Tammy Abraham To Accept England Call

ogasir
Re: TAMMY ABRAHAM: Update on Nigeria's Chase.....

Post by ogasir »

Abeg mek dem leave Father Abraham alone. The guy would rather play youth football for the English National team than play for the SE
IN SUPER EAGLES WE TRUST

Otitokoro wrote:Let me get this straight...
Someone, who was top scorer in the English Championship last season, played in the FIFA WC U20 final and was a winner and who is currently a regular starter for a premiership club (and scoring) cannot make the top 30 of a team whose only striker plays in China??
Sure.
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:If we're to be truly fair and objective i don't see how Abraham even makes a list of 30 players invited to camp to follow fight for a shirt as of today. Maybe next yr or after the wc he might but I doubt it. Good catch if all we want is potential .

Getting Udohkai or Torunarigha would be real big deals, until then pinnick has only gotten him s buddy's son to commit to Nigeria.
Otitokoro,

While I believe Abraham can make Nigeria's Top 30, the stuff you mentioned above is not a justification for making top 30 for SE. If they were, why has Sadiq Umar not gotten a call up? After all, Sadiq has played in Serie A for Roma and Bologna and won Olympic Medal with the U23. How about Onuachu, etc. The fact is that Abraham has to show what he has in camp and those club accolades mean diddly until he outclasses his competition in camp. We had Ebuehi hyped here. He got to camp and has not yet outplayed a guy playing in Cyprus.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Pinnick's PR woes continues. The maga went and opened his mouth after a paddy paddy session with what amounts to a family friend. He should know better than this kind of okada PR approach. His credibility just went down the tubes. Imagine how much trust future prospect will place in their dealings with this pot bellied hustler.
Last edited by EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA on Thu Sep 21, 2017 8:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Kongi I don't believe that pin nick was lying. The same situation happened with ola aina. I believe that tommy wants to play at the World Cup but doesn't want to totally give up on England. His probably undecided at the moment

john12 wrote:Kongi I don't believe that pin nick was lying. The same situation happened with ola aina. I believe that tommy wants to play at the World Cup but doesn't want to totally give up on England. His probably undecided at the moment
Aina never backtrack did he?

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Pinnick's PR woes continues. The mags went and opened his mouth after a paddy paddy session with what amounts to a family friend. He should know better than this kind of okada PR approach. His credibility just went down the tubes. Imagine how much trust future prospect will place in their dealings with this pot bellied hustler.
Yeah...I was wondering if he should have waited for the process to process before he begin talk..
Pa

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Pinnick's PR woes continues. The mags went and opened his mouth after a paddy paddy session with what amounts to a family friend. He should know better than this kind of okada PR approach. His credibility just went down the tubes. Imagine how much trust future prospect will place in their dealings with this pot bellied hustler.
This is very embarrassing.
He should have kept it close to his chest until Tammy had made up his mind.

Frankly, info about a potential change of allegiance is not info we need to know. It's a high risk low reward strategy that usually makes it worse for the party in a weaker position. If you are planning on robbing a bank you don't call them to tell them you're on your way in a black Toyota Camry and a raider baseball cap.

that Abrah whatever is one of the most useless striker in the league this season. the guy is yet to even score a real goal.... what a useless player , not fit to waer green white green

bobo is even a massive junk in FIFA

smartbrother wrote:
Goldleaf wrote:But for the profile of the EPL, I am not sure Tammy Abraham is an upgrade on Sadiq Umar. I am surprised Rohr has not gone back to look at that Olympics 2016 bronze-winning squad in Brazil. Against Japan, for example, Sadiq was unplayable.
Sadiq too is a 'potential' but not ahead of Tammy. At best I'd say theyre at par. Though I believe Tammy is physically stronger and can stay on his feet in the face of a heavy challenge, unlike Sadiq.
But nuthin spoil. They're players of the future and should only get better.
But Tammy needs to be locked down.
lol You couldn't be more wrong.
Just wondering if you have actually watched Abraham play
I have. I can tell you the exact opposite of what you wrote is true
Umar is far stronger and far more robust in the face of a heavy challenge.
Overall he is a better player than Abraham
Then he must have bulked up recently.
It was quite frustrating watching him getting knocked over so easily like a featherweight at the Olympics last year, despite his goals.
He's a bit older now and hopefully stronger.
But is he getting top flight games?
even at the olympics he wasnt a featherweight chief
If you watrched him closely you would have seen his hold up play was good even then.
On a number of occasions he even dispossessed opposing defenders or harangued them into making mistakes
but like Drogba of early-days he went to ground to try and win freekicks far too often. I dont know if he still has that habit

Abraham from what i can see is a different kind of player. A taller version of Ighalo. Not a target man but a good fox in the box.
Outside of the 18 he keeps it neat and simple however he doesnt seem to have the pace or skill to be a wide forward IMHO
Given his youth and promise i agree it would be a major coup to get him to switch at this stage
I dont think he has done anything to justify leapfrogging Umar
But choosing Nigeria at this stage unlike the opportunistic Shola Ameobi is a good sign
it shows he is doing it for the right reasons like Iwobi

niyi wrote:
i spoke too soon
note to self: read the entire thread before commenting
Dr. Wazobia

Post by Dr. Wazobia »

--- Let brotherly love continue ---

Nobody wants to be associated with una :sad: :sad:
niyi wrote:

This boy said it a while ago,no! But this Pinnick guy is begging and he doesn't realise he is representing Nigeria,Tammy doesn't warrant so much attention Pinnick obviously thinks that nepotism is a good way of selecting players as he publicly announced that he is friends with father and insists he'll play for Nigeria and has never stated another reason!
Last edited by Eaglezbeak on Thu Sep 21, 2017 10:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Eaglezbeak wrote:This boy said it a while ago,no! But this Pinnick guy is begging and he doesn't realise he is representing Nigeria,Tammy doesn't warrant so much attention Pinnick obviously thinks that nepotism is a good way of selecting players as publicly announced that he is friends with father and insists he'll play for Nigeria and has never stated another reason!
Pinnick is following what we were all taught in Kindergarten

'Tis a lesson you should heed:
Try, try, try again.
If at first you don't succeed,
Try, try, try again

Rawlings wrote:Nobody wants to be associated with una :sad: :sad:
niyi wrote:
Except you. You dearly want to be associated with Nigeria. That's why you're here. Enjoy it. And enjoy us playing at the World Cup next year while Ghana sits at home preparing for another Afcon failure. :rotf:

You're welcome.

heavyd

Post by heavyd »

smartbrother wrote:
Goldleaf wrote:But for the profile of the EPL, I am not sure Tammy Abraham is an upgrade on Sadiq Umar. I am surprised Rohr has not gone back to look at that Olympics 2016 bronze-winning squad in Brazil. Against Japan, for example, Sadiq was unplayable.
Sadiq too is a 'potential' but not ahead of Tammy. At best I'd say theyre at par. Though I believe Tammy is physically stronger and can stay on his feet in the face of a heavy challenge, unlike Sadiq.
It was quite frustrating watching him getting knocked over so easily like a featherweight at the Olympics last year, despite his goals.
If you watrched him closely you would have seen his hold up play was good even then.
On a number of occasions he even dispossessed opposing defenders or harangued them into making mistakes
but like Drogba of early-days he went to ground to try and win freekicks far too often. I dont know if he still has that habit

Abraham from what i can see is a different kind of player. A taller version of Ighalo. Not a target man but a good fox in the box.
Outside of the 18 he keeps it neat and simple however he doesnt seem to have the pace or skill to be a wide forward IMHO
Given his youth and promise i agree it would be a major coup to get him to switch at this stage
But choosing Nigeria at this stage unlike the opportunistic Shola Ameobi is a good sign
In the last 2 years (2015-2017)
Sadiq Umar has played 13 senior games and scored 2 goals
Tammy Abraham has played 56 senior games and scored 28 goals
YNWA

heavyd wrote:
smartbrother wrote:

Well damn...

heavyd wrote:
smartbrother wrote:

In the last 2 years (2015-2017) Tammy Abraham has played less than 5 games in any top flight league
Sadiq Umar has played Serie A football for 3 consecutive seasons
Regards

smartbrother wrote:
heavyd wrote:
smartbrother wrote:

In the last 2 years (2015-2017) Tammy Abraham has played less than 5 games in any top flight league
Sadiq Umar has played Serie A football for 3 consecutive seasons
Regards
How many games and how many goals?

The bottom line is he won't make a decision until after the Zambia game..Both Nigeria and England are in good positions to qualify. However, his chances of making the England squad, even as a wild card, are pretty slim. However, he stands an outside chance of making the Nigeria squad (but not the first 11).

With players like Moses, Iheanacho and Iwobi playing around him he has a crop of players he can develop with. He has to carefully weigh his options. Because this is not an area of deficiency in the team and the window won't stay open for much longer. Bazee and Dressers are both on Rohr's radar. Nigeria may not come knocking again..

maceo4 wrote:How many games and how many goals?
I don't debate cheerleaders.
sorry mate

maceo4 wrote:How many games and how many goals?
13 games, 2 goals, 2 years.