LIV 2 : 2 CHE (PKs:5-4) EURO SUPER CUP

Re: LIV 2 : 2 CHE (PKs:5-4) EURO SUPER CUP

No one is talking about the equalizing PK but I’m going to make the following observation. The men’s game is simply too fast for female referees. What’s the logic behind female refs in the men’s game? Is it that there aren’t enough qualified male referees? Every time you make a purely political decision, there’s bound to be trouble eventually :!:

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote:No one is talking about the equalizing PK but I’m going to make the following observation. The men’s game is simply too fast for female referees. What’s the logic behind female refs in the men’s game? Is it that there aren’t enough qualified male referees? Every time you make a purely political decision, there’s bound to be trouble eventually :!:

:blink:
Re: LIV 2 : 2 CHE (Match Thread) EURO SUPER CUP

oloye wrote:It will go into penalties and Liverpool will lose again
Yup!

See how they are being dragged around like a rag doll by a novice and small children. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
:lol: :lol: We go again!

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote:No one is talking about the equalizing PK but I’m going to make the following observation. The men’s game is simply too fast for female referees. What’s the logic behind female refs in the men’s game? Is it that there aren’t enough qualified male referees? Every time you make a purely political decision, there’s bound to be trouble eventually :!:

She got that call wrong, but many male referees have also gotten penalty calls wrong. And in this case, VAR looked at it and supported her decision. Are you saying that the men’s game is also too fast for VAR referees?

Don’t forget that after he was humiliated by a girl, Dammy, in EaglesNest, TonyTheTigerKiller is angry and as such going after every woman!

She got that call wrong, but many male referees have also gotten penalty calls wrong. And in this case, VAR looked at it and supported her decision. Are you saying that the men’s game is also too fast for VAR referees?
They supported her decision because they did not want to humiliate her, that was no penalty. That is what happens with PC, once you go that route, you begin to bend all the rules in the name of PC. You cannot be trying to make officiating better while at the same keep shooting yourself in the foot. Let the women officiate female football, keep men out of it and for crying out Lord let the men officiate the men's game.

What next play a mixed 11? A mix of the two European female club champions with the men.... Some of these guys just meet over drinks and come up with some asinine decisions.

I have nothing against female refs, I just don't like PC.

I don't know why but football is the only sport where men fans act and speak so damn primitive.

I agree with you.

I was also afraid that if one of the players lost heir temper and shouted at her, people will attack the player and say he is anti-women.

Then you have the issue of yellow cards! I noticed that she was giving yellow cards for the slightest challenges. I wondered whether she was using her experience with the female game to referee this game

They supported her decision because they did not want to humiliate her, that was no penalty. That is what happens with PC, once you go that route, you begin to bend all the rules in the name of PC. You cannot be trying to make officiating better while at the same keep shooting yourself in the foot. Let the women officiate female football, keep men out of it and for crying out Lord let the men officiate the men's game.

What next play a mixed 11? A mix of the two European female club champions with the men.... Some of these guys just meet over drinks and come up with some asinine decisions.

What a magnificent talent is Ngolo Kante! The guy has shown himself to be a beast on offense and defence. :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: He was unfortunate to be on the losing side.

Chelsea looked absolutely brilliant, if they continue to play like this, why not a shot for the premiership? kante is a best in midfield, I believe Chelsea got sucker punched by united on Sunday, 5 shots on target, 4 went in, football is indeed a funny game

marko wrote:Chelsea looked absolutely brilliant, if they continue to play like this, why not a shot for the premiership? kante is a best in midfield, I believe Chelsea got sucker punched by united on Sunday, 5 shots on target, 4 went in, football is indeed a funny game
Exactly, 2 reasons Chelsea lost vs United.....hitting the post 2ce and no compact defensive structure

Don’t forget that after he was humiliated by a girl, Dammy, in EaglesNest, TonyTheTigerKiller is angry and as such going after every woman!
This has got to be the dumbest thing that’s ever been written on CE :!:

marko wrote:Chelsea looked absolutely brilliant, if they continue to play like this, why not a shot for the premiership? kante is a best in midfield, I believe Chelsea got sucker punched by united on Sunday, 5 shots on target, 4 went in, football is indeed a funny game
Exactly, 2 reasons Chelsea lost vs United.....hitting the post 2ce and no compact defensive structure
The team Chelsea paraded yesterday, even the likes of City will struggle to beat them, but then again, football is a strange game

Mr. Piffington wrote:

I don't know why but football is the only sport where men fans act and speak so damn primitive.
Congratulations on your own 2 cents. The internet does promote free speech even when you don’t know what the heck you’re talking about :!:

Chief Oloye, it’s a good thing Liverpool went on to win the game otherwise, I can guarantee you that there would have been at least a million and one video replays of that PK call :!:

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote:

Chief Oloye, it’s a good thing Liverpool went on to win the game otherwise, I can guarantee you that there would have been at least a million and one video replays of that PK call :!:

Saw the highlights last night and I think it was no penalty. Abraham sold it.

Th irony of it. He won the penalty for the equalizer and lost the penalty to give Liver pool the win.

Equation balanced out.

Saw the highlights last night and I think it was no penalty. Abraham sold it.

Th irony of it. He won the penalty for the equalizer and lost the penalty to give Liver pool the win.

Equation balanced out.
What was more annoying is the ref trying to be bold over what was obviously a glaring error. The more they keep trying to fix these things the more glaring it is that it is humans who are stupidly making mistakes and too arrogant to own up to it. What stops the ref from insisting on looking at the VAR why delegate that responsibility to someone else?

This has got to be the dumbest thing that’s ever been written on CE :!:

Then it is fitting for the dumbest person ever to write on CE-- YOU! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Cheers :rotf: :rotf:

marko wrote:
The team Chelsea paraded yesterday, even the likes of City will struggle to beat them, but then again, football is a strange game

Am I the only one who actually knows how to analyze games here?

Let me say it upfront, Chelsea did very well yesterday.

But are people forgetting two critical issues--

1. Did you watch Liverpool in pre-season? Forget what they did to Norwich.

2. Liverpool started the game with Milner and Henderson in midfield. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

danfo driver wrote:Am I the only one who actually knows how to analyze games here?

2. Liverpool started the game with Milner and Henderson in midfield. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Most teams are still in pre-season mode, I normally wait until after labor day before i start picking my favorites..... However if Chelsea builds from yesterday's game, I see them competing and maybe sneak into the top 4... Many forget Chelsea finished 3rd last season and the differences all the way down to 6th were small... However I think pool is playing on 1st gear
They had Fabinho, Hen and Milner, they brought on Wjnaldim and Fermino in the 2nd half..so they were actually going up against mount and that useless Abrah..pool players do look fatigued though. Chelsea really pushed them back ....

danfo driver wrote:Am I the only one who actually knows how to analyze games here?

Truth be told they are few people like you may be a handful that knows how to analyze the game with no emotion.
You also know how to spot good coach or talent.I remember what your said about Mustafi why is Arsenal going for him,some people lie that Pep wanted him but he choose Arsenal when in truth no one even look at him.Today same people want him out for free.I remember CL you said Ajax will beat Real even with Real away advantage in that first leg game.

But how come Milner and Hendo playing well in Liverpool MF?

Truth be told they are few people like you may be a handful that knows how to analyze the game with no emotion.
You also know how to spot good coach or talent.I remember what your said about Mustafi why is Arsenal going for him,some people lie that Pep wanted him but he choose Arsenal when in truth no one even look at him.Today same people want him out for free.I remember CL you said Ajax will beat Real even with Real away advantage in that first leg game.

But how come Milner and Hendo playing well in Liverpool MF?
that one pass me :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: