Oh Jeremy Corbyn!

Posted: Mon Oct 07, 2019 9:44 am
by cic old boy
Jeremy Corbyn breaks down what I said to WE that claim foreign clubs as their own.

‘A football club is more than just a club; it is an institution at the heart of our communities,’ Mr Corbyn said.
https://www.metro.news/jeremy-corbyn-il ... n/1746723/

How can you be in Ajegunle and say "Chelsea is my club" or "WE lost yesterday", in reference to Man U? You don't belong to the damn community, you have never been there, you have no ties with the place, etc.

Re: Oh Jeremy Corbyn!

Posted: Mon Oct 07, 2019 12:53 pm
by kalani JR
All of a sudden I have a beret on my head and I'm raising a clenched fist in solidarity.

Posted: Mon Oct 07, 2019 1:32 pm
by ogiso
He says clutching a Newcastle shirt! What connection does the Islington lad have with Newcastle, I wonder? Jezza will say anything to get a vote. Don't hang your hat on it.
cic old boy wrote:Jeremy Corbyn breaks down what I said to WE that claim foreign clubs as their own.

‘A football club is more than just a club; it is an institution at the heart of our communities,’ Mr Corbyn said.

How can you be in Ajegunle and say "Chelsea is my club" or "WE lost yesterday", in reference to Man U? You don't belong to the damn community, you have never been there, you have no ties with the place, etc.

Posted: Mon Oct 07, 2019 1:34 pm
You seem very hurt.... :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Go and support your home club! Look at you fighting to serve the Massa. LIke I told you people, you can love the Massa all you like, but the Massa will NEVER love you. :oops:
ogiso wrote:He says clutching a Newcastle shirt! What connection does the Islington lad have with Newcastle, I wonder? Jezza will say anything to get a vote. Don't hang your hat on it.
cic old boy wrote:Jeremy Corbyn breaks down what I said to WE that claim foreign clubs as their own.

Posted: Mon Oct 07, 2019 1:35 pm
by kalani JR
ogiso wrote:He says clutching a Newcastle shirt! What connection does the Islington lad have with Newcastle, I wonder? Jezza will say anything to get a vote. Don't hang your hat on it.

https://s3-eu-west-2.amazonaws.com/metr ... 3x1024.jpg
Handed a charity shirt, he praised fan schemes to support food banks, and urged clubs to pay living wages.
There is no Newcastle logo on the shirt btw.

Posted: Mon Oct 07, 2019 1:39 pm

tell that to all the assanal CE spammers, plus john pajimoh jones, as well as those wannabe spammers in that spurs thread..kai these WE(s) actually think they count, now they are doing finances :lol:

Posted: Mon Oct 07, 2019 2:30 pm
however CIC , why are you so against the WE(s)

Posted: Mon Oct 07, 2019 3:04 pm
by aruako1

Say what you like about Jeremy Corbyn but he doesn't just say stuff to get a vote. He has never claimed to support any team other than Arsenal.

Posted: Mon Oct 07, 2019 4:52 pm
by cchinukw

Technology has totally flipped the concept of community and globalised it's scope. This is especially true for a digital native.

In fact, some people feel more community with virtual entities than with local neighbours. So it is community if they have a common connection they are passionate about in this case football.

Posted: Mon Oct 07, 2019 5:02 pm

Technology has totally flipped the concept of community and globalised it's scope. This is especially true for a digital native.

In fact, some people feel more community with virtual entities than with local neighbours. So it is community if they have a common connection they are passionate about in this case football.

Fantastic words from the Nigerian who has "Arsenal" on his avatar, instead of Nigeria. I guess Nigeria isnt "globalized" enough for your technology. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Mon Oct 07, 2019 5:31 pm
by cic old boy
kalani JR wrote:All of a sudden I have a beret on my head and I'm raising a clenched fist in solidarity.

Posted: Mon Oct 07, 2019 5:35 pm
by cic old boy
He supports his local club - Arsenal. He was visiting Newcastle and supported what the Toon Army are doing with food banks. That's what he was doing with the shirt.

Posted: Mon Oct 14, 2019 4:16 am
by scholl

Fantastic words from the Nigerian who has "Arsenal" on his avatar, instead of Nigeria. I guess Nigeria isnt "globalized" enough for your technology. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
:lol: :lol: No mind am. He dey find the perfect excuse.

Posted: Mon Oct 14, 2019 5:21 pm
by cchinukw
scholl wrote:

:lol: :lol: No mind am. He dey find the perfect excuse.
I've never met you and Danfo but I feel more community with you than some of the neighbours on my street. :taunt: