Seriously, What ever happened to Ghana?

Posted: Tue Dec 31, 2019 9:41 am
by 1naija
Jokes aside, it seems they just fell off the face of the soccer planet.

Is it the coach or lack of new player?

Re: Seriously, What ever happened to Ghana?

Posted: Tue Dec 31, 2019 11:04 am
by pajimoh
1naija wrote:Jokes aside, it seems they just fell off the face of the soccer planet.

Recovering from the scandal thzt shut down their FA and football league for a while.

Posted: Tue Dec 31, 2019 11:25 am
by Damunk
Even Crawlings has abandoned them.
Is a Ghanaweb footy forum even still alive?

Posted: Tue Dec 31, 2019 1:59 pm
by pajimoh
Damunk wrote:Even Crawlings has abandoned them.
Is a Ghanaweb footy forum even still alive?
Every once in a while some foreigners strayed into the place after googling "The Year of Return" :tic:

Posted: Tue Dec 31, 2019 2:31 pm
by Kabalega
1naija wrote:Jokes aside, it seems they just fell off the face of the soccer planet.

Recovering from the scandal thzt shut down their FA and football league for a while.
Corruption at multiple levels, age cheating, bribing match officials, ....e.t.c...

The biggest concern for my Ghanaian cousins is the need to name their teams after English teams.
You know, Berekum Chelsea(sp), .....

Posted: Tue Dec 31, 2019 6:51 pm
by Robbynice
Wasn't my breda Rawlings bragging about qualifying for Olympics recently abi dem no qualify ni? I know he was cumming all over himself when Nigeria was eliminated

Posted: Tue Dec 31, 2019 7:21 pm
by Rawlings
You guys are assuming Naija is still on the soccer map :rotf:
Talk about Delusion of grandeur

Posted: Tue Dec 31, 2019 7:58 pm
by Otitokoro
No Olympics for Ghana, as they fell short to SA.
Robbynice wrote:Wasn't my breda Rawlings bragging about qualifying for Olympics recently abi dem no qualify ni? I know he was cumming all over himself when Nigeria was eliminated

Posted: Wed Jan 01, 2020 12:23 am
by Chief Ogbunigwe
Otitokoro wrote:No Olympics for Ghana, as they fell short to SA.
Robbynice wrote:Wasn't my breda Rawlings bragging about qualifying for Olympics recently abi dem no qualify ni? I know he was cumming all over himself when Nigeria was eliminated

Below the belt!

Posted: Wed Jan 01, 2020 9:02 pm
by Eaglezbeak
Who cares?

Posted: Sat Jan 04, 2020 8:40 am
by Damunk
Otitokoro wrote:No Olympics for Ghana, as they fell short to SA.

Below the belt!
That one sef go hard. Where you wan start? :rotf:

Posted: Sat Jan 04, 2020 5:30 pm
by Orion
Yep. I thought Ghana's U23 made the Olympics but it occurred to me that Rawlings hadn't come here to gloat and laugh at us, so I'm thinking something must be amiss. Maybe they fell short again... :D

Posted: Sun Jan 05, 2020 12:23 am
by furiously frank

The long and short of it is that they fell short of standard set by FIFA. Their standings went so low, they could not measure up to the tall heights set Nigerians of dizzying height