ManU 1 : 1 LVP (Match Thread)

Re: ManU 1 : 0 LVP (Match Thread)

Cellular wrote:EPL referees are as bad as Naija referees.

That was a foul.
Nwannem nwoke abeg shine your eye. No foul there. Origi tried to con the ref there but ref no gree and rightfully so.

seriously?
What are you doing here? I thought you only post after the fact... sorry after the game is over? :lol:

lacidi wrote:

That was a foul.
Nwannem nwoke abeg shine your eye. No foul there. Origi tried to con the ref there but ref no gree and rightfully so.
Origi was kicked on the shin! Even the commentators agreed to that fact.
Not the commentators on NBC Sports. They pretty much agreed that the foul if any wasn’t apparent on video review therefore the goal stands. And I agree.
Green, that is a foul in any league in the world even for Naija league.

EPL referees are just incompetent.
ManU started off the game with the intent of kicking Liverpool players and being overly physical.

Even the goal that was denied Liverpool. How about the mugging on Mane? The accidental handball was as a result of the mugging.

That was a foul.

seriously?
What are you doing here? I thought you only post after the fact... sorry after the game is over? :lol:

Its HT bro...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
Tunisian Gooner

Post by Tunisian Gooner »

You can't have PL officials run VAR.

They're all pals and don't want to overrule their mates decisions. Bring in officials from nonpartisan leage i.e Switzerland or Sweden to oversee VAR.

PL refs are one giant country club.
Detective Bunk Moreland

'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'

lacidi wrote:

That was a foul.
Not the commentators on NBC Sports. They pretty much agreed that the foul if any wasn’t apparent on video review therefore the goal stands. And I agree.

ManU started off the game with the intent of kicking Liverpool players and being overly physical.

Even the goal that was denied Liverpool. How about the mugging on Mane? The accidental handball was as a result of the mugging.
EPL refs are generally not incompetent. They are blatant cheats.

lacidi wrote:

That was a foul.

Its simply a foul, period...

All this talk of clear and obvious makes zero sense.

Just cus you have VAR doesn't mean the refs should not do their basic jobs...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

That goal Rashford scored dey vex me ehhh.

Dude is overrated. In a better team, he would be a bench player.

Cellular wrote:That goal Rashford scored dey vex me ehhh.

you this Unku sef....na so you no gree like my boy Emenike....you dey call am Ogba na chance :lol: :lol: :lol:

Will Manure let Pool back in? With Ole at the wheel anything is possible.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Tunisian Gooner wrote:You can't have PL officials run VAR.

They're all pals and don't want to overrule their mates decisions. Bring in officials from nonpartisan leage i.e Switzerland or Sweden to oversee VAR.

The ones running the VAR are as incompetent as the ones missing the calls.

And don't forget bias.

The Video Assistant Referees don't want VAR either. So they will conspire to not make it work in the EPL.

Its a Goal wrote:Will Manure let Pool back in? With Ole at the wheel anything is possible.

it will depend on if SAF gets to have a few words with the refs.

lacidi wrote:

That was a foul.

I think it is both...

The ones running the VAR are as incompetent as the ones missing the calls.

And don't forget bias.

The Video Assistant Referees don't want VAR either. So they will conspire to not make it work in the EPL.
Bro, it's more about the bias than anything else

United just packing the midfield and making things hard for Liverpool, we are playing a 5 man midfield and looking to hit them on the break, we have never been able to hold on to a slim lead, still another 45 mins, hope Martial can see some action at some point, lindelof looks weak as a defender, easily bullied on the ball
Last edited by marko on Sun Oct 20, 2019 5:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.

lacidi wrote:

That was a foul.

My guy this is a derby. Ironically Liverpool has out fouled ManU 10 to 3 at HT. Meanwhile, Henderson dishes out Ashley Young a dirty tactical slap but dey no give an yellow. I guess it’s par for course today due to being a derby. That tackle on Origi was a 50/50 with minimal contact but the Belgian tried to milk it and it cost his team. The ref saw everything live. Na why he no gree blow whistle.

Cellular wrote:That goal Rashford scored dey vex me ehhh.

you this Unku sef....na so you no gree like my boy Emenike....you dey call am Ogba na chance :lol: :lol: :lol:
Rashford is an English Ogba na Chance.

Scorer of great goals but not a great goal scorer.

He thinks himself a superstar... and the arrogance sef. :veryangry:

lacidi wrote:

That was a foul.

I think it is both...
did you see the VAR decisions in yesterday's Watford vs Tottenham match? That was plain bias.

marko wrote:United just packing the midfield and making things hard for Liverpool, we are playing a 5 man midfield and looking to hit them on the break, we have never been able to hold on to a slim lead, still another 45 mins, hope Martial can see some action at some point, lindelof looks weak as a defender, easily bullied on the ball
Now, that's a player.

If ManU played him more or held him in the same esteem as Rashford they won't be battling relegation. :P

Yesterday your theory was about teams with English players getting benefit of the doubt. Today it’s VAR should be handled by the Swiss? :laugh:

did you see the VAR decisions in yesterday's Watford vs Tottenham match? That was plain bias.
I no watch Totoham.

Totoham is an example of a team that has quit on the coach.

I think the two best coaches in the EPL is Pochettino and Klopp in that order.

who sold this Fred to Manure sef?

green4life wrote: My guy this is a derby. Ironically Liverpool has out fouled ManU 10 to 3 at HT. Meanwhile, Henderson dishes out Ashley Young a dirty tactical slap but dey no give an yellow. I guess it’s par for course today due to being a derby. That tackle on Origi was a 50/50 with minimal contact but the Belgian tried to milk it and it cost his team. The ref saw everything live. Na why he no gree blow whistle.
Ashley Young deserves more than a tactical slap.

Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:who sold this Fred to Manure sef?
Na today transfer wayo start for EPL?