Liverpool FC - News, Developments and All Seasons

Re: Liverpool - League, World and European Champions Thread

Cristao II wrote:
danfo driver wrote:Today must be the worst day of Steven Gerrard's life. That thing must be in so much pain as he realizes that Jordan Henderson is a bigger Liverpool Legend than he would ever be.
Fair point

Champions League (Reached final twice)
European Super Cup
Premier League
World Club Championship

Henderson has won more prestigious titles.
You measure these things via emotionally connection which Henderson will never have over Gerrard.

Cristao II wrote:
danfo driver wrote:Today must be the worst day of Steven Gerrard's life. That thing must be in so much pain as he realizes that Jordan Henderson is a bigger Liverpool Legend than he would ever be.
Fair point

European Super Cup
Premier League
World Club Championship

And you factor in the reason they call him "Steven-Me," he would look at the trophies Hendo won and the trophies hendo is likely to win in the future and it will hurt--knowing the type of person he is.

Cristao II wrote:
Fair point

European Super Cup
Premier League
World Club Championship

You measure these things via emotionally connection which Henderson will never have over Gerrard.
You will find out. You underestimate the power of success. the way they feel about Hendo today is not the way the will feel about him in 1,2,3,4,5 years time, after the emotions of winning has sipped into their system. Gerrard is loved because he is a scouser. Hendo will be loved because he is a winner who brought joy to their hearts and restored them to where they believe is their rightful place.

Cristao II wrote:
Fair point

European Super Cup
Premier League
World Club Championship

You will find out. You underestimate the power of success. the way they feel about Hendo today is not the way the will feel about him in 1,2,3,4,5 years time, after the emotions of winning has sipped into their system. Gerrard is loved because he is a scouser. Hendo will be loved because he is a winner who brought joy to their hearts and restored them to where they believe is their rightful place.
Gerrard did win things for them as captain, so supplanting him won't be that easy. Someone like Owen who was local, won the Ballon d'Or and scored the winning goals in the FA Cup final will probably not be seen as a bigger player than Salah or Mane but Gerrard is another level to every player since Dalglish/Keegan.
Alategun

Post by Alategun »

Henderson FWA player of the year. He took hold of the team when Fabinho got injured and we had our best run. Fabinho got back and played 3 bad games. Henderson went back in at 6 and we dominated Athletico. Shame we lost that game. Well deserved Captain!

Cristao II wrote:
Fair point

European Super Cup
Premier League
World Club Championship

Henderson is a legend. Gerard is a legend and won the UEFA and CL cups with Liverpool. However I am sure some still remember when he threatened to join Chelsea.

Cristao II wrote:
Fair point

European Super Cup
Premier League
World Club Championship

Henderson is a legend. Gerard is a legend and won the UEFA and CL cups with Liverpool. However I am sure some still remember when he threatened to join Chelsea.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: I remember well well... and then he slipped. :lol:
goke313

Post by goke313 »

Henderson winning reminds me when Drogba had
29 goals(1 PK, while Lampard took at least 10)
10 assists
Top scorer
Titles(Premier League + FA Cup + FA Community Shield)
While the lone goal in the FA Cup Finals

But lost to Rooney smh

Like I said, e go do you like film trick. They are already painting his pics on their house.

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/footb ... nolds.html
Alategun

Post by Alategun »

Liverpool: Alisson, Williams, Gomez, Van Dijk, Robertson, Milner, Wijnaldum, Keita, Oxlade-Chamberlain, Minamino, Origi.

Subs: Adrian, Fabinho, Firmino, Mane, Salah, Shaqiri, Jones, Alexander-Arnold, Elliott.

Interesting line up. Last game of the season. Newcastle checked out and are in the beach already. Liverpool probably have a few beers in them. Don’t know how to read this. Hopefully Minamino grabs this opportunity. Always looked like a nearly man. Always a split second to a situation even though he makes the right movement.
It is on Peacork for US folks.
Let’s go final time this season RedMen! YNWA.....
kbt

Post by kbt »

What a season. Who would have thought after coming so close last year that we would go one better. Lots of people thought that we had blown our best chance last year to win it having run City so close but the team came back stronger just like they did last year in the Champions League after the loss to Real Madrid. They never give up! Well done Reds!
Alategun

Post by Alategun »

The run the team has put together since VVD joined 2 1/2 years ago is remarkable

Ozan Kabak

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

i so much despise Liverpool for knowing they've won the league and then playing Chelsea like it was a cup final...after Chelsea helped them to win the league by beating City... i hope nothing but down the hill going forward for pool, i see klop the joke doing a dortmund next season

Bigpokey24 wrote:i so much despise Liverpool for knowing they've won the league and then playing Chelsea like it was a cup final...after Chelsea helped them to win the league by beating City... i hope nothing but down the hill going forward for pool, i see klop the joke doing a dortmund next season
Pep once had 100 pts and now he's down to 81. What goes up must come down.

There's only one Stevie G. Its not even a discussion for Liverpool fans..

https://youtu.be/3OQToElxke4

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

txj wrote:There's only one Stevie G. Its not even a discussion for Liverpool fans..

Yeah I don't understand why people think Henderson will supplant him in the eyes of Liverpool fans.

txj wrote:There's only one Stevie G. Its not even a discussion for Liverpool fans..

Yeah I don't understand why people think Henderson will supplant him in the eyes of Liverpool fans.
you will find out.

It was how some people said the market will collapse and I told them that I know investors like the back of my hand. Now we all see the market.

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
This i give it to Steve and the pool fans,3 goals down and the fans still believe.
Waht a player for Liverpool

Xhaka please not today biko.

kajifu wrote:Xhaka please not today biko.
?

It's not easy to get Gerrard type players anymore. Too much money in football so teams have depth in almost all positions.
Gerrard carried the Liverpool of those days in a different way the JH is currently doing. I think he had something like 8 seasons with 10+ goals and 3 seasons with 20+ goals playing box to box midfield. The two blunders were the Chelsea related events, the tap and the slip.

Molue Conductor wrote:It's not easy to get Gerrard type players anymore. Too much money in football so teams have depth in almost all positions.
Gerrard carried the Liverpool of those days in a different way the JH is currently doing. I think he had something like 8 seasons with 10+ goals and 3 seasons with 20+ goals playing box to box midfield. The two blunders were the Chelsea related events, the tap and the slip.
Hmm.. why did Gerrard threaten to join Chelsea? :rotf: :rotf: