Sadio Mane wins African Footballer of Year

Congratulations Sadio!

Sadio Mane! A Liverpool FC legend...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
Re: Sadio Mane wins African Footballer of Year

The Liverpool star has won the prize for the first time, holding off competition from his club team-mate and the Man City winger
Sadio Mane has beaten Liverpool team-mate Mohamed Salah and Manchester City's Riyad Mahrez to the CAF African Player of the Year award for 2019.

Mane was a standout player as Liverpool went all the way in the 2018-19 Champions League, while he has also enjoyed a strong start to the 2019-20 Premier League campaign.

The Senegal international placed in the top three in each of the previous three years, finishing runner-up to Salah in 2017 and 2018, and third in 2016, when Mahrez came first.

https://www.goal.com/en-us/news/mane-be ... 8l64lb1pvr

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Arguably an African great. One of the continent’s best ever. GOATs even. Isi-ewu?

Certainly well deserved

Kai this was a guy who some claim Walcott was better than him.Aaaagh Arsenal miss the closes thing to Messi
Congrats Mane

Absolute beast!

Very well deserved and beat an outstanding field of competitors.

extremely good player and individual!

A good mentor too. Many African players in EPL, frequently gets calls and support from Sadio. Nice guy.

...deserved!

Very well deserved.

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

marko wrote:extremely good player and individual!
Good ke? One of the best players in the world today, you are calling merely good? My only complaint about Mane is that he does not play as well for Senegal as he does for Liverpool, though that may be the fault of the Senegalese coach.

ohsee wrote:
Good ke? One of the best players in the world today, you are calling merely good? My only complaint about Mane is that he does not play as well for Senegal as he does for Liverpool, though that may be the fault of the Senegalese coach.
and you are from Nigeria but pay tax to Canada; bro i cant believe you left nyash open like this. we are all guilty by association but when put in proper perspective the brutalization of Africa goes on for the next 100 yrs.

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."
GREENWHITEGREEN

Post by GREENWHITEGREEN »

One of the best in the World. Not sure Liverpool would be as dominant without him. A real Legend of the game.
-Simpli fy -

He is a descendant of Kwame Nkrumah :mad: :lol:

Just imagine how unstoppable he'd be if he wasnt brain dead. Tufiakwa! One of the dumbest footballers out there. So much talent and ability, very sad.

danfo driver wrote:Just imagine how unstoppable he'd be if he wasnt brain dead. Tufiakwa! One of the dumbest footballers out there. So much talent and ability, very sad.
Parody. It's no longer possible to take you seriously. A shame.

ohsee wrote:
and you are from Nigeria but pay tax to Canada; bro i cant believe you left nyash open like this. we are all guilty by association but when put in proper perspective the brutalization of Africa goes on for the next 100 yrs.
I was priming my weapons for a devastating riposte, but I remembered that I had promised not to yab you any more. Please learn to make suitable comparisons. And stop pushing your luck. :idea:

Do I work for Nigeria, or for a Nigerian government company? Do I use any Nigerian amenities? Did I get any training in Nigeria? Do I have a Nigerian passport?

Sadio Mane plays, i.e., works for Senegal. As a professional, he should do his job at the same level of competence wherever he agrees to work. :idea: