Page 1 of 2

Adama Traore: Arguably the best wing back in EPL

Posted: Fri Dec 27, 2019 11:33 pm
by furiously frank
The joy of watching this guy play is matchless. His physicality, poise and overall ball protection is a joy to behold.
If he can just work on his defense-ability, he would be gold!
The guys is a terror to Spastic's ManCity

Re: Adama Traore: Arguably the best wing back in EPL

Posted: Fri Dec 27, 2019 11:52 pm
by GG of G
another case of giving the player the minutes to show what they can do. Wolves are really doing well. Nuno deserves an award. Pep goofed in taking KB out

Posted: Sat Dec 28, 2019 12:05 am
by YemiBrazil
Pep, Man City players & fans will have nightmares about the guy for years :lol: :lol:

Posted: Sat Dec 28, 2019 12:24 am
by furiously frank
YemiBrazil wrote:Pep, Man City players & fans will have nightmares about the guy for years :lol: :lol:
If I were Pep, I will pull out the wallet and sign in. sell Bernard Silva or Riyadh and buy him!

Posted: Sat Dec 28, 2019 12:36 am
Same as Victor Moses was. Stick a brainless, powerful, fast player on the wing as a wing back. he has no defensive responsibility because he is useless defensively. His attacking responsibility does not have to come from intelligence, leave that to the RAM/RW. All he has to do is run up and down, up and down, bulldozing everyone on the way. rinse and repeat! :oops: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Like Moses in a few years, I expect him to land in some backwater league. Gra gra can only take you far. He is brainless and will be figured out like Moses and moved aside.

Posted: Sat Dec 28, 2019 12:49 am
Only Camerounian defenders can handle that guy's. Power. :laugh:

Posted: Sat Dec 28, 2019 1:53 am
by ohsee
furiously frank wrote:The joy of watching this guy play is matchless. His physicality, poise and overall ball protection is a joy to behold.
Chief, he is a pure winger, not a wing back. A wing back has defensive duties. And in the second half, he did not hang on the touchline. He moved inside.

Posted: Sat Dec 28, 2019 1:54 am
by Coach
As brainless as it is, for all the intricacy of the game, there is but one force for which none can legislate, raw pace. To that add power and then some in the form of the ability to beat a man akin to the great Okonkwo and the science of the decorticate becomes all the more cerebral. The issue of brain is not the matter for Adama, nor Nuno for the present. Rest assured the thinking minds are not poindextering at Molineux, rather in the training grounds and dugouts of the opposition. A whole Jose Mourinho’s answer to the brainless buffoonery? Brawn and brutality. The foul count vs Spurs was shameful, to think, so basic an ability and simplistic an act, yet an Ogbuefi as distinguished as JoMo, master and commander of some of Europe’s greatest conquests, could offer no more than “chop him down”.

For as long as Traore can Forrest Gump, with the more cortical activity reserved for the more cortical beings, his brainlessness borders on brilliance. Horse. Course. Simple. Simple town.

Posted: Sat Dec 28, 2019 4:42 am
Coach wrote:As brainless as it is, for all the intricacy of the game, there is but one force for which none can legislate, raw pace. To that add power and then some in the form of the ability to beat a man akin to the great Okonkwo and the science of the decorticate becomes all the more cerebral. The issue of brain is not the matter for Adama, nor Nuno for the present. Rest assured the thinking minds are not poindextering at Molineux, rather in the training grounds and dugouts of the opposition. A whole Jose Mourinho’s answer to the brainless buffoonery? Brawn and brutality. The foul count vs Spurs was shameful, to think, so basic an ability and simplistic an act, yet an Ogbuefi as distinguished as JoMo, master and commander of some of Europe’s greatest conquests, could offer no more than “chop him down”.

For as long as Traore can Forrest Gump, with the more cortical activity reserved for the more cortical beings, his brainlessness borders on brilliance. Horse. Course. Simple. Simple town.
Do you fantasize about Mourinho fooking you? this is quite weird.. the man seems to always be on your mind. Tufiakwa! :oops: :oops: You are a man, act like one!

Posted: Sat Dec 28, 2019 5:10 am
by wale1974
danfo driver wrote:Same as Victor Moses was. Stick a brainless, powerful, fast player on the wing as a wing back. he has no defensive responsibility because he is useless defensively. His attacking responsibility does not have to come from intelligence, leave that to the RAM/RW. All he has to do is run up and down, up and down, bulldozing everyone on the way. rinse and repeat! :oops: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Like Moses in a few years, I expect him to land in some backwater league. Gra gra can only take you far. He is brainless and will be figured out like Moses and moved aside.
The guy vex you?

Posted: Sat Dec 28, 2019 5:17 am
by wanaj0
furiously frank wrote:
YemiBrazil wrote:Pep, Man City players & fans will have nightmares about the guy for years :lol: :lol:
If I were Pep, I will pull out the wallet and sign in. sell Bernard Silva or Riyadh and buy him!
Doubt he can fit into the Man City style of play.

I love the guys placement of the ball. His confidence is also something to be admired.

Posted: Sat Dec 28, 2019 7:00 am
Bobo is one serious handful

Posted: Sat Dec 28, 2019 11:04 am
by Coach
Chop him down.

Posted: Sat Dec 28, 2019 3:10 pm
wale1974 wrote:
danfo driver wrote:Same as Victor Moses was. Stick a brainless, powerful, fast player on the wing as a wing back. he has no defensive responsibility because he is useless defensively. His attacking responsibility does not have to come from intelligence, leave that to the RAM/RW. All he has to do is run up and down, up and down, bulldozing everyone on the way. rinse and repeat! :oops: :lol: :lol: :lol:

The guy vex you?

Oga Wale, if you know me, you go know sey brainless players dey always vex me! Ramires almost send me into anger management! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Sat Dec 28, 2019 3:31 pm
by oloye
Spare some koboko to flog that dunce Mendy, you had eternity to clear the ball, but no he wanted a shoulder to shoulder battle with Adama. Some players deserve a slap in the dressing room.

As for Pep, taking off KDB and leaving Sterling who kept losing the ball is a head scratcher KDB would have played the role of Sterling well with proper ball retention and use of the ball.

Posted: Sat Dec 28, 2019 4:48 pm
by mcal
...most times his moves to the end line is predictable, but he does have power, reminds of our very own da bull Amokachi in his heydays.

Posted: Sat Dec 28, 2019 6:30 pm
by furiously frank
ohsee wrote:
furiously frank wrote:The joy of watching this guy play is matchless. His physicality, poise and overall ball protection is a joy to behold.
Chief, he is a pure winger, not a wing back. A wing back has defensive duties. And in the second half, he did not hang on the touchline. He moved inside.
I agree Diokpa. It’s just my wishful thinking.

Posted: Sat Dec 28, 2019 8:49 pm
by bret- hart
So Pep offloaded Ihenacho but left garbage players like Mendi, Otumendi and Stones. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Posted: Sat Dec 28, 2019 11:06 pm
by cchinukw
I'm a fan. I know a top player when I see one and his pressing fits the Wolves approach to the game.

Posted: Sun Dec 29, 2019 4:03 am
by Chief Ogbunigwe
wale1974 wrote:

The guy vex you?

Oga Wale, if you know me, you go know sey brainless players dey always vex me! Ramires almost send me into anger management! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Kai, I have forgotten about Chelsea's Kenyan....

Posted: Sun Dec 29, 2019 4:32 am
by 100%Naija
Flash in the pan but not a well rounded player. He had a good game but ive seen him absolutely stink against "inferior" opposition.

Posted: Mon Dec 30, 2019 1:39 am
by ohsee
100%Naija wrote:Flash in the pan but not a well rounded player. He had a good game but ive seen him absolutely stink against "inferior" opposition.
Chief, he is only 23. He is still learning his trade. With the right coach and team, watch out! Klopp says he has had his eye on Adama for a long time.... If you have Mane on the left and Adama on the right, and Salah on the bench :lol: ...I fear for other teams.

Posted: Mon Dec 30, 2019 2:20 am
by txj
ohsee wrote:
100%Naija wrote:Flash in the pan but not a well rounded player. He had a good game but ive seen him absolutely stink against "inferior" opposition.
Chief, he is only 23. He is still learning his trade. With the right coach and team, watch out! Klopp says he has had his eye on Adama for a long time.... If you have Mane on the left and Adama on the right, and Salah on the bench :lol: ...I fear for other teams.