Gareth Bale's impending RM exit -Mistreatment by Zidane

A year after his stunning Champions League final winner, Gareth Bale is being dumped by ruthless Real just like Mesut Ozil and Angel Di Maria. So, how did his Madrid dream go so spectacularly wrong?

By PETE JENSON FOR MAILONLINE

PUBLISHED: 19:11, 22 July 2019 | UPDATED: 11:56, 23 July 2019

Zinedine Zidane's desire to sell Gareth Bale goes back to the middle of last season and was, in part, the reason why he left the club in the summer.

Zidane knows how Real Madrid works as a club. There cannot be signings without sales and he has long identified Bale as the man he wanted to cash in on to bring the likes of Eden Hazard and Paul PogIn 2013 when Bale arrived it was Mesut Ozil who was pushed out to make way for him. In 2014 when Real Madrid signed James Rodriguez they forced out Angel Di Maria. His transfer to Manchester United paid for the Colombian's arrival.

Di Maria did not want to go to Old Trafford – it showed most of the time during his one season – and Ozil was not crazy about leaving to join Arsenal but both players were left with little choice.

Bale is now the man being pushed out. He has rejected the opportunity to move to Manchester United in the past. That offer this season was no longer on the table. With the rest of Europe's big clubs reluctant to invest millions in a 30-year-old, China now looms.

He does not particularly fancy it but he might have little choice. Zidane is close to winning the war of the wills.

The bad feeling can be traced back to the middle of last season. Ahead of a Champions League first leg last-16 game against Paris Saint Germain he was dropped. He also took him off at half time in a game against Juventus – humiliating for a player who had already won three Champions Leagues with the club.

The manager has long identified Bale as the player to cash in on and fund purchases at Real

He wanted him to be sold last summer and Bale sensed it. Bale declined an interview with the club television channel after Real Madrid's last home game of that season because so much had been made of it supposedly being his final match at the Santiago Bernabeu.

Despite being the club's best player and top scorer during the run-in he was left out of the final in Kiev by a determined Zidane.

He then climbed off the bench to rescue the team with two goals. But that display only convinced Zidane that Bale would generate money for the rebuilding of the side.

Bale finished the season with 21 goals in 39 games but his comments immediately post-match had suggested he was very unhappy despite scoring the best goal the competition had seen since Zidane's strike in Glasgow.

'I was very disappointed to not be starting. I thought that I deserved to start,' he said. 'I want to be playing every week. And if I can't do it at Real Madrid then I will have to do it elsewhere.'

Bale was left out of the starting line-up for Real's win in Kiev but responded with this effort

It was part threat and part an anticipation of Zidane asking for him to be sold despite his wonder goal.

In the end it was Zidane who left the club. His suggestion that Bale be sold did not go down well.

Real Madrid president Florentino Perez had said after the final that his current squad was 'difficult to improve on' and labeled Bale 'one of the best players in the world.'

Madrid's plans were to sell Ronaldo — not Bale. That was a major factor in Zidane walking away last summer. When he returned midway through last season it was soon evident that he had not changed his thinking. He still wanted Hazard and Pogba to be signed and he still saw Bale's departure as the best way of financing the change.

The relationship between the two has worsened over time. Last season it was civil but distant, this season it has been cold and with exchanges reduced to a minimum.

Zidane called Bale in for a face to face meeting before the players went off on their summer holiday and told him to his face that he was not part of his plans - that he wanted him to look for another club.

The meeting was extremely brief with Bale making the point that he had a contract that ought to be honoured for three more years.

One to one contact is now almost non-existent, apart from - as on Saturday in Houston - Zidane's need to tell Bale he’s not in the squad.

What's changed since last summer is the demand for Bale. There would have been more takers after his performance in Kiev. Now the only suitors on the horizon are from the Chinese Super League.

They can pay Bale's wages but the tax laws in China mean they can pay no more than token transfer fees. Zidane does not care about that. He wants Bale's €17m (£15m) salary to be used to pay someone else. He wants Pogba in and Bale out. And he will not pick Bale again to make sure that it happens.

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/footb ... wrong.html

Re: Gareth Bale's impending RM departure -Mistreatment by Zi

Gareth Bale transfer news: How Zinedine Zidane went from scouting Real Madrid star to engineering his exit

Editor’s note: The opinions in this article are the author’s, as published by our content partner, and do not represent the views of MSN or Microsoft.

The brutal reality, when you get right down to it, is that Zinedine Zidane has just never really fancied Gareth Bale as a player.

The French legend personally scouted Bale for Florentino Perez back when Real Madrid were first trying to sign the Welsh star back in 2013, precisely because the club president highly valued his opinion - but there was already some difference on this issue then.

Zidane watched Bale’s Europa League performance for Tottenham Hotspur against Lyon that February and, while he was complimentary, the current Madrid boss was nowhere near as effusive about it all as Perez. The president saw Bale as the medium-term successor to Cristiano Ronaldo, and pressed ahead with what became a personal project.

This is also part of the reason they’re all at the current impasse.

Bale has objectively been a success for Madrid, and certainly more so than Zidane the player in terms of pure numbers. He's won three times the major trophies (six to two), four times the Champions Leagues (four to one), and scored three times the Champions League final goals (three to one).

But he hasn’t been a ‘Zidane’ in terms of emotional impact, he certainly hasn’t been a ‘Ronaldo’, and the current manager never thought he would be.

That may be harsh, but that is the level. That is the expectation, especially from a world-record signing. There hasn’t been that same level of supreme consistency.

Hence, despite this success and historic individual moments, not to mention Bale often playing out of position, there has always been this… disconnect, and even more discord from the fans.

Some of this is down to the very nature of Real Madrid, especially in the Perez era, given that such feats would make him an eternal legend at any other club. There is always the next big signing, always something else coming along to attract the attention of a fickle president and crowd. This is a club greatly driven by a sense of spectacle that wears off with older signings. They just lost their shine, despite the shine off the trophies.

Some of it, however, is also down to Bale. He has never shown the deeper commitment of Ronaldo, at least in terms of living for the club.

This is obviously not to say that he doesn’t work like the Portuguese, since that supremely muscular body is testament to that. Even the tale about Bale missing a team meal because he didn’t want to miss his usual bed-time is arguably testament to that, since it shows his dedication to a physical routine.

But then we also all know the stories about “the golfer” nickname and the lack of Spanish.

It says much that another story went around a few months ago, that Bale’s preferred choice of transfer was Chelsea because of the golf clubs around their Surrey training base, and few disbelieved it.

This hasn’t exactly endeared him to Zidane, who has lived and breathed the mythos of Madrid as much as Ronaldo.

At the same time, most of the dressing room genuinely like Bale, and - yes - do speak to him in Spanish. Teammates say his inability to speak the language is something of a myth, but he's just not confident enough to speak it in public. Which makes this all about something much more fundamental.

Zidane has really had plans for a team without Bale since first taking the job in 2015-16, but always buckled under the influence of Perez and - to be fair - the resilience of the player himself. Bale has so often come up with solutions of his own, just when facing a problem. The best example of that remains the 2018 Champions League final against Liverpool. Bale started on the bench, in a move that looked set to finish his Bernabeu career. He instead made that career even more special with the two goals that won the game, the first a bicycle kick to rival Zinedine Zidane’s 2002 volley as this historic fixture’s greatest.

It was quite a counter-argument.

Perez tried to make anotZidane now definitively wants him gone. The Madrid dressing room all think it will be to the Chinese Super League.

Bale, as his outspoken agent Jonathan Barnett has emphasised, isn’t so easily moved. The fact he’s still at Madrid is proof of that alone, and the word from those close to both is that they’d still rather sit out this heavily-paid three-year contract at the Bernabeu than go to China. And why wouldn’t they?

Sources close to Neymar also say some key figures there are trying to engineer a potential swap for Bale, and that Paris Saint-Germain may be interested.

Zidane however isn’t so keen on the Brazilian either, and that French interest still entirely depends on Neymar’s future.her counter-argument to Zidane on Wednesday, to convince the manager to give Bale another chance. This time, though, there wasn’t as much leverage. There was no Champions League final goal, emphasising how the team has needed the change, and there were more injury problems.

His former club Tottenham Hotspur also have tentative interest - with Mauricio Pochettino injecting a bit of mischief to the situation with his own quotes about it all on Sunday - but there is still the feeling such a prudent club would never stump up the money required.

It feels, of course, like we’ve heard all this before. Zidane has even said some of this before.

We don’t really know whether it will result in action.

It could still end with Bale sitting sedentarily on the bench, until the end of that contract.

https://www.msn.com/en-gb/sport/footbal ... ar-AAEGx8x

Zidane insists it is nothing personal

Re: Gareth Bale's impending RM exit -Mistreatment by Zidane

Can't blame Zidane. Bale's physical self isnt something you can build a team around. He is not Ronaldo but he can support a Ronaldo. I definitely do not want Bale at Spurs. The current Spurs team has a better team spirit than when he left.

Bale is a legend in Real, won more title than Zidan did for Real.He should keep his cool and accept the move if they pay him his wages.The best British export,won more trophies than any British player that leave England
Last edited by kajifu on Wed Jul 24, 2019 3:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Cristao II wrote:Can't blame Zidane. Bale's physical self isnt something you can build a team around. He is not Ronaldo but he can support a Ronaldo. I definitely do not want Bale at Spurs. The current Spurs team has a better team spirit than when he left.
Bros you are comparing two different period.Spurs now is an establish team,when he was there he help make Spurs push for CL football,different coaches.He can add something different from your team if he accept to come there which means he will serious cut down his wages which I doubt.Not make him look like a bad player that has bad team spirit,is like daying Madric is not welcome to spurs also sinc e both were in same era...
The different with your team today is your dam good coach.

Cristao II wrote:Can't blame Zidane. Bale's physical self isnt something you can build a team around. He is not Ronaldo but he can support a Ronaldo. I definitely do not want Bale at Spurs. The current Spurs team has a better team spirit than when he left.
Bros you are comparing two different period.Spurs now is an establish team,when he was there he help make Spurs push for CL football,different coaches.He can add something different from your team if he accept to come there which means he will serious cut down his wages which I doubt.Not make him look like a bad player that has bad team spirit,is like daying Madric is not welcome to spurs also sinc e both were in same era...
The Bale of earlier is better than the Bale of today. It says that we achieved more when he left than when he was around.

mistreatment :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

This is why the English people are hated in football and some Nigerians are also hated. Men always crying like b1tches!

A coach said he doesnt want you. he want to use other players and they say its "mistreatment?' What an annoying set of people football fans truly are. please grow the fook up! its a job! Your boss can say he no longer wants to work with you. its not by force :roll:

danfo driver wrote:mistreatment :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

This is why the English people are hated in football and some Nigerians are also hated. Men always crying like b1tches!

A coach said he doesnt want you. he want to use other players and they say its "mistreatment?' What an annoying set of people football fans truly are. please grow the fook up! its a job! Your boss can say he no longer wants to work with you. its not by force :roll:
If na Pep now, you go accuse am of hurting young talent and post evidence upon evidence.
When you point the finger look at yourself. :roll: :taunt: :taunt:

Zidane na my man but he should admit that trying to wage war against Bale back fired spectacularly especially as he engineered a comeback against Arsenal at ICC.

Zinedine Zidane hits back over Gareth Bale, Dani Ceballos set for Arsenal loan

Zinedine Zidane has denied disrespecting Gareth Bale, and claimed the Welsh forward was left out against Bayern Munich because he did not want to play.

“I have not disrespected anyone,” the Real Madrid head coach told a press conference before the friendly against Arsenal in Washington. “The club is dealing with his departure. Period.”

“The other day [against Bayern], Gareth didn’t play because he didn’t want to,” Zidane added. “He said the club was trying to negotiate his departure, and he didn’t want to play because of that.”

Gareth Bale could be on his way to China as Real Madrid career nears end
Read more
After the 3-1 defeat to Bayern on Saturday, Zidane said Bale would leave the club. “I don’t know if in 24 or 48 hours, but it will change. And that’s good for everyone … if it’s tomorrow, better”. That prompted the player’s agent, Jonathan Barnett, to label the coach “a disgrace”.

Zidane added on Monday that “Bale hasn’t asked not to play tomorrow – so far” and reiterated that the 30-year-old will leave the club. “[His] situation is known by everyone and will not change. The club is going to do what they have to do with him.”

Dani Ceballos is reportedly close to sealing a season-long loan move to Arsenal.
Facebook Twitter Pinterest Dani Ceballos is reportedly close to sealing a season-long loan move to Arsenal. Photograph: TF-Images/Getty Images
Bale’s most likely route away from the Bernabéu remains a move to a Super League club in China. His options have been limited by his age, potential transfer fee and salary – he is currently on €17m (£15.25m) a year after tax and is unlikely to accept a pay cut.

Dani Ceballos is another player set to leave Real Madrid, with Arsenal reportedly closing in on a loan deal for the Spanish midfielder. Unai Emery hinted the move was close to completion during his pre-match press conference for Tuesday’s game.

“We have been speaking about the possibility to sign one player on loan,” Emery said. “Ceballos is a very good player. I know him from Betis at the beginning, and Real Madrid.”

The Arsenal manager added that he had watched Ceballos during Spain’s Euro U21 triumph this summer, and believes he can play in a central or attacking midfield role.

Arsenal are also set to complete the £27m signing of St-Étienne defender William Saliba this week, with the centre-back returning to France on loan.

https://www.theguardian.com/football/20 ... senal-loan

'Nothing has changed': Zidane resolute despite Bale scoring against Arsenal

Real Madrid beat Arsenal in a penalty shootout after Gareth Bale had made a goalscoring return to the Spanish side in a thrilling 2-2 draw at the International Champions Cup on Tuesday.

Real Madrid 2-2 Arsenal (aet; Real Madrid win 3-2 on pens): International Champions Cup – as it happened
Read more
Bale is thought to be close to be leaving Real after seeing his relationship with Zinedine Zidane deteriorate. But after his absence from the game against Bayern Munich on Sunday, the French manager brought the winger on from the bench

“He put in a good performance and I’m pleased for him,” said Zidane. “Nothing has changed, you know the situation.

“He played today, he wanted to and he did a good job. He wanted to be with us today; he trained normally and played the match. I make the decisions and he played one half. We’ll have to see what happens. He’s still here with us at this stage.”

Bale’s future could be affected by a serious injury suffered during the match by team-mate Marco Asensio. The Spanish winger left the pitch on a stretcher, with Real later confirming in a statement that he had “been diagnosed with a rupture of the anterior cruciate ligament and the external meniscus of his left knee. The player will be surgically operated on in the next few days.” Asensio’s injury means he is expected to miss the majority of the upcoming season.

Marco Asensio has his head in his hands as he is carried from the pitch. Photograph: Erik S Lesser/EPA

Arsenal named a strong side captained by Mesut Ozil while Real had Bale on the bench and Eden Hazard, wearing the number 50 shirt, starting alongside fellow new signing Luka Jovic in attack.

The match, however, looked to be over as a contest after Real defender Nacho was sent off for two yellow cards in a frantic early spell in the United States capital.

The Spain international was shown one yellow card for a foul on Sead Kolasinac and another after blocking Alexandre Lacazette’s shot with his hand on the goal line.

Lacazette stepped up to sneak the 10th minute penalty home, before the Frenchman delightfully flicked the ball through for Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang to double the lead 14 minutes later.

The referee evened things up, however, when he again brandished two yellow cards in quick succession to send Arsenal’s Sokratis Papastathopoulos from the field in the 40th minute.

Bale and Asensio scored inside three second-half minutes to level up the scores and take the game to penalties.

Arsenal edged in front in the shootout when Reiss Nelson scored his spot kick and Bale missed his, but misses from Granit Xhaka, Nacho Monreal and Robbie Burton proved costly and Real ran out 3-2 winners.

Zinedine Zidane will not tell Gareth Bale why he wants him out of Real Madrid

Zinedine Zidane has made no attempt to discuss Gareth Bale’s Real Madrid future with the Wales forward or explain his desire to try to force the player away from the Bernabéu.

Gareth Bale has been left in the dark by Zinedine Zidane over the manager's reasons for wanting him to leave Real Madrid CREDIT: MATTHEW ASHTON - AMA/GETTY IMAGES

Bale came off the bench to score in Real’s pre-season friendly against Arsenal just days after Zidane had confirmed he wanted the 30-year-old to leave.

Zidane’s stance is understood to have mystified Real president Florentino Pérez, but Zidane is refusing to back down and insisted “nothing has changed” despite Bale’s goal against the Gunners and Marco Asensio's long-term injury.

Bale scores for Real Madrid against Arsenal on Tuesday night in the pre-season friendly CREDIT: MATTHEW ASHTON - AMA

The Real manager has also accused Bale of refusing to play against Bayern Munich, which has driven an even greater wedge between the two who are not on speaking terms.

Chinese clubs, including Beijing Guoan and Jiangsu Suning, have shown an interest in Bale but know they would have to pay him over £1million-a-week to convince him to move.

The Chinese transfer window shuts next Wednesday, which still leaves the prospect of Bale staying at Madrid if no big European club can match or better his £600,000-a-week Real wages.

Chinese reports have claimed clubs have had second thoughts over signing Bale for such a huge amount of money, but Telegraph Sport understands the interest remains.

Zidane, though, has made no effort to explain himself to Bale or talk face-to-face with him about his future and why it might be time to move on.

Instead, Zidane seems happy for the pair not to talk which is not only mystifying Pérez, but also other members of the Real squad who believe he is trying to force Bale to China.

Zidane has claimed that his desire to move Bale on is not personal, but Spanish sources do not believe that to be the case and insist it most certainly is personal.

https://www.telegraph.co.uk/football/20 ... al-madrid/

Bale is a small player fits for the EPL.

Cristao II wrote:
The Bale of earlier is better than the Bale of today. It says that we achieved more when he left than when he was around[/b].

I am sorry, I missed this-- What exactly MORE did you achieve when he left? :shock: :blink: I am certain you are referring to the CL, League and cup titles you have won over the last few years and not the number of fooking DVD's you have released and sold?

danfo driver wrote:mistreatment :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

If na Pep now, you go accuse am of hurting young talent and post evidence upon evidence.
When you point the finger look at yourself. :roll: :taunt: :taunt:
You should learn about sarcasm. I couldnt give a fuvvcckkk what pep does or who pep gets rid of, or who pep purchases. My thread about Pep and Sancho + the other kids is just a mockery of Pep fans who almost died when Mourinho got rid of the likes of De Bruyne etc... I was simply trolling them to make a point.

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: You dont get it! Zidane is a god at Real Madrid. Bale can "score in the moon" all he wants, if Zidane wants him out, he is gone! Or he will sit in the stands all season long. You people think this is England were players and their agents bribe the press to sink a coach because the coach doesnt want to work with your assss anymore? :rotf:
cchinukw wrote:Zidane na my man but he should admit that trying to wage war against Bale back fired spectacularly especially as he engineered a comeback against Arsenal at ICC.

Zinedine Zidane hits back over Gareth Bale, Dani Ceballos set for Arsenal loan

Zinedine Zidane has denied disrespecting Gareth Bale, and claimed the Welsh forward was left out against Bayern Munich because he did not want to play.

“I have not disrespected anyone,” the Real Madrid head coach told a press conference before the friendly against Arsenal in Washington. “The club is dealing with his departure. Period.”

“The other day [against Bayern], Gareth didn’t play because he didn’t want to,” Zidane added. “He said the club was trying to negotiate his departure, and he didn’t want to play because of that.”

Gareth Bale could be on his way to China as Real Madrid career nears end
Read more
After the 3-1 defeat to Bayern on Saturday, Zidane said Bale would leave the club. “I don’t know if in 24 or 48 hours, but it will change. And that’s good for everyone … if it’s tomorrow, better”. That prompted the player’s agent, Jonathan Barnett, to label the coach “a disgrace”.

Zidane added on Monday that “Bale hasn’t asked not to play tomorrow – so far” and reiterated that the 30-year-old will leave the club. “[His] situation is known by everyone and will not change. The club is going to do what they have to do with him.”

Dani Ceballos is reportedly close to sealing a season-long loan move to Arsenal.
Facebook Twitter Pinterest Dani Ceballos is reportedly close to sealing a season-long loan move to Arsenal. Photograph: TF-Images/Getty Images
Bale’s most likely route away from the Bernabéu remains a move to a Super League club in China. His options have been limited by his age, potential transfer fee and salary – he is currently on €17m (£15.25m) a year after tax and is unlikely to accept a pay cut.

Dani Ceballos is another player set to leave Real Madrid, with Arsenal reportedly closing in on a loan deal for the Spanish midfielder. Unai Emery hinted the move was close to completion during his pre-match press conference for Tuesday’s game.

“We have been speaking about the possibility to sign one player on loan,” Emery said. “Ceballos is a very good player. I know him from Betis at the beginning, and Real Madrid.”

The Arsenal manager added that he had watched Ceballos during Spain’s Euro U21 triumph this summer, and believes he can play in a central or attacking midfield role.

Arsenal are also set to complete the £27m signing of St-Étienne defender William Saliba this week, with the centre-back returning to France on loan.

https://www.theguardian.com/football/20 ... senal-loan

Look at this B1tch (Bale) and his agent trying to use English press to drum up sympathy and anger from fans in his favor! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Dude, this is Spain! The English press cna bi111tch and b1tcch and b11ttchh all they want, it wont work
cchinukw wrote:Zinedine Zidane will not tell Gareth Bale why he wants him out of Real Madrid

Zinedine Zidane has made no attempt to discuss Gareth Bale’s Real Madrid future with the Wales forward or explain his desire to try to force the player away from the Bernabéu.

Gareth Bale has been left in the dark by Zinedine Zidane over the manager's reasons for wanting him to leave Real Madrid CREDIT: MATTHEW ASHTON - AMA/GETTY IMAGES

Bale came off the bench to score in Real’s pre-season friendly against Arsenal just days after Zidane had confirmed he wanted the 30-year-old to leave.

Zidane’s stance is understood to have mystified Real president Florentino Pérez, but Zidane is refusing to back down and insisted “nothing has changed” despite Bale’s goal against the Gunners and Marco Asensio's long-term injury.

Bale scores for Real Madrid against Arsenal on Tuesday night in the pre-season friendly CREDIT: MATTHEW ASHTON - AMA

The Real manager has also accused Bale of refusing to play against Bayern Munich, which has driven an even greater wedge between the two who are not on speaking terms.

Chinese clubs, including Beijing Guoan and Jiangsu Suning, have shown an interest in Bale but know they would have to pay him over £1million-a-week to convince him to move.

The Chinese transfer window shuts next Wednesday, which still leaves the prospect of Bale staying at Madrid if no big European club can match or better his £600,000-a-week Real wages.

Chinese reports have claimed clubs have had second thoughts over signing Bale for such a huge amount of money, but Telegraph Sport understands the interest remains.

Zidane, though, has made no effort to explain himself to Bale or talk face-to-face with him about his future and why it might be time to move on.

Instead, Zidane seems happy for the pair not to talk which is not only mystifying Pérez, but also other members of the Real squad who believe he is trying to force Bale to China.

Zidane has claimed that his desire to move Bale on is not personal, but Spanish sources do not believe that to be the case and insist it most certainly is personal.

https://www.telegraph.co.uk/football/20 ... al-madrid/

danfo driver wrote::lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: You dont get it! Zidane is a god at Real Madrid. Bale can "score in the moon" all he wants, if Zidane wants him out, he is gone! Or he will sit in the stands all season long. You people think this is England were players and their agents bribe the press to sink a coach because the coach doesnt want to work with your assss anymore? :rotf:
Fair enough. However, just not wanting him in the squad for no reason is perplexing.

The guy is delivering on the pitch, so why the hate. It has to be hate since there is no rational reason for his exclusion.

Unless Bale been dey look am one kind wey him nor like. Again, no evidence this was going on before Zizzou left RM.

Cristao II wrote:
The Bale of earlier is better than the Bale of today. It says that we achieved more when he left than when he was around[/b].

I am sorry, I missed this-- What exactly MORE did you achieve when he left? :shock: :blink: I am certain you are referring to the CL, League and cup titles you have won over the last few years and not the number of fooking DVD's you have released and sold?

My answer depends on which danfo is speaking. Is it the one in need of mental help or the one who actually thinks?

Look at Spurs performance during his time and when he left.

On another note, has anyone watched Defoe's interview where he talked about Gareth and his training days?

danfo driver wrote::lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: You dont get it! Zidane is a god at Real Madrid. Bale can "score in the moon" all he wants, if Zidane wants him out, he is gone! Or he will sit in the stands all season long. You people think this is England were players and their agents bribe the press to sink a coach because the coach doesnt want to work with your assss anymore? :rotf:
Fair enough. However, just not wanting him in the squad for no reason is perplexing.

The guy is delivering on the pitch, so why the hate. It has to be hate since there is no rational reason for his exclusion.

Unless Bale been dey look am one kind wey him nor like. Again, no evidence this was going on before Zizzou left RM.
No, its NOT! It happens every season. The coach doesnt like you. He doent like your style of play. he doesnt like your injuriy record. etc etc etc... he wants you out so he can use his own players. Even if its hate, its allowed. Not every human being has to love you. The coach hates you and doesnt want you around. Its his decision. Move to somewhere where they can love you!

This is not novel. It happens every season.

Cristao II wrote:

My answer depends on which danfo is speaking. Is it the one in need of mental help or the one who actually thinks?

Look at Spurs performance during his time and when he left.

On another note, has anyone watched Defoe's interview where he talked about Gareth and his training days?

Thank you very much. I have mental problem. I wont be the first or last person to have mental problem.

The issue here is that you have won NOTHING! absolutely zilch! the only thing spurs have done since Gareth left was make DVDs and sell t-shirts about building a stadium! That is ridiculous to even see that as a success. Absolutely ridiculous! A mental patient like me can see how ridiculous it is, I suspect a sane person like you should be able to determine the significance of such ridiculousness.

Mistreated to China.