Liverpool 2-3 Atletico

Agg: Liverpool 2-4 Atletico
He even predicted the # of goals

No wonder:
viewtopic.php?f=30&t=299508H

Re: Africa's Best Midfielder at Anfield

Posted: Wed Mar 11, 2020 9:52 pm
by Coach
Pointed out an unmarked Wijnaldum, before wandering off to mark space. 3 seconds later, back of the net.

Posted: Wed Mar 11, 2020 10:13 pm
by Rawlings
Coach wrote:Pointed out an unmarked Wijnaldum, before wandering off to mark space. 3 seconds later, back of the net.
is that all u saw in 45 minutes?

Posted: Wed Mar 11, 2020 10:23 pm
by Rawlings
Thomas is a baller
No wonder all EPL clubs who can afford it want to get him

Posted: Wed Mar 11, 2020 10:35 pm
by oloye
I must say, Partey is majestic on the ball

Posted: Wed Mar 11, 2020 11:12 pm
by Rawlings
oloye wrote:I must say, Partey is majestic on the ball
Are u really a Naija man?
See, the truth does not hurt

Posted: Wed Mar 11, 2020 11:35 pm
by mcal
...that Thomas is too tall to be a ghanenes

Posted: Wed Mar 11, 2020 11:40 pm
by oloye
I like to see midfielders who know what they are doing in the engine room of the team and go about it without drama. Partey balled like a true Ghanaian midfielder, I would have given him the Mom,, if not for that deadly assassin by name Lloriente

Posted: Wed Mar 11, 2020 11:41 pm
by Coach
Very accomplished. In his prime John Obiesta on Red Bull espresso.

Posted: Wed Mar 11, 2020 11:43 pm
by Rawlings
mcal wrote:...that Thomas is too tall to be a ghanenes
:rotf: :rotf: The Ghana Myth is falling apart

Posted: Wed Mar 11, 2020 11:44 pm
by Rawlings
oloye wrote:I like to see midfielders who know what they are doing in the engine room of the team and go about it without drama. Partey balled like a true Ghanaian midfielder, I would have given him the Mom,, if not for that deadly assassin by name Lloriente
You know your football
I will bet, you were a good player back in the day ....

Posted: Thu Mar 12, 2020 4:04 am
by Comrade Machel
He was imperious and majestic. Nice to see there are still African bosses in midfield like him :clap: :clap:

Posted: Thu Mar 12, 2020 9:57 am
by cic old boy
His distribution is very poor.

Posted: Thu Mar 12, 2020 10:22 am
by Coach
Big move. Bigger money. Brighter lights and he becomes a shadow of his former self. There’s something near terminal about the titling Eze Ego. Is it the added fame, fortune or expanded entourages? All too often, the big move brings about a certain malaise absent till the extra zero arrived. Look at Ndombele, so Igwe’d now as to find the act of movement towards the ball abominable. Should Partey move, let’s hope he doesn’t follow suit with many predecessors more concerned with parte after parte than anything else. Good luck to the lad.

Posted: Thu Mar 12, 2020 1:37 pm
by YemiBrazil
mcal wrote:...that Thomas is too tall to be a ghanenes
:rotf: :rotf: The Ghana Myth is falling apart
Not really. DNA will definitely prove that this one is 99.9% from Afuze, Nigeria.

Posted: Thu Mar 12, 2020 5:49 pm
by Rawlings
cic old boy wrote:His distribution is very poor.

Coming from somebody who thinks Ndidi is the world's best, I am not surprised.

Posted: Thu Mar 12, 2020 5:51 pm
by Rawlings
Coach wrote:Big move. Bigger money. Brighter lights and he becomes a shadow of his former self. There’s something near terminal about the titling Eze Ego. Is it the added fame, fortune or expanded entourages? All too often, the big move brings about a certain malaise absent till the extra zero arrived. Look at Ndombele, so Igwe’d now as to find the act of movement towards the ball abominable. Should Partey move, let’s hope he doesn’t follow suit with many predecessors more concerned with parte after parte than anything else. Good luck to the lad.
why don't u rather think about his fellow countryman, Essien.
He moved from France to England at around the same age and the rest is history

Posted: Thu Mar 12, 2020 11:35 pm
by cic old boy
Ndidi passes the ball better.

Posted: Thu Mar 12, 2020 11:39 pm
by YUJAM
Chief -- Not sure about that. One of the best passers in the game period

https://www.whoscored.com/Players/23894 ... mas-Partey
cic old boy wrote:His distribution is very poor.

Posted: Fri Mar 13, 2020 12:02 am
by YUJAM
Passing stats are pretty much identical this season. Same passes per game and % is similar. Ndidi is fractionally higher

Ndidi with more tackles won per game is clearly better the defender. But offensively Partey is better

https://www.infogol.net/en/player/wilfred-ndidi/8044

Posted: Fri Mar 13, 2020 12:27 am
by Tobi17
Rawlings na yeye troll, but there's no denying that Partey is a baller :thumbs:

Posted: Fri Mar 13, 2020 4:38 am
by Rawlings
Tobi17 wrote:Rawlings na yeye troll, but there's no denying that Partey is a baller :thumbs:
For once in your life, you tok true

Posted: Fri Mar 13, 2020 4:39 pm
by Rawlings
and your evidence is?
Let me guess: Your NAIJA eyes :laugh: