Guardiola Sells his Soul!!!!

What an absolute gob sh1te of a man!!!

I can understand celebrating being let off the hook, but to ask for an apology takes the cake!

Lets get one thing straight. Man City was never declared to be innocent.

Manchester City deserve apology after CAS overturned European ban, says Pep Guardiola
By Joe Shread
Last Updated: 14/07/20 2:30pm

Pep Guardiola will coach Manchester City in next season's Champions League after CAS removed their ban
Pep Guardiola says Manchester City deserve an apology after the Court of Arbitration for Sport (CAS) overturned their two-year ban from European competition.

On Monday, CAS removed the suspension UEFA had handed to City - and reduced their initial €30m fine to €10m (£8.96m) - after finding "most of the alleged breaches reported were either not established or time-barred".

Guardiola believes City have had to put up with "whispering" from other clubs about their conduct off the field, but after CAS's ruling, he says: "We should be apologised [to].

Guardiola's City are guaranteed to finish second in the Premier League, and could still win this season's Champions League
"If we did something wrong, we will accept the decision. But we have the right to defend ourselves when we believe what we have done is correct. Three independent judges said this.

"Yesterday was a good day for football, because we played with the same Financial Fair Play rules as all the clubs in Europe. People said we were cheating and lying, and many times the presumption of innocence was not there.

"This club has tried for all history to do our best on the pitch. What we have done in the last decade is because of what happened on the pitch.

"The elite clubs have to understand we deserve to be here. We want to go on the pitch and compete with them. We deserve to get stronger year by year. We have incredible people working in this club to make our fans proud.

"We don't have to ask permission to be there; we deserve to be there. When we lose I will shake the hand of my opponent and will congratulate them.

"Guys, accept it. If you do not agree, just knock the door of our chairman or CEO and talk. Don't go from behind, whispering, like six, seven, eight, nine clubs do. Go and do it on the pitch. Let's go.

"We invest a lot of money, like a lot of clubs. But we did it on the right things - if not, we would have been banned. And we are not banned, because we followed the rules of Financial Fair Play."

https://www.skysports.com/football/news ... -guardiola

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
Re: Guardiola Sells his Soul!!!!

Slow news day.

The glove didn’t fit.

...UEFA is a lame duck organization. Scare them (about money) and they will flip.

What a fraud this man is proving to be, bringing Wenger into it...
Guardiola was asked whether Cas’s decision meant he was more likely to extend his contract beyond next summer. In answering he took aim at Arsène Wenger, who as Arsenal’s manager was outspoken about “financial doping” in football.

“This club is incredibly solid with Pep and without Pep,” Guardiola said. “So without me, when I leave – I don’t know when that will be – the structure of the club [will allow it to still] grow and be solid, this is the most important thing.

“We have a lot of money but we wanted Alexis Sánchez [in January 2018] and we could not afford it, we wanted Harry Maguire [last summer] and we could not afford it; we could not pay like United paid. We spend in the last decade more than in the past, yes, but Arsène Wenger – the guy who defends perfectly financial fair play – you know that Manchester City was correct with what we have done.

https://www.theguardian.com/football/20 ... as-verdict

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

So when Danfo was complaining about this racist dude,did not some of you attack him and praise Pep?