What excites me about next season

Teams that will be interesting to watch
United: Just to have a good laugh at a money miss road club misbehaving and destroying their legacy.

Newcastle: the sheer joy of seeing them go down like a punctured tire.

Brighton : for treating Houghton shabbily they deserve to be discarded like a used tampon.

Chelsea: just to see how the Lampard experiment will work out. If it works out, football don finish for England as almost all the clubs will go this route as this would be the eureka moment for English football.

Arsenal: For obvious reason, but am excited about them this season. The Koscieny saga tells the story of the rot that team allowed itself to sink to, imagine the captain of the team pulling that rubbish.

Westham: seriously this year I expect a lot from them because of Pellegrini. It took him too long to understand his team, I expect better from them and I believe I will get it.

City: they will be City as usual, squash everyone but Liverpool.

Liverpool: are they ready to cover that one point difference, yes the difference is one point.

Re: What excites me about next season

Welcome Uncle Oloye! I look forward to our discussions this season! :clap: :clap:

Me, I am looking forward to watching Tottenham! If they can get the players they want in, I am hopeful Poch can finally break the curse!

danfo driver wrote:Welcome Uncle Oloye! I look forward to our discussions this season! :clap: :clap:

Me, I am looking forward to watching Tottenham! If they can get the players they want in, I am hopeful Poch can finally break the curse!
Which players are they looking for, it is almost deadline, if they think they can get away with what they did last season by not recruiting any player, they will find out that Poch is not Moses who strikes rock and water comes out.

oloye wrote:Teams that will be interesting to watch
United: Just to have a good laugh at a money miss road club misbehaving and destroying their legacy.

Brighton : for treating Houghton shabbily they deserve to be discarded like a used tampon.

Chelsea: just to see how the Lampard experiment will work out. If it works out, football don finish for England as almost all the clubs will go this route as this would be the eureka moment for English football.

Arsenal: For obvious reason, but am excited about them this season. The Koscieny saga tells the story of the rot that team allowed itself to sink to, imagine the captain of the team pulling that rubbish.

Westham: seriously this year I expect a lot from them because of Pellegrini. It took him too long to understand his team, I expect better from them and I believe I will get it.

Liverpool: are they ready to cover that one point difference, yes the difference is one point.
Welcome back egbon me. Abeg forgive Brighton o. We get Balogun for there. Unless they don't give him playing time. But if he sees regular playing time, then we don't want the seagulls relegated with him at the helm. I pray Houghton get a bigger gig than Brighton and come back and whoop their ars3

oloye wrote:Teams that will be interesting to watch

Welcome back egbon me. Abeg forgive Brighton o. We get Balogun for there. Unless they don't give him playing time. But if he sees regular playing time, then we don't want the seagulls relegated with him at the helm. I pray Houghton get a bigger gig than Brighton and come back and whoop their ars3
Dem no go use Balogun, that is why I have already written them off :lol: Awon were.

danfo driver wrote:Welcome Uncle Oloye! I look forward to our discussions this season! :clap: :clap:

Leicester, Everton will be interesting too.
Then there's Wolves, to see if they were fluking some of their results.

benteke wrote:

I expect wolves to challenge for top 4. I'd have added Everton, but Silva was a big let down last season. But if they can get Docoure, Zouma and Zaha, then I give them a shot of fighting for top 6 and giving top 4 headache.

Leicester have also kept most of their players, except Maguire. They should be able to compete for that top 6.

Brighton Coach, Potter, looks at Uncle Oloye and shines his 17 teeth.

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/footb ... areer.html

benteke wrote:

If Wolves build on last season they will bring misery to some teams like United. If that baby face coach at Everton pull that nonsense of starting well and then fall apart like he did at Watford and then at Everton last season, if he repeats it again he will be fired.

Leicester will be Leicester, I think Maguire will be a big miss for them. A big gaping hole they have left in their defence.

danfo driver wrote:Brighton Coach, Potter, looks at Uncle Oloye and shines his 17 teeth.

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/footb ... areer.html
So na this former Swansea coach dem fire Houghton for, Hmmm now am even pissed the more.

Which players are they looking for, it is almost deadline, if they think they can get away with what they did last season by not recruiting any player, they will find out that Poch is not Moses who strikes rock and water comes out.
I expect them to get Lo Celso and at least Sessegnon. Rumors are saying coutinho and dybala, both of who barca and juve are pushing out. Then you have fernandes who is rushing out of Sporting.

They have also brought in Ndombele and lost only Trippier.

I'll watch La Liga and Serie A instead...

Imagine Poche carling himself a coach instead of a manager. :shock:
EPL is a done deal! It's either City or Liverpool.
The rest are fighting for top 4.
Even relegation is certain for Brighton, Norwich, or Newcastle.

I expect them to get Lo Celso and at least Sessegnon. Rumors are saying coutinho and dybala, both of who barca and juve are pushing out. Then you have fernandes who is rushing out of Sporting.

Danfo is only supporting Tottenham because of his bad belle for Arsenal.

:rotf: :rotf: I no dey support Tottenham o! I appreciate Poch and I see the possibilities if they get their players in.

Arsenal is not serious. If you are a woman and your roof is leaking, and your husband comes back home with a new Mercedes Benz, o be divorce you go divorce am so? Truth is, Arsenal behaves like Nigerians. They are only interested in what is shiny and what will get the fans' blood flowing while ignoring the most important things.

Sessegnon is one of them British hypes, been watching him for the last 3 seasons, he is just an average British kid with pace, but no one can really figure if he is a defender or a winger. He is very poor defending IMHO.. Pretty decent going forward, that is all.

Dadi Oloye! omo yin ni boy yen oh :biggrin: Seshe~eyan :lol: he was never a defender, he is an attacking midfielder :shock:

:rotf: :rotf: I no dey support Tottenham o! I appreciate Poch and I see the possibilities if they get their players in.

Arsenal is not serious. If you are a woman and your roof is leaking, and your husband comes back home with a new Mercedes Benz, o be divorce you go divorce am so? Truth is, Arsenal behaves like Nigerians. They are only interested in what is shiny and what will get the fans' blood flowing while ignoring the most important things.
Sad but its the truth,Spurs has a good team and good coach lets see how it plays out .

Senator WIRES wrote:

Dadi Oloye! omo yin ni boy yen oh :biggrin: Seshe~eyan :lol: he was never a defender, he is an attacking midfielder :shock:
Omo mi ke, abeg the people wey be him daddy dey enjoy the boy oh :lol:

Senator WIRES wrote:

He started out as a left back, like his brother who is a right back. I believe he has only played 2 full seasons as a winger + a few months of the last season he played as a left back, where he was scoring goals for fun---so they moved him upwards.

Oloye

I think he has been mismanaged. He has played under quite a few crap coaches. I see him as one of those left footed wingers who is more deadly on the left than he is on the right wing. Most coaches nowadays want to play inverted wingers. You dont have to do that, when the player in question is deadlier on his comfortable wing.

waiting for assnal CE spammers to cry and yab the crap out of pepe

Bigpokey24 wrote:waiting for assnal CE spammers to cry and yab the crap out of pepe
This is so likely I am keeping it as my joker card :lol:

Bigpokey24 wrote:waiting for assnal CE spammers to cry and yab the crap out of pepe

Kai, praying for the bobo :rotf: :rotf: