resorting to insult u know. What do u mean by Massa?

Alategun wrote:

U can make your point without resorting to insult u know. What do u mean by Massa?
Haba you no sabi waiti be massa?

Alategun wrote:

I insulted you? please show me the insult. thanks

He's a Liverpool fan.

We all like Ndidi and wish him the best in every game, save the ones against LFC...
That's how it is...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

He's a Liverpool fan.

We all like Ndidi and wish him the best in every game, save the ones against LFC...
That's how it is...
you are a liverpool fan before you are a Nigerian? were you born in Liverpool?