3-3

Re: Liverpool (6 x European Champions): NEWS - SEASON/19-20

Posted: Wed Oct 02, 2019 9:32 pm
by Senator WIRES
4-3

Posted: Wed Oct 02, 2019 9:56 pm
by kbt
Terrible defensive performance all round but thank God for the three points.

Posted: Thu Oct 03, 2019 2:09 pm
by Alategun
Something is not working well with the midfield. I don’t get Gini at all. Sometimes he looks like a world beater and at times he just looks out of gas. Not pressing and not defending and so games passes him by. Hendo’s Lack of dribbling ability limits him to
Option of passing and defenders are on to him. Reason he make the wrong passes at times. He presses better than Gini but he can’t dribble. That combination left Fabinho exposed too many times and Gomez is still a little rusty. That being said, we played some beautiful football 1st 1/2 and Firmino and Mane were the best.

Posted: Thu Oct 03, 2019 3:20 pm
by txj
Alategun wrote:Something is not working well with the midfield. I don’t get Gini at all. Sometimes he looks like a world beater and at times he just looks out of gas. Not pressing and not defending and so games passes him by. Hendo’s Lack of dribbling ability limits him to
Option of passing and defenders are on to him. Reason he make the wrong passes at times. He presses better than Gini but he can’t dribble. That combination left Fabinho exposed too many times and Gomez is still a little rusty. That being said, we played some beautiful football 1st 1/2 and Firmino and Mane were the best.

Team needs a technical left midfielder so Gini can move to the right; although it could be argued Keita is that already...

Posted: Thu Oct 03, 2019 11:25 pm
by Alategun
Alategun wrote:Something is not working well with the midfield. I don’t get Gini at all. Sometimes he looks like a world beater and at times he just looks out of gas. Not pressing and not defending and so games passes him by. Hendo’s Lack of dribbling ability limits him to

Team needs a technical left midfielder so Gini can move to the right; although it could be argued Keita is that already...
But Gini always worked in the left even with Holland. Me thinks he shouldn’t be playing 3 games in a week. He works really hard but runs out of gas. Hopefully Keita can be steady and they both can share that responsibility. Same on right with Henderson and Ox and Milner can keep being Milner

Posted: Sat Oct 05, 2019 2:19 pm
by Alategun
Adrian, Alexander-Arnold, Lovren, Van Dijk, Robertson, Fabinho, Milner, Wijnaldum, Mane, Salah, Firmino

Subs: Kelleher, Keita, Gomez, Henderson, Lallana, Origi, Elliott

Strange one. Milner still trusted over Keita. No Ox and Lovren over Gomez. Worried about pace against Lovren. They have really fast players. Not just Vardy. Probably will be a game of taking our chances. Let’s go RedMen! YNWA......

Posted: Sat Oct 05, 2019 3:01 pm
Alategun wrote:Adrian, Alexander-Arnold, Lovren, Van Dijk, Robertson, Fabinho, Milner, Wijnaldum, Mane, Salah, Firmino

Strange one. Milner still trusted over Keita. No Ox and Lovren over Gomez. Worried about pace against Lovren. They have really fast players. Not just Vardy. Probably will be a game of taking our chances. Let’s go RedMen! YNWA......
Atagun, are you going to support your Nigerian brother, Ndidi, in this game? Or you are with the Massa for this one?

Posted: Sat Oct 05, 2019 4:18 pm
by kalani JR
What player from the past does Mane remind you of?

Posted: Sat Oct 05, 2019 4:40 pm
by kalani JR
MADDERZ

Posted: Sat Oct 05, 2019 4:44 pm
by mmeny
Kolo Toure is part of the Leicester City coaching staff. He is one of their first team coach. :clap: :clap: :clap:

Posted: Sat Oct 05, 2019 4:53 pm
by Senator WIRES
fake penalty foul

Posted: Sat Oct 05, 2019 4:54 pm
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Abrighton! Thats the same crap player that mentally retarded Albrighton said was better than every Nigerian. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Sat Oct 05, 2019 4:55 pm
by Sleaky72
Albrighton really? Speechless. How bad was that?

Posted: Sat Oct 05, 2019 4:58 pm
Sleaky72 wrote:Albrighton really? Speechless. How bad was that?
Remarkable stuff! He either has to be one of the dumbest in the history of the world or he collected bribe.Some players are so dumb that like I asked about Musa, are they this dumb in their normal life? or do they reserve it for football?

Yet, we had a MentallyRetarded CE member who claimed this player is better than all Nigerians. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Sat Oct 05, 2019 4:59 pm
by Sleaky72
Why is Perez the smallest player on the field actin like a tough guy? Always easy 2 act hard when you have a crowd and back up. Or if ur in cyberspace

Posted: Sat Oct 05, 2019 5:02 pm
by kalani JR
Sadio Mane will have legit claim to being the next FIFA player of the year.

Posted: Sat Oct 05, 2019 5:21 pm
by Alategun
Alategun wrote:Adrian, Alexander-Arnold, Lovren, Van Dijk, Robertson, Fabinho, Milner, Wijnaldum, Mane, Salah, Firmino

Atagun, are you going to support your Nigerian brother, Ndidi, in this game? Or you are with the Massa for this one?
U can make your point without resorting to insult u know. What do u mean by Massa?

Posted: Sat Oct 05, 2019 5:53 pm
by kajifu
Alategun wrote:

U can make your point without resorting to insult u know. What do u mean by Massa?
Haba you no sabi waiti be massa?

Posted: Sat Oct 05, 2019 5:58 pm
Alategun wrote:

I insulted you? please show me the insult. thanks

Posted: Sat Oct 05, 2019 6:16 pm
by txj

He's a Liverpool fan.

We all like Ndidi and wish him the best in every game, save the ones against LFC...
That's how it is...

Posted: Sat Oct 05, 2019 7:25 pm

He's a Liverpool fan.

We all like Ndidi and wish him the best in every game, save the ones against LFC...
That's how it is...
you are a liverpool fan before you are a Nigerian? were you born in Liverpool?