Page 1 of 3

Why Does "Abakpan" Conte Continue to Fail in Europe

Posted: Tue Sep 17, 2019 8:04 pm
All through his career, he has been successful, domestically. However, once he gets to Europe, he freezes like a deer in a headlight. He panics and his teams cannot perform. At Juve, he cried when it was put to him that he is a failure in Europe. He promised to show them when he gets to England. At Chelsea, he Failed again. Now, at Inter Milan:

Inter Milan 1 - 1 Sparta Prague

Re: Why Does Antonio Conte Continue to Fail in Europe

Posted: Wed Oct 02, 2019 9:53 pm
Conte humiliated in CL again. :oops: :oops:

Posted: Thu Oct 03, 2019 5:07 am
#conteout

Posted: Wed Nov 06, 2019 1:21 am
Conte fails in Europe again.

leading 2-0 at half time and loses 3-2.

BORUSSIA DORTMUND 3 - 2 INTER MILAN

Posted: Wed Nov 06, 2019 2:28 pm
the guy is a local champion and PTB manager and very overrated ..I am glad he was fired at Chelsea

Posted: Wed Nov 06, 2019 5:09 pm
by green4life
He gets overly cautious once he gets a lead. Sits deep and counters the rest of the day even if his team scores in the first 5 mins. Usually, his team will come out swinging but once they are able to jump ahead, it's time to sit back. The same thing happens in Serie A (for instance, a game they were leading 4-1 against a smaller team away - i forgot the name - and managed to hang on to a 4-3 win a few weeks ago).

Posted: Wed Nov 06, 2019 5:36 pm
green4life wrote:He gets overly cautious once he gets a lead. Sits deep and counters the rest of the day even if his team scores in the first 5 mins. Usually, his team will come out swinging but once they are able to jump ahead, it's time to sit back. The same thing happens in Serie A (for instance, a game they were leading 4-1 against a smaller team away - i forgot the name - and managed to hang on to a 4-3 win a few weeks ago).
He is able to maneuver league games, but I dont know what it is with Europe. He just completely folds. I dont get it.

Posted: Wed Nov 06, 2019 8:52 pm
by green4life
green4life wrote:He gets overly cautious once he gets a lead. Sits deep and counters the rest of the day even if his team scores in the first 5 mins. Usually, his team will come out swinging but once they are able to jump ahead, it's time to sit back. The same thing happens in Serie A (for instance, a game they were leading 4-1 against a smaller team away - i forgot the name - and managed to hang on to a 4-3 win a few weeks ago).
He is able to maneuver league games, but I dont know what it is with Europe. He just completely folds. I dont get it.
The quality and pressure of CL games is different and less familiar than his league opposition. Also, there's more opportunities to outlast your competitor in a 38 game league campaign than CL.

Posted: Wed Nov 06, 2019 9:29 pm
The quality and pressure of CL games is different and less familiar than his league opposition.
Your argument is reasonable, but dont forget that this is a guy who manhandled and dismantled two different leagues. its not like he is a one-league wonder.
Also, there's more opportunities to outlast your competitor in a 38 game league campaign than CL.

True, but if you look at his performances in leagues, its not like he tethered his way through it. He dominated through the 38 games when he on titles.

Posted: Thu Nov 07, 2019 12:22 pm
by kajifu
Danfo you curse the guy that he will never win CL and you are here asking us why he continue to fail?
Abeg if you want him win something in Europe free the bobo.

Posted: Thu Nov 07, 2019 4:19 pm
kajifu wrote:Danfo you curse the guy that he will never win CL and you are here asking us why he continue to fail?

No be me curse am o! I simply stated the fact, when he joined Chelsea, that he will not win the CL with Chelsea because he us sh1t in Europe.

Posted: Fri Nov 08, 2019 12:40 pm
by kajifu
kajifu wrote:Danfo you curse the guy that he will never win CL and you are here asking us why he continue to fail?

No be me curse am o! I simply stated the fact, when he joined Chelsea, that he will not win the CL with Chelsea because he us sh1t in Europe.
Na you,you said same thing Arsenal will never play CL football until we beg you,you said Spurs is curse no one can save them,you said until Conte beg you....
You said same to klopp until txj beg you behind.You said same to Manu after Jose left and our Ghana guy you told him soon he will disappear no more post from him, refused to beg now he cant post.
You said Lampard will failed until BIGPOKEY and G4L beg and you free Chelsea even offer them blessing :boo: :boo:

Posted: Sat Nov 09, 2019 4:06 pm
by cchinukw

Na you,you said same thing Arsenal will never play CL football until we beg you,you said Spurs is curse no one can save them,you said until Conte beg you....
You said same to klopp until txj beg you behind.You said same to Manu after Jose left and our Ghana guy you told him soon he will disappear no more post from him, refused to beg now he cant post.
You said Lampard will failed until BIGPOKEY and G4L beg and you free Chelsea even offer them blessing :boo: :boo:
This is getting tired. You must be really superstitious to believe such BS!

But hey if that gives you comfort other than the lack of ambition at board level and a lack of excellence that has now been the order at Arsenal, then continue wallowing in it.

Posted: Sat Nov 09, 2019 5:25 pm

This is getting tired. You must be really superstitious to believe such BS!

But hey if that gives you comfort other than the lack of ambition at board level and a lack of excellence that has now been the order at Arsenal, then continue wallowing in it.
:taunt: :taunt: Chinwuruwuru! I banned you from CL and you have not smelled it since I made my proclamation! Even when Emery's Arsenal was flying high last year, I reminded you guys that it doesnt matter how many games you win, you will never ever see CL until I reverse my curse!

Continue to run your lips and you will NEVER see CL ever again. :D

Posted: Sat Nov 09, 2019 7:12 pm
by john12
As long as your King MOURINHO remains UNEMPLOYED no one will take you seriously.

Posted: Tue Dec 10, 2019 9:29 pm
this bobo nah pure local champion ....even with a Barca team C, Inter are struggling

Posted: Tue Dec 10, 2019 9:32 pm

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: just seeing this...assanal must suffer some more

Posted: Tue Dec 10, 2019 9:47 pm
see bullet by Lukaku

Posted: Tue Dec 10, 2019 11:22 pm
by cchinukw

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: just seeing this...assanal must suffer some more

Posted: Tue Dec 10, 2019 11:27 pm
by green4life
Danfo, you got this one spot on. Na wa.

Posted: Tue Dec 10, 2019 11:54 pm
by cchinukw
green4life wrote:Danfo, you got this one spot on. Na wa.
Danfo sabi him coaches. I'll give him that. :clap: :clap: :clap:

Posted: Wed Dec 11, 2019 1:54 am
by kajifu
So you still don't believe small curse dey for Arsenal?
Look how our next games get line up?
Away in Europa,
City at home,
Everton away and the. Chelsea, what did we do to FA?

Posted: Wed Dec 11, 2019 2:04 am
by kalani JR
So you still don't believe small curse dey for Arsenal?
Look how our next games get line up?
Away in Europa,
City at home,
Everton away and the. Chelsea, what did we do to FA?
Dudee calm down.