Page 1 of 8

BAYERN VS BARCELONA (8-2) FT GREMAN RUTHLESSNESS!

Posted: Fri Aug 14, 2020 8:28 pm
by Sleaky72
This is the most insane game ever.
Can’t even think of what the final score will be .

Muller x2
Gnabry
Perisic.
Kimmich
Lewandowski
Coutinho x2

Alaba OG
Suarez

Re: BAYERN VS BARCELONA (4-1) 1sr half

Posted: Fri Aug 14, 2020 8:29 pm
by balo
German coaches are trending. Might become a gold rush for them soon.

Posted: Fri Aug 14, 2020 8:36 pm
by benteke
benteke wrote:Where are our resident La Liga fanboys.

Madrid was humiliated by EPL.
Another La Liga team on the ropes, being outplayed by Bundesliga.
Tomorrow most likely another La Liga will be humiliated.

The era of La Liga dominating CL might be over, i don't see any making the final.
The fanboys are in hiding :rotf:
I wrote this above yesterday during the RB Leipzig mauling of Atletico.

Here we are today :thumbs:

Let's go

Posted: Fri Aug 14, 2020 8:41 pm
by joplass
Massacre in Lisbon. Barca hasn't scored a goal.

Posted: Fri Aug 14, 2020 8:42 pm
by Sleaky72
Said it before that this tourney is all for the Men of Bavaria to lose.
Sheer Insanity on display.
The Barca rebuild will be long and costly.

HT.

Posted: Fri Aug 14, 2020 8:42 pm
by joplass
Sleaky72 wrote:This is the most insane game ever.
1-7 final score.

Posted: Fri Aug 14, 2020 8:43 pm
by Sleaky72
joplass wrote:
Sleaky72 wrote:This is the most insane game ever.
1-7 final score.
I think Barca might still have some goals in them.
Wud be totally shocked if those proud and battle tested veterans go
down w’out drawing some blood.

Imagine being 4-1 down and the hottest striker in the world has yet to even score .... not good

Posted: Fri Aug 14, 2020 8:46 pm
Funny enough, Barca hasnt played badly. They have just made very incredible defensive mistakes-- and Bayern being a german team, they have taken their opportunity every single time.

This game tells you a lot about football. Whole Lenglet will start for many top teams in the world, has a lot of talent, and has a lovely sweet name, he is absolutely not the defender you want if you want to win titles. He is not at that level to be starting for Barca. He is not a smart defender and he fails spectacularly to read the game.

I want to hear Oloye's analysis. It will be interesting.

Posted: Fri Aug 14, 2020 8:46 pm
by mcal
...this is like taking candy forcefully from a little kid.
Btw, the referee is biased, some how in calling foul and issuing cards, during this first half.

Posted: Fri Aug 14, 2020 8:49 pm
by txj
danfo driver wrote:Funny enough, Barca hasnt played badly. They have just made very incredible defensive mistakes-- and Bayern being a german team, they have taken their opportunity every single time.

This game tells you a lot about football. Whole Lenglet will start for many top teams in the world, has a lot of talent, and has a lovely sweet name, he is absolutely not the defender you want if you want to win titles. He is not at that level to be starting for Barca. He is not a smart defender and he fails spectacularly to read the game.

He won the title with them.

Problem is in MF. There's nothing in that MF and Setien has not helped himself here...

I mean, absolutely nothing in that MF...

Re: BAYERN VS BARCELONA (4-1) 2H

Posted: Fri Aug 14, 2020 9:09 pm
by Sleaky72
2-4.
Game on!
Dang it Suarez is still a baller and sniper.
World class Goal.

Posted: Fri Aug 14, 2020 9:15 pm
by Sleaky72
OMG 2-5.
Insane Game!
Crazy!

Posted: Fri Aug 14, 2020 9:15 pm
by balo
2 - 5.

Posted: Fri Aug 14, 2020 9:16 pm
by green4life
danfo driver wrote:Funny enough, Barca hasnt played badly. They have just made very incredible defensive mistakes-- and Bayern being a german team, they have taken their opportunity every single time.

Problem is in MF. There's nothing in that MF and Setien has not helped himself here...

See strange bed fellows making excuses. :lol:

Alphonso Davies take a bow. I di ok :clap:

Re: BAYERN VS BARCELONA (5-2) 2H

Posted: Fri Aug 14, 2020 9:19 pm
by balo
Barca's defense today.

Posted: Fri Aug 14, 2020 9:20 pm
by Sleaky72
Lol, Perisic goes out and an even more dynamic attacker in K. Coman
comes in. Munich really wanna Bury Barca.

Posted: Fri Aug 14, 2020 9:20 pm
by Oguleftie
How can Barca start a match playing a running game they are not used to playing.
Barca coach had a bad plan to start this game.

Posted: Fri Aug 14, 2020 9:21 pm
by Sleaky72
This Alphonso Davis has Olympian speed

Posted: Fri Aug 14, 2020 9:24 pm
by Oguleftie
The team that played Napoli should have been used to play their usual passing game.
Bayern is a running team, and Barca is playing Bayern's game.

Posted: Fri Aug 14, 2020 9:26 pm
by Sleaky72
Wow Coutinho about 2 join the massacre against his parent club.
Damn

Posted: Fri Aug 14, 2020 9:29 pm
by txj

See strange bed fellows making excuses. :lol:

Alphonso Davies take a bow. I di ok :clap:

why would I be making excuses for Barca.

Its a team in decay.

They have not handled recruitment well in last 3-4yrs.

Luckily we fleeced them :biggrin:

Posted: Fri Aug 14, 2020 9:30 pm
by Sleaky72
Arturo Vidal is such a misfit in the Barca lineup.

Posted: Fri Aug 14, 2020 9:30 pm
by txj
Flick should preserve Davies before he gets hurt