Sadio Mane wins African Footballer of Year

Posted: Tue Jan 07, 2020 9:30 pm
by txj
Congratulations Sadio!

Sadio Mane! A Liverpool FC legend...

Re: Sadio Mane wins African Footballer of Year

Posted: Tue Jan 07, 2020 9:36 pm
by txj
The Liverpool star has won the prize for the first time, holding off competition from his club team-mate and the Man City winger
Sadio Mane has beaten Liverpool team-mate Mohamed Salah and Manchester City's Riyad Mahrez to the CAF African Player of the Year award for 2019.

Mane was a standout player as Liverpool went all the way in the 2018-19 Champions League, while he has also enjoyed a strong start to the 2019-20 Premier League campaign.

The Senegal international placed in the top three in each of the previous three years, finishing runner-up to Salah in 2017 and 2018, and third in 2016, when Mahrez came first.

https://www.goal.com/en-us/news/mane-be ... 8l64lb1pvr

Posted: Tue Jan 07, 2020 10:01 pm
by Coach
Arguably an African great. One of the continent’s best ever. GOATs even. Isi-ewu?

Posted: Tue Jan 07, 2020 10:53 pm

Posted: Tue Jan 07, 2020 11:35 pm
by green4life
Certainly well deserved

Posted: Wed Jan 08, 2020 4:52 am
by kajifu
Kai this was a guy who some claim Walcott was better than him.Aaaagh Arsenal miss the closes thing to Messi
Congrats Mane

Posted: Wed Jan 08, 2020 5:33 am
by maceo4
Absolute beast!

Posted: Wed Jan 08, 2020 5:36 am
by Damunk
Very well deserved and beat an outstanding field of competitors.

Posted: Wed Jan 08, 2020 9:30 am
by marko
extremely good player and individual!

Posted: Wed Jan 08, 2020 1:19 pm
by furiously frank
A good mentor too. Many African players in EPL, frequently gets calls and support from Sadio. Nice guy.

Posted: Wed Jan 08, 2020 1:52 pm
by mcal
...deserved!

Posted: Wed Jan 08, 2020 3:16 pm
by Cally
Very well deserved.

Posted: Sat Jan 11, 2020 10:03 pm
by ohsee
marko wrote:extremely good player and individual!
Good ke? One of the best players in the world today, you are calling merely good? My only complaint about Mane is that he does not play as well for Senegal as he does for Liverpool, though that may be the fault of the Senegalese coach.

Posted: Wed Jan 15, 2020 10:35 am
by jette1
ohsee wrote:
Good ke? One of the best players in the world today, you are calling merely good? My only complaint about Mane is that he does not play as well for Senegal as he does for Liverpool, though that may be the fault of the Senegalese coach.
and you are from Nigeria but pay tax to Canada; bro i cant believe you left nyash open like this. we are all guilty by association but when put in proper perspective the brutalization of Africa goes on for the next 100 yrs.

Posted: Sun Jan 19, 2020 5:48 pm
by GREENWHITEGREEN
One of the best in the World. Not sure Liverpool would be as dominant without him. A real Legend of the game.

Posted: Sun Jan 19, 2020 6:19 pm
by Senator WIRES
He is a descendant of Kwame Nkrumah :mad: :lol:

Posted: Sun Jan 19, 2020 6:38 pm
Just imagine how unstoppable he'd be if he wasnt brain dead. Tufiakwa! One of the dumbest footballers out there. So much talent and ability, very sad.

Posted: Sun Jan 19, 2020 10:43 pm
by The YeyeMan
danfo driver wrote:Just imagine how unstoppable he'd be if he wasnt brain dead. Tufiakwa! One of the dumbest footballers out there. So much talent and ability, very sad.
Parody. It's no longer possible to take you seriously. A shame.

Posted: Mon Jan 20, 2020 12:23 am
by ohsee
ohsee wrote:
and you are from Nigeria but pay tax to Canada; bro i cant believe you left nyash open like this. we are all guilty by association but when put in proper perspective the brutalization of Africa goes on for the next 100 yrs.
I was priming my weapons for a devastating riposte, but I remembered that I had promised not to yab you any more. Please learn to make suitable comparisons. And stop pushing your luck. :idea:

Do I work for Nigeria, or for a Nigerian government company? Do I use any Nigerian amenities? Did I get any training in Nigeria? Do I have a Nigerian passport?

Sadio Mane plays, i.e., works for Senegal. As a professional, he should do his job at the same level of competence wherever he agrees to work. :idea: