Xavi to Leave Barcelona

Re: Xavi to Leave Barcelona

Wow.
Smh.
Saudis need to disinvest from Newcastle and buy Barcelona

Trash coach, trash human being as well. Good riddance to rotten rubbish. No one cares.

ThankGod! He was a terrible Coach! Horrible!

Poor guy. What is happening at Barca is just bizarre because they've just found creative ways to lose matches. I simply don't get it.

Anyway, Xavi has to take responsibility for the bizarre losses

YUJAM wrote: Sun Jan 28, 2024 4:08 am Poor guy. What is happening at Barca is just bizarre because they've just found creative ways to lose matches. I simply don't get it.

I think he's been badly affected by the injuries. And does not have the experience to navigate a tough stretch.

Barca should've done more to insulate him from the pressures

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

txj wrote: Sun Jan 28, 2024 5:53 pm
YUJAM wrote: Sun Jan 28, 2024 4:08 am Poor guy. What is happening at Barca is just bizarre because they've just found creative ways to lose matches. I simply don't get it.

I think he's been badly affected by the injuries. And does not have the experience to navigate a tough stretch.

Barca is paying for their very very very poor transfer strategy. Look at the players they have invested in. The old men and the likes of Romeu. Romeu in 2024? :lol:

They can’t buy referees anymore and now wins are hard to come by.

danfo driver wrote: Sun Jan 28, 2024 7:07 pm

Barca is paying for their very very very poor transfer strategy. Look at the players they have invested in. The old men and the likes of Romeu. Romeu in 2024? :lol:

They were better off putting faith in the academy in that position, once it was clear Busquests was leaving, rather than shopping in the used goods department.

The Board should've done more to protect Xavi. He's not the one that got them into the deep doo-doo that they are in...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Spot on..

Romeu is really poor. Amd to think they let the likes of Kessie go.
danfo driver wrote: Sun Jan 28, 2024 7:07 pm

Would that be the same Kessie looking like an arthritic Michael Essien in the AfCON group stage?

And yes, Romeu was far from the desired. Xavi seems to be of the opinion that being Spanish is all the stardust needed to make the grade. Should’ve waited before heeding the call. His stock has fallen massively, where next, Italy, France? Or back to the desert perhaps.

wiseone wrote: Wed Apr 24, 2024 8:38 pm
Laporta cannot find a good manager willing to take over? :lol:
Laporta doesn’t trust Xavi as a coach. He undermined him at almost every level, which frustrated Xavi.

The current Barça team is mentally weak and Xavi’s temperament on the touchline is not helping. So he needs to grow fast and get the support (esp. patience) from the president, the board and Barça’s extensive network.

If the Nike deal falls through, Barça ogas (Laporta & the board) will have to be extra patient when Xavi goes to the youngsters as he finds his groove. It will be tough especially when Mbappe goes to Madrid. The pressure will mount when RM is on a high.

Or he cannot find a good manager willing to participate in the Ponzi Scheme he calls a football club.
Kabalega wrote: Wed Apr 24, 2024 10:18 pm
Laporta cannot find a good manager willing to take over? :lol: