The Danish Club owned by a Ghana Acadamy

FC Nordsjaelland: The Danish club doing it differently with 'youngest team in Europe'

Right to Dream academy in Ghana bought FC Nordsjaelland in 2016 - club now has youngest team across all of Europe's top divisions

https://www.skysports.com/football/news ... -in-europe
Re: The Danish Club owned by a Ghana Acadamy

This is a better picture than the ones you posted. :-x :roll: :tic:

cchinukw wrote:This is a better picture than the ones you posted. :-x :roll: :tic:
:woot: :woot:

I see what u did there. I interntionally left that picture out.
BTW, how many African entities own European clubs? Just One and it's Ghanaian

cchinukw wrote:This is a better picture than the ones you posted. :-x :roll: :tic:

Chei, Ghana and their height erm ... deficiencies. :shock:

Dem no get beans for Ghana abi na wetin? :woot:

Make una wait until the long arm of Danish Law catches up with una which judging from that pic won't be very long. :twisted:

Danish side hires Michael Essien
FC Nordsjalland owner Tom Vernon says he's inspired by the model of Dutch giants Ajax Amsterdam- culminating in the decision to hire Chelsea legend Michael Essien as player-coach.

Ajax ae famed for engaging former players in senior executive positions over the years.

Former Manchester United great Edwin Van der Sar - who clinched the UEFA Champions League with Ajax in 1995, is the is the current chief executive of the club.

Former winger Marc Overmars is the sporting director while Dennis Bergkamp works with the U-15 team.

Motivated by the model of Ajax Amsterdam, the Danish side have hired former Ghana star Michael Essien as a player-coach.

The Danish side have worked with current Ghana coach CK Akonnor as well as former Black Stars midfiedler Otto Addo before he joined the staff at Borussia Dortmund.

“I’m inspired by the Ajax model where you see [Edwin] Van der Sar is the CEO, [Marc] Overmars is the sporting director and [Dennis] Bergkamp with the under-15s,” says Vernon. “African talent is so often overlooked in this regard.

"There is some incredible experience, insight and perspective if you are investing in African coaches that I think many people miss out on. For us it’s just an amazing opportunity.”
https://ghanasoccernet.com/fc-nordsjall ... um=twitter

Is he up to the task in the long run? :sneaky:

We'll have to see if he'll measure up. :woot:

cchinukw wrote:We'll have to see if he'll measure up. :woot:
who?

who?
Are you short on memory? :mad:

who?
I, for(4) one(1) deny(9), I have a memory loss.

who?
I, for(4) one(1) deny(9), I have a memory loss.
You are inching close in height to the forum rule boundaries. That is if you haven't broken it already.

A little short on truth, eh?

http://venturesafrica.com/nigerian-busi ... ball-club/

https://allafrica.com/stories/202007220031.html