Who else watched Wales beat Hungary tonight?

Just watching Aaron Ramsey tonight, it is clear how badly Nigeria is missing a playmaker. Where do we find a genuine playmaker from who can distribute the ball?

Just imagine how effective our Eagles would be if Osimhen, Chukwueze and Kalu could make runs knowing that the ball would be delivered to them. Looking at Bale’s pass to Ramsey for the first goal tonight, it is clear where our team’s weakness lies
Re: Who else watched Wales beat Hungary tonight?

Ayo Akinfe wrote:Just watching Aaron Ramsey tonight, it is clear how badly Nigeria is missing a playmaker. Where do we find a genuine playmaker from who can distribute the ball?

Just imagine how effective our Eagles would be if Osimhen, Chukwueze and Kalu could make runs knowing that the ball would be delivered to them. Looking at Bale’s pass to Ramsey for the first goal tonight, it is clear where our team’s weakness lies
Even if you watch an ant shafting a horse doggy style, you'll still see how Nigeria is missing a PENETRATIVE midfielder. Mssshhheeww :roll:

Ramsey is NOT a playmaker. He's a box to box midfielder, "covering every blade of grass". This looks like another "is Osaze a midfielder or striker" situation.

Ayo Akinfe wrote:Just watching Aaron Ramsey tonight, it is clear how badly Nigeria is missing a playmaker. Where do we find a genuine playmaker from who can distribute the ball?

Kingsley Michael is the man. Just wait for him to develop and he will fix that problem.

Why cant we just play a system that is agnostic of us waiting for a "fixer" ?

Na so we wait ... Rabiu, Luqman, Nkwakali, etc etc now we wan wait Kingsley Michael ok o

cic old boy wrote:Ramsey is NOT a playmaker. He's a box to box midfielder, "covering every blade of grass". This looks like another "is Osaze a midfielder or striker" situation.
He played as a #10 in this match.

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Kelechi Nwakali to the rescue! Well done sir. :clap:

cic old boy wrote:Ramsey is NOT a playmaker. He's a box to box midfielder, "covering every blade of grass". This looks like another "is Osaze a midfielder or striker" situation.
no he didn't... he wore the number 10 shirt.

He played the #10 role.

His jersey number is irrelevant, stupid!

Bigpokey....24 points below normal human IQ...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

...I heard your FA chief is spending government money canvasing European continent, specifically the city where Arsenal reside, for naija kids :laugh: :laugh:

He played the #10 role.

His jersey number is irrelevant, stupid!

Bigpokey....24 points below normal human IQ...
I have noticed you've been seeking bigpokey's attention of late....calm down, take a number...scholarship of football :rotf: :rotf:

It wasn’t merely the matter of Ramsey wearing 10 or playing in said role, the team shape, strategy, ethic and energy were the flour and milk of the pastry. As ever, Nigeria’s view is shortsighted and skew-whiff. Forever the pursuit of the caped crusader, never the collective. No investment in the machinery and machination, no tending to the soils of grassroots, yet wishful thoughts of progress. 19 years on from O Rei’s misguided clairvoyance, “an African team will win the World Cup by 2000”. Indeed. Going. Nowhere.