2023/2024 Spurs Season: [PL] NEW v TOT [WK 32]

It is dawn of a new beginning. After experimenting with high profile and serial winning managers but highly defensive and anti-
Spur play in their approach in Jose Mourinho and Antonio Conte, Daniel Levy has decided to return to what he has known worked best for Tottenham.

Ange Postecoglou:
Spurs signed a manager who is not well known but highly respected in the football world for his approach to playing the game. Daniel considered a few options that were highly rated in England and around Europe such as Rodgers, Potter, Tuchel, Nagelsmann, and Lopetegui, he settled for Ange Postecoglou, a man who plays open and expansive football. Ange is known to play entertaining football and not bore fans to death in the name of defending a one goal lead. Ange promised the fans that he is going to have his team play on the front foot and he is holding to form by already signing some attacking players and giving the loaned players a chance to show what they can offer.

Harry Kane:
Kane is down to the last 12 months of his contract and speculations is rift that he will depart Spurs in search of trophies. Bayern Munich has been heavily linked with him with a reported €80million (£68.3million) bid submitted. Levy is not bulging from his position and has made it clear Harry is not for sale. In fact he has offered to double his wages by offering a 5 year deal to make him stay. Kane will have a tough decision to make this season as to what will be best for his career. Effectively end his career with Spurs knowing he will stand a good chance of being not only Spurs all time high goal scoring player but also surpassing Alan Shearer's PL record as well, while probably only able to win a trophy or 2 under his new manager.

Departures:
After 11 faithful years as Spurs numero uno, Captain Hugo-boss-Lloris has decided to call it a day on his time at Spurs. He will likely be returning to France to his boyhood club, Nice. Lucas Moura signed off his time scoring a sensational goal on the last of the season. 2 other loan players left and they were Danjuma and Lenglet, though it is thought Lenglet may be brought back. Speculation is that Tanganga, Hojbjerg, Sanchez, Davies, Perisic, and possibly Dier may all be let go as the defensive side of the team needs to be overhauled.

New Signings:
Tottenham has made a few critical acquisitions to begin the rebuilding process in Ange's image. First is a new #1 to take over from Lloris and that is Guglielmo Vicario. 2 more signings have been made on the attacking side. James Maddison was acquired to address the lack of creativity in the middle of pitch, while Manor Solomon can off the bench to add more bite to the attack. Contracts of 2 loan players, Dejan Kulusevski and Pedro Perro, were made permanent. Spurs continue to be linked with Edmond Tapsoba and Micky van de Ven though no progress seems to be made at this junction.

Returning Loan Players:
Tangay Ndombele is back in the fold and Ange has liked what he has seen in training. LoCelso is also on another lease of life at Spurs but it is up to him to show that his loan spell to Villarreal was a step to get him back to his best. Also back to force a return to Spurs' first team are Udogie, Spence, Gil and Rodon though Joe is expected to be loaned out again.

Season Aspiration:
For the first time in 14 years Spurs won't be in Europe. This one year absence should serve as a realigning and refocus season so that the team can concentrate on the domestic front. Ange has set the expectation for fans, letting them know that the beginning of his career at all of his new clubs can be nerve wrecking, mainly because it takes time for his ideas to get through to the players. Will fans be willing to give him that patience should results not materialize early enough? Only time will time however the fact that Daniel Levy willingly gave his new manager a 5 year contract means that he has to back him in order to succeed. He can't be seen to be firing another manager with a huge payoff simply because he didn't provide players the manager asked for. Ange Postecoglou for his part has to mold this team into a fighting machine to make it a contender for domestic titles since there will be less games to play compared to prior seasons.
Last edited by Its a Goal on Sat Apr 13, 2024 11:12 am, edited 33 times in total.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Re: 2023/2024 Spurs Season: Preseason Preparations

Its a Goal wrote: Sat Jul 15, 2023 3:58 pm Image

It is dawn of a new beginning. After experimenting with high profile and serial winning managers but highly defensive and anti-
Spur play in their approach in Jose Mourinho and Antonio Conte, Daniel Levy has decided to return to what he has known worked best for Tottenham.

Ange Postecoglou:
Spurs signed a manager who is not well known but highly respected in the football world for his approach to playing the game. Daniel considered a few options that were highly rated in England and around Europe such as Rodgers, Potter, Tuchel, Nagelsmann, and Lopetegui, he settled for Ange Postecoglou, a man who plays open and expansive football. Ange is known to play entertaining football and not bore fans to death in the name of defending a one goal lead. Ange promised the fans that he is going to have his team play on the front foot and he is holding to form by already signing some attacking players and giving the loaned players a chance to show what they can offer.

Harry Kane:
Kane is down to the last 12 months of his contract and speculations is rift that he will depart Spurs in search of trophies. Bayern Munich has been heavily linked with him with a reported €80million (£68.3million) bid submitted. Levy is not bulging from his position and has made it clear Harry is not for sale. In fact he has offered to double his wages by offering a 5 year deal to make him stay. Kane will have a tough decision to make this season as to what will be best for his career. Effectively end his career with Spurs knowing he will stand a good chance of being not only Spurs all time high goal scoring player but also surpassing Alan Shearer's PL record as well, while probably only able to win a trophy or 2 under his new manager.

Departures:
After 11 faithful years as Spurs numero uno, Captain Hugo-boss-Lloris has decided to call it a day on his time at Spurs. He will likely be returning to France to his boyhood club, Nice. Lucas Moura signed off his time scoring a sensational goal on the last of the season. 2 other loan players left and they were Danjuma and Lenglet, though it is thought Lenglet may be brought back. Speculation is that Tanganga, Hojbjerg, Sanchez, Davies, Perisic, and possibly Dier may all be let go as the defensive side of the team needs to be overhauled.

New Signings:
Tottenham has made a few critical acquisitions to begin the rebuilding process in Ange's image. First is a new #1 to take over from Lloris and that is Guglielmo Vicario. 2 more signings have been made on the attacking side. James Maddison was acquired to address the lack of creativity in the middle of pitch, while Manor Solomon can off the bench to add more bite to the attack. Contracts of 2 loan players, Dejan Kulusevski and Pedro Perro, were made permanent. Spurs continue to be linked with Edmond Tapsoba and Micky van de Ven though no progress seems to be made at this junction.

Returning Loan Players:
Tangay Ndombele is back in the fold and Ange has liked what he has seen in training. LoCelso is also on another lease of life at Spurs but it is up to him to show that his loan spell to Villarreal was a step to get him back to his best. Also back to force a return to Spurs' first team are Udogie, Spence, Gil and Rodon though Joe is expected to be loaned out again.

Season Aspiration:
For the first time in 14 years Spurs won't be in Europe. This one year absence should serve as a realigning and refocus season so that the team can concentrate on the domestic front. Ange has set the expectation for fans, letting them know that the beginning of his career at all of his new clubs can be nerve wrecking, mainly because it takes time for his ideas to get through to the players. Will fans be willing to give him that patience should results not materialize early enough? Only time will time however the fact that Daniel Levy willingly gave his new manager a 5 year contract means that he has to back him in order to succeed. He can't be seen to be firing another manager with a huge payoff simply because he didn't provide players the manager asked for. Ange Postecoglou for his part has to mold this team into a fighting machine to make it a contender for domestic titles since there will be less games to play compared to prior seasons.
My dear broda, how are you? Spurs have a problem.

Your Chairman is a businessman before he is a football man. Just look at the concerts at your stadium. Great for Spurs, but this is supposed to be a football club. What is happening on the pitch?

Levy is creating a disaster with his pre-season so far. My neighbour, a man in his 60s is running his blood pressure high. I tell my wife sister make she bring Sapele water come for my neighbour. He needs to calm down. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Al Waff Man I can tell you are already projecting :rotf:. Not to worry, Spurs will reclaim its rightful throne as the King of NL sure enough :taunt:.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

New coach, new thread? Wiping the slate clean.

Thunder

Post by Thunder »

IAG, na ya face be dis? Longtime no see. Good luck dis season, but not against the Arsenal. :D
WHATEVER, WHEREEVER, & WHENEVER, FOREVER ARSENAL! I am an ARSENALIST!
"Wise men talk because they have something to say, fools talk because they have to say something." - Plato

Bobo IAG good evening, welcome o! :D

By the way, where is Cristao?

Hi bobo IAG, you guys played today. You didnt update the thread. Many of your fans on YouTube said "its the most enjoyable loss I have seen." :clap:

Joe Lewis indicted in NY for alleged insider trading.

balo wrote: Wed Jul 26, 2023 12:24 am Joe Lewis indicted in NY for alleged insider trading.
Not surprised. First, Fabio Paratici and now, this one. Shameless criminal organization. Hopefully, this will cause FIFA to disband the criminal organization and arrest IAG. :oops:

Your haul for the new season.

Wow Spurs won a trophy?

Its a Goal wrote: Sun Jul 16, 2023 1:42 pm Al Waff Man I can tell you are already projecting :rotf:. Not to worry, Spurs will reclaim its rightful throne as the King of NL sure enough :taunt:.

Spurs could do a lot worse than cashing in on Kane and putting a cut price offer for Iheanacho. Premier League experience, fraction of the fee recouped. Richarlison will more than likely lead the line if Harrison Ogbunigwe leaves, Iheanacho would be a decent addition. No doubt, they’ll pump 40-50 large on another Timmy Jansen or Salgado.

A fool at 40 will be a fool forever.

Na wa, you guys will never change.

YOU JUST BOTTLED THE JOAN GAMPER TROPHY!

THIS IS YOUR DNA! C-U-R-S-E-D

Leading 2-1 against Barca and you fooked it up!

2-1 and you fooked it up!
2-1 and you fooooooked it up! 2-1 and you fooked it up!

what a very unserious club. Sell Kane now... smh

Seems your lord and personal savior is gone. He doesnt believe in Ange's project.

danfo driver wrote: Thu Aug 10, 2023 11:51 pm Seems your lord and personal savior is gone. He doesnt believe in Ange's project.
400k plus a week

Bobo IAG eating his Amala and ewedu, as Mrs. IAG walks by and informs him of the Kane news :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Na wa. Thought they told us that Kane loves training and playing sexy football under Angela Pepto Bismol. :?