The Sadio Mane racism debate..- Ballon D'Or

There is a very strong cry coming from some places that Sadio Mane should have received more votes in the award voting. The argument is not that he should have won it but he should have beaten out guys like Van Dyke and even possibly C-Ron. Thoughts?
mmeny
Re: The Sadio Mane racism debate..- Ballon D'Or

Post by mmeny »

What are his numbers and I do agree there is no way Van Dijk should have been second above his teammates actually doing the scoring.
Just because cat sabi swim no mean say him be catfish - M.I

Vandyke played at MVP level for a defender.
Top performing forwards have dominated this award for years that any other position that performs close to that level gets more visibility and recognition.

I think if Senegal won the AFCON he would have made the stage, he should have been ahead of Ronaldo anyway.

...Mane is not perfect, can be clinical sometimes but must be consistent to compete up there. He just need to enjoy the invite to the big show.
Like Ronald o who did not show, has been there done that, won it, and felt he don't need to be there if they not gonna give it to him :laugh:

What racism debate?

The YeyeMan wrote:What racism debate?

kalani JR wrote:I think if Senegal won the AFCON he would have made the stage, he should have been ahead of Ronaldo anyway.
Mane was a liability for Senegal!
That alone should have dropped him from the nominee list.

Van Dyke was great for both club and country.

Thought about the ANC angle but honestly Messi didn’t have a great Copa either.

This said, the guy is having a heck of a year. At this rate he should do better than he did last year. So.... let’s wait and see what happens next year

Messi a failure in his country has no reason to win it over mane that has been a better player than Messi for the last two years.

mmeny wrote:What are his numbers and I do agree there is no way Van Dijk should have been second above his teammates actually doing the scoring.
I disagree, that guy is good and simply relegating the award to scorers is horribly unfair.