Page 37 of 160

Re: Liverpool - Current League Champions Thread

Posted: Sat Sep 12, 2020 7:28 pm
by kajifu
Cristao II wrote:
Cristao II wrote:Leeds is not Fulham and they have a manager who prepares his team very well. That Fulham squad is not worthy to even win the Championship talkless of stay in the Premier League. The playoff final last season exposed their weakness.
I hope you are not judging them base on the game against beloved?
Its just one game so dont read too much into the game.Alot can change.
Read the playoff thread. That team is wack. I cant name a single standout player that would fill me with fear in that squad.
Ok oooh lets see how the season unfold.Hope they can take points against Liverpool,City,Spurs,Chelsea and Manu that is all i care.

Posted: Sat Sep 12, 2020 7:29 pm
by txj
In football you can never stand still.

Liverpool has not played a complete game outside of the Crystal Palace match. That’s six months and counting...

What a chaotic game...

Posted: Sat Sep 12, 2020 8:31 pm
by TonyTheTigerKiller
Damunk wrote:This Leeds team will stand toe-to-toe with any top 6 EPL team.
The boys are good..
4-3 FT
It is certainly an exciting team but Liverpool was very sloppy today. They are a good counter-attacking team but their defense needs some work. I think they’ll stay up comfortably❗️

Posted: Sat Sep 12, 2020 9:42 pm
by Coach
Damunk wrote:This Leeds team will stand toe-to-toe with any top 6 EPL team.
The boys are good..
4-3 FT
They won’t. If they don’t learn how to settle for a slice and spare the cake for another day, they’ll be dining with the canines in a relegation dogfight. As one who feasted on the finery of the Championship, in hearty portions, never less than a scraped plate, theres no surprise in the crash, bang, wallop of the Lilly whites.

Leeds are high octane with wanton disregard for the ozone or capricious climates. Entertaining, spell binding at times, but as far as durability be concerned, give it a few rounds and they’re slumped on the stall gulping mouthfuls of the water meant for rinse and spit out. They’ll need to learn when to drop down a gear and slip into eco drive. Add to that the absolute necessity of additions of decent quality else they could be a new Norwich, just as much as they could be the next Sheff United.

Posted: Sat Sep 12, 2020 9:51 pm
by The YeyeMan
Leeds will take points off the top six teams for sure.

Posted: Sat Sep 12, 2020 10:49 pm
by Damunk
The YeyeMan wrote:Leeds will take points off the top six teams for sure.
Yup.
I predict Man Utd, Arsenal, Spurs and Leicester

Posted: Sat Sep 12, 2020 11:08 pm
by kajifu
Yup.
You guys have started ooooh.Arsenal will beat this team blue and black,let their performance today not fool you.
Liverpool was poor yet find a way to beat them.Arsenal under Arteta will not dash them those cheap goals they got today.
Any well this is EPL any team can take points from anyone.

Posted: Sun Sep 13, 2020 11:20 am
by benteke
On one hand i remember exactly the same statements being made just after Norwich played a good first game vs Liverpool.

But on the other hand Leeds might be a bit different.

Who knows

Posted: Sun Sep 13, 2020 1:35 pm
by ohenhen1

Many said the same things about Norwich early last season too.

Leeds will be exposed. They don't have depth, defense is rubbish and teams will study their playing style.

By the time they play Arsenal. Arsenal would have learned a lot about Leeds.

Posted: Sun Sep 13, 2020 2:34 pm
by wanaj0
Yup.
When did Arsenal become part of the top 6? :taunt:

Posted: Sun Sep 13, 2020 5:34 pm
by The YeyeMan

Many said the same things about Norwich early last season too.
And they ended up beating Man City.

Posted: Sun Sep 13, 2020 8:07 pm
by Damunk
Yup.
This month. :taunt:

Posted: Sun Sep 13, 2020 8:23 pm
by kajifu
Yup.
This month. :taunt:
For your information Arsenal is back,we will fight for the title this year.
You guys can laugh all you want

Re: Liverpool - League, World and European Champions Thread

Posted: Sun Sep 13, 2020 8:44 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote:i so much despise Liverpool for knowing they've won the league and then playing Chelsea like it was a cup final...after Chelsea helped them to win the league by beating City... i hope nothing but down the hill going forward for pool, i see klop the joke doing a dortmund next season
:lol: Yes, Chelsea helped Liverpool win the league. :D
i have cursed pool

Posted: Mon Sep 14, 2020 11:57 pm
by kajifu
Bigpokey24 wrote:i so much despise Liverpool for knowing they've won the league and then playing Chelsea like it was a cup final...after Chelsea helped them to win the league by beating City... i hope nothing but down the hill going forward for pool, i see klop the joke doing a dortmund next season
i have cursed pool
Danfo has curse Chelsea for spending too much money.

Posted: Tue Sep 15, 2020 2:45 am
i have cursed pool
Danfo has curse Chelsea for spending too much money.
I have not said anything about assanal this season, be very kaifull

Posted: Thu Sep 17, 2020 10:44 am
by Coach
@BeniTx, your take on the High Beckenlinen, seems somewhat misplaced in the last outing. Minus a Fabinho aiding the central block, the phrase “cruising for a bruising” sprang to mind.

Posted: Thu Sep 17, 2020 12:53 pm
by kbt
Thiago Alcantara incoming!!!!! Woohooo

Posted: Thu Sep 17, 2020 3:44 pm
by Coach
Splendid signing.

Posted: Thu Sep 17, 2020 6:01 pm
by txj
Coach wrote:@BeniTx, your take on the High Beckenlinen, seems somewhat misplaced in the last outing. Minus a Fabinho aiding the central block, the phrase “cruising for a bruising” sprang to mind.
Wasn't so much the high backline. Remember that did not change from last season- folks tend to forget this...

Couple of issues at play here. One, the different fitness levels among the key defensive players (TAA, Hendo).
Two, the training side of it wrt the international games----four defensive players in four different international teams and therefore systems, plus the different fitness levels...

First goal, the FBs were deeper than the two CDs.
2nd goal an individual error/poor communication
3rd goal, I thought was in part a factor of the substitution and getting into the rhythm of the game wrt picking up runners.

Now none of this should take away from the performance of Leeds.

But I think as you rightly pointed out earlier, its a little overstated. Like you I watched them extensively last season...

Posted: Thu Sep 17, 2020 6:02 pm
by txj
Thiago, thiago..

Posted: Thu Sep 17, 2020 6:45 pm
by Cally
txj wrote:Thiago, thiago..
What a player Thiago is! Easily one of the best.

Posted: Thu Sep 17, 2020 7:51 pm
by Alategun
Food times indeed. Options in midfield. He can spell Fabinho in DM at times and other times one of the 8s position. I believe Naby will learn from him too. Their play is almost alike. He is better than Naby presently though.