Bayern Munich vs Paris Saint-Germain, Pick A Winner

Re: Bayern Munich vs Paris Saint-Germain, Pick A Winner

txj wrote:Stand up for Thiago Alcanthara. A central midfielder of superior abilities
What a player! :clap: :clap: Kaiii! He controlled the game to his own dictation. It was like watching picasso paint or pavarotti sing. Captivating! I dont think I have seen a midfielder control the game in a final likes this, in a very long time.

Congratulations to Bayern.

How come Naija missed Alaba?

He is one of the best defenders in the world

txj wrote:Stand up for Thiago Alcanthara. A central midfielder of superior abilities
What a player! :clap: :clap: Kaiii! He controlled the game to his own dictation. It was like watching picasso paint or pavarotti sing. Captivating! I dont think I have seen a midfielder control the game in a final likes this, in a very long time.
And Barca sold him. Unbelievable

Was a virtuoso performance.

Complete with a plethora of superior technical skills. Outside of the foot, inside of it, flicks, long range, short range....

What a way to sign off from Bayern...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
Oguleftie

Post by Oguleftie »

YUJAM wrote:
Because Xavi & Iniesta were still playing, and he did not want to stay on the bench.

Rawlings wrote:You guys failed to see the brilliance of the Bayern COACH
He started Coman, a bench player in the previous games.

It was tactically savvy, but most of u here don't understand the game to realize how it was won.
He’s the starter in his position. Only on the bench because he was coming back from injury
He has not started in the last 4 champions league games ...which have all gone extremly well for Bayern
So, think... why start him in a finals?
That's the difference between Flick and Conte. Conte played the same team for several matches because they were winning and Sevilla sussed them out.

Oguleftie wrote:
YUJAM wrote:
Because Xavi & Iniesta were still playing, and he did not want to stay on the bench.
Was one of the unfortunate effects of Tito Villanovas sickness and the lack of attention to his minutes, which then triggered a transfer per his contract.

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Neymer is trash. Overrated crap, Nauer is a GOAT goalkeeper.

If I remember correctly, it was more a board issue. They messed up with his contract and didn't commit to him. Pep swooped in and took him off their hands

Oguleftie wrote:
YUJAM wrote:
Was one of the unfortunate effects of Tito Villanovas sickness and the lack of attention to his minutes, which then triggered a transfer per his contract.

11 games, 11 wins.

This game sweet me well-well. Rawlings sharrap. Fonzie is a Canadian boy, who dash Ghana monkey banana? :D :taunt: The better team won, Bayern is a machine, etcheteram, etcheteram. Most importantly, oil money does not buy Champions Leagues. :boo: City, PSG, zero Champs Leagues. :D :taunt:

ohsee wrote::D
This game sweet me well-well. Rawlings sharrap. Fonzie is a Canadian boy, who dash Ghana monkey banana? :D :taunt: The better team won, Bayern is a machine, etcheteram, etcheteram. Most importantly, oil money does not buy Champions Leagues. :boo: City, PSG, zero Champs Leagues. :D :taunt:
Closet Bayern fan. :D

Ghana-born Alphonso Davies wins UEFA Champions League with Bayern Munich
Ghana-born Liberian Alphonso Davies made history with Bayern Munich after helping his side to win the 2019/20 UEFA Champions League.

It was the first club continental trophy for the Canada international on his debut season for the Bavarian giants.

Davies announced his name to the world following his brilliant display against Barcelona in that 10-goal thriller which saw his side decimate the Spanish giants in the semi-final.

A dream come true for the young footballer, playing against his idol Messi and winning the Champions League in his debut season.

Jerome Boateng, who is half Ghanaian, also picked his second UEFA Champions League medal with Bayern Munich after this win.
https://ghanasoccernet.com/ghana-born-a ... ssion=true
Last edited by Rawlings on Mon Aug 24, 2020 1:30 am, edited 1 time in total.

Kabalega wrote:
last year the shameless guy was a city fan... typical clay.

Kabalega wrote:
:D :taunt:
Dey dia, make you no support betta team. :thumbs:

King Futcha wrote:
Kabalega wrote:
last year the shameless guy was a city fan... typical clay.
Sharrap Futchaballess Frazier. :taunt: I am a Liverpool fan. :thumbs:

He was born in Ghana and we trained him to be what he is today

He left Ghana at 5 and all his footie training was in Canada, he doesn’t even remember Ghana. So not sure what you going on about...

I love Mbappe with all my heart but I just feel he sometimes lacks the finesse required at the top level. Like going round the keeper, chipping the keeper etc

Not surprised at result I must say

PSG do not have history at this level! Bayern were the superior team, better organized, German efficiency, Neymar and Mbappe had a below par game, Mbappe needs to ve to the premiership or La Liga to take his game to another level, Real Madrid was made for him

Thiago Alcantara is just incredible. How does a player do the most 'simple' things extremely so well? The guy makes the game so sweet to watch.
What a player!

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

Cally wrote:Thiago Alcantara is just incredible. How does a player do the most 'simple' things extremely so well? The guy makes the game so sweet to watch.
What a player!
Mikel did it and Nigerians criticized him for it