Page 1 of 7

Poch canned

Posted: Tue Nov 19, 2019 9:10 pm
by Olayemi14
Tottenham have sacked head coach Mauricio Pochettino after five years in charge of the Premier League club.

The former Southampton boss, 47, was appointed in May 2014 and led the club to the Champions League final last season, where they lost to Liverpool.

But Spurs have made a disappointing start to the current campaign and are 14th in the Premier League.

"We were extremely reluctant to make this change," said Spurs chairman Daniel Levy.

"It is not a decision the board has taken lightly, nor in haste. Regrettably domestic results at the end of last season and beginning of this season have been extremely disappointing.

"It falls on the board to make the difficult decisions - this one made more so given the many memorable moments we have had with Mauricio and his coaching staff - but we do so in the club's best interests."
https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/50480860

BREAKING... Mauricio Pochettino Sacked!!

Posted: Tue Nov 19, 2019 9:30 pm
by emjay
Mauricio Pochettino has been sacked by Tottenham after five years in charge of the club.

He led Spurs to top-four finishes in four of his five seasons in charge, as well as their first Champions League final in the 2018/19 campaign.

However, Spurs have won just five matches this season and chairman Daniel Levy said a change had to be made in the "club's best interests"
Read more details here.
https://www.footynaija.com.ng/2019/11/b ... acked.html

Pochettino Sacked

Posted: Tue Nov 19, 2019 9:35 pm
by Ipe Grams
:shock: :?

https://www.theguardian.com/football/20 ... am-manager

Mauricio Pochettino has been sacked by Tottenham after a dreadful run of results. The Argentinian manager, who enjoyed such progress since moving to north London in 2014, culminating in reaching last season’s Champions League final, has watched his fortunes slump after a difficult summer.

Pochettino’s team have taken 14 points from 12 matches this season and, in a larger sample size back to February, 25 from 24 games – in other words, relegation form. Pochettino departs along with his assistants Jesús Pérez, Miguel D’Agostino and Toni Jiménez.

Re: Pochettino Sacked

Posted: Tue Nov 19, 2019 9:37 pm
by 100%Naija
Left the club cause Jose Boringho was hanging out. Good for him. Move on to a real club. Rottentotonham is trash!

Posted: Tue Nov 19, 2019 9:40 pm
by green4life
WRONG FORUM :arrow: :arrow: :arrow: :arrow: :arrow:

Posted: Tue Nov 19, 2019 9:43 pm
by 100%Naija
green4life wrote:WRONG FORUM :arrow: :arrow: :arrow: :arrow: :arrow:

Posted: Tue Nov 19, 2019 9:45 pm
why is this here

Posted: Tue Nov 19, 2019 10:22 pm
by Ipe Grams
green4life wrote:WRONG FORUM :arrow: :arrow: :arrow: :arrow: :arrow:
:laugh:

Re: BREAKING... Mauricio Pochettino Sacked!!

Posted: Tue Nov 19, 2019 10:23 pm
by Senator WIRES
Actually, he made Spurs to punch above the club level :D

Posted: Tue Nov 19, 2019 10:24 pm
by green4life
Where is ohen freaking hen when you need him?

Re: Poch canned

Posted: Tue Nov 19, 2019 10:29 pm
by Nkume
He won nothing!

Posted: Tue Nov 19, 2019 10:42 pm
by ohenhen1
He is better than Emery.

Posted: Tue Nov 19, 2019 10:46 pm
by ohenhen1
green4life wrote:Where is ohen freaking hen when you need him?

I dey watch Brexit, what is going on?

Posted: Tue Nov 19, 2019 10:51 pm
by oloye
He should have left after they commissioned the stadium and the Champions league final. That was the peak of the mountain for him. He was never gonna get beyond that.

Posted: Tue Nov 19, 2019 10:52 pm
by oloye
Arsenal should sack Emery and hire Poch

Posted: Tue Nov 19, 2019 10:53 pm
by azuka
oloye wrote:Arsenal should sack Emery and hire Poch
And win nothing.

Posted: Tue Nov 19, 2019 11:20 pm
by cchinukw
Damn una fast o.

Just saw this trending :shock:

What will it take for Arsenal board to do us fans the honours? :-x

Posted: Tue Nov 19, 2019 11:22 pm
by ohenhen1
Will be a good hire for Arsenal.

Posted: Tue Nov 19, 2019 11:31 pm
When you advice a child and he fails to listen, it is the child who will then have to feel the wrath of his decisions.

When I asked Poche to leave Tottenham, he was twerking! He had a fantastic offer from Madrid and another from United. But he was twerking and refused to listen to me. I also asked him to resign early this season before they damage his career! He didnt listen !

well, HIA-YOU-ARE! Shey your eye don clear!

Posted: Tue Nov 19, 2019 11:37 pm
by Ayo Akinfe
I think Arsenal and Spurs should merge. Maybe a North London United side might be able to challenge for the Premier League title.

Posted: Tue Nov 19, 2019 11:38 pm
by green4life
danfo driver wrote:When you advice a child and he fails to listen, it is the child who will then have to feel the wrath of his decisions.

When I asked Poche to leave Tottenham, he was twerking! He had a fantastic offer from Madrid and another from United. But he was twerking and refused to listen to me. I also asked him to resign early this season before they damage his career! He didnt listen !

Sharaaaap my fren. :lol:

Pooch na your boy. Shey you were twerking and supporting him early in the season especially after they drew 2-2 at Etihad? Now wey yawa done gas, you done jump ship :rotf:

It's easy to be a 'big boy' manager when you don't have to win anything year in year out. But once the oga releases the purse strings small, you must improve the results from the previous season whether you like am or not. Such is life. Everything else na tori. Bunch of losers at WHL :rotf:

Posted: Tue Nov 19, 2019 11:38 pm
by cchinukw
danfo driver wrote:When you advice a child and he fails to listen, it is the child who will then have to feel the wrath of his decisions.

RM careers usually have a short shelf life. There is no guarantee he'd have lasted there.

On the balance it was the right career move to stay at the time.

Posted: Tue Nov 19, 2019 11:41 pm
by green4life
Ayo Akinfe wrote:I think Arsenal and Spurs should merge. Maybe a North London United side might be able to challenge for the Premier League title.
Two losers. They deserve each other. I read Waffiman comments on spurs thread consoling spurs fans. Perhaps because he knows Emery's neck is next on the chopping block :rotf: Lovely :rotf: