2020/2021 Spurs Season: PL - 7th; EL - R16; FAC - R5; CC- RU

Re: 2020/2021 Spurs Season: [EL] TOT v DIN [RD 16 1-L]

Its a Goal wrote:
[color=brown]danfo driver[/color] wrote: That counter attack just shows why Sissoko's lack of quality is a huge problem. If he had driven forward, it would be 4 v 4. However, he passed the ball off to Moura and then stopped. Costing his team the extra man on the counter.
Don't forget Sissoko hasn't played in a long while so it is expected he won't match sharp. He needs a run of games to get back to his best.
:rotf: :rotf: Sissoko did what he has done all season and what he has been doing for the last few years.

Anyone who has watched Sissoko will tell you that not only does he lack ability, he is now slow, unable to turn and unable to run.

I guess he hasnt been match sharp for the last couple of years. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Please dont make me laugh.

I just saw the 3rd goal and watched how Sissoko escorted Orsic who went passed him like he wasnt there. Remember when you were making excuses for Sissoko? Talking about "it is expected he wont be match sharp?" :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: The problem with you and the reason why I say you deserve every single pain you feel, is that you are the problem in your footballing life. You make excuses and lie to yourself like a battered wife, ignoring the reality of your situation. I hope this loss pained you well well.. but unfortunately, I also know you very well. You will be back here on Sunday, pretending that these players did not just humiliate you. smh
Re: 2020/2021 Spurs Season: [EL] DIN v TOT [RD 16 2-L]

Ugbowo wrote:
Cristao II wrote:Some will blame Mourinho. For me this is fully on the players. Pure disgusting performance and I am going on break till July from this team. It is not worth it.
If you know me, you know I am a big admirer of Jose and that's even why im in this thread but he really dropped the ball today.

After half time, Dinamo raised the intensity and started piling on pressure. I was waiting for Jose's reaction. To my SHOCK he brought on Bale, fresh from an abysmal performance against L'Arse. I said in my soccer group chat that Jose just sabotaged this team. They will not be able to withstand this pressure. A few mins later it was 1-0.

His next reaction was even worse....brought in 2 more attack minded plyers in LoCelso and Ndombele. The old Jose would have tried to lock shop. This new Jose was looking for attacking impetus in a game where his players looked like they were not up for a fight.

He bottled it.

And Kane man.....he socres but he is soooooo slow. Not d best in he press. I thought Vin was going to start.
Nothing the coach can do when the players have a different idea! They did same with Pochetino

You want JM to defend with players who are clueless when it comes to defending?

It is a MINDSET thing. This is not about tactics or anything of such.

Those players seems not to be motivated. Something definitely is holding them back. They can perform much better than they are doing right now!

benteke wrote:
Uppercut. Can someone post a similar interview dating pack to the Pochettinian Era. Why do divided dressings follow Mourinho? Is it coincidence or something deeper? Assuming the null hypothesis is furloughed, could it be due to his demands? Does football have the commitment desired? Casting an eye back to his Inter Milan team, the passion was immeasurable. Those 11 men and more would’ve followed him into the depths of the abyss, compact, low blocking, with strikers playing as wingbacks and 12% possession. Times have changed.

Fiery interview from Lloris, direct finger pointing at those who don’t start regularly...who could that be? Luke Shaw?

I believe Hugo was directing his response at someone like Dele.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Coach wrote:
benteke wrote:
Uppercut. Can someone post a similar interview dating pack to the Pochettinian Era. Why do divided dressings follow Mourinho? Is it coincidence or something deeper? Assuming the null hypothesis is furloughed, could it be due to his demands? Does football have the commitment desired? Casting an eye back to his Inter Milan team, the passion was immeasurable. Those 11 men and more would’ve followed him into the depths of the abyss, compact, low blocking, with strikers playing as wingbacks and 12% possession. Times have changed.

Fiery interview from Lloris, direct finger pointing at those who don’t start regularly...who could that be? Luke Shaw?
You should go and read the interviews in Pochettino time. The same thing about players not pulling their weight. You have a bias against Jose.

Kunle

Post by Kunle »

Cristao II wrote:
Bros even with that. Did you see the chances the clowns missed. If Spurs can't win a trophy with Mourinho, who can we win with? Note that Jose has won a trophy in every single club before Spurs. I am willing to sell quite a few of our players.
With Poch I reckon, if Levy had been patient and supportive.

JM built the so-called team that is "letting him down". And he has opened a familar page on his management book already - blame it all on the players. Let's see how far that would take him with the team.
KK

Ugbowo wrote:
Cristao II wrote:Some will blame Mourinho. For me this is fully on the players. Pure disgusting performance and I am going on break till July from this team. It is not worth it.
If you know me, you know I am a big admirer of Jose and that's even why im in this thread but he really dropped the ball today.

After half time, Dinamo raised the intensity and started piling on pressure. I was waiting for Jose's reaction. To my SHOCK he brought on Bale, fresh from an abysmal performance against L'Arse. I said in my soccer group chat that Jose just sabotaged this team. They will not be able to withstand this pressure. A few mins later it was 1-0.

His next reaction was even worse....brought in 2 more attack minded plyers in LoCelso and Ndombele. The old Jose would have tried to lock shop. This new Jose was looking for attacking impetus in a game where his players looked like they were not up for a fight.

He bottled it.

And Kane man.....he socres but he is soooooo slow. Not d best in he press. I thought Vin was going to start.
Nothing the coach can do when the players have a different idea! They did same with Pochetino

Those players seems not to be motivated. Something definitely is holding them back. They can perform much better than they are doing right now!
But IAG loves them! He loves Aurier and Sanchez is his baby! He cant live without Dier! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

I saw the highlights of the game and there were two occasions where Sanchez inexplicably fell down on the floor, spinning with his mouth eating grass like the game vs City, when Gundogan scored. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Its remarkable! But but but... he "played well" against Burnley, so Bobo IAG sang his praises.

The honest truth is that most Tottenham fans are losers! They have zero desire to win. They have never known success and they dont know how to get there. So they accept crap from sh1t players and the players know it. Like I said, by Sunday, their loser fans will show up as if nothing happened and pretend that all is well. :oops:

Its a Goal wrote: I believe Hugo was directing his response at someone like Dele.
He needs to direct his comment to you! Your love and passion for dumb players who have zero talent is the reason your club is in the sh1ts! Just 2 weeks ago, you defended Sissoko with your life-- guess what? He did exactly the thing you were defending for the 3rd goal which knocked your club out.

Continue to remove your underwear for losers and you will continue to feel pain. :oops:

Ugbowo wrote:

He bottled it.

But IAG loves them! He loves Aurier and Sanchez is his baby! He cant live without Dier! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

I saw the highlights of the game and there were two occasions where Sanchez inexplicably fell down on the floor, spinning with his mouth eating grass like the game vs City, when Gundogan scored. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Its remarkable! But but but... he "played well" against Burnley, so Bobo IAG sang his praises.

The honest truth is that most Tottenham fans are losers! They have zero desire to win. They have never known success and they dont know how to get there. So they accept crap from sh1t players and the players know it. Like I said, by Sunday, their loser fans will show up as if nothing happened and pretend that all is well. :oops:
Even worse, they will be chanting that the coach should be fired..yeye spuds... Even Sir Alex with all his dodgy penalty glory days, cannot win with this team. They are a bunch of losers. I hope Kane finds a better team next year and Jose move away asap. This team is cursed. They are the NJ Mets of EPL. i strongly believes they attract the kind of rabid "misery loves company" fans they had. Those fans like IAG cannot do without the annual disappointment they get every year. It is the only reality they know and treasure. They pride themselves in it and exults when they reach finals and implodes. It is per for course

furiously frank wrote:
Even worse, they will be chanting that the coach should be fired..yeye spuds... Even Sir Alex with all his dodgy penalty glory days, cannot win with this team. They are a bunch of losers. I hope Kane finds a better team next year and Jose move away asap. This team is cursed. They are the NJ Mets of EPL. i strongly believes they attract the kind of rabid "misery loves company" fans they had. Those fans like IAG cannot do without the annual disappointment they get every year. It is the only reality they know and treasure. They pride themselves in it and exults when they reach finals and implodes. It is per for course

Bro, one of the reasons some teams are successful is because their fans do not accept nonsense. Look at:

1. Super Eagles in Lagos-- we all know what Lagos fans will do to you if you dared to show up to national stadium and disgrace the shirt;

2. Real Madrid -- we all know about the white handkerchief treatment

We all heard about how fans of Barca and Juventus and the likes go to the training ground to waylay the players.

People laugh at Arsenal fan tv, but these are fans who will not accept nonsense and put pressure on their players to perform. Yet you have these bunch of losers who will start twerking and slapping each other's yansh because they beat Burnley! Tufiakwa! :oops: :oops:

Like I said, they will return this weekend and pretend that thursday did not happen.

furiously frank wrote:

Bro, one of the reasons some teams are successful is because their fans do not accept nonsense. Look at:

1. Super Eagles in Lagos-- we all know what Lagos fans will do to you if you dared to show up to national stadium and disgrace the shirt;

2. Real Madrid -- we all know about the white handkerchief treatment

We all heard about how fans of Barca and Juventus and the likes go to the training ground to waylay the players.

People laugh at Arsenal fan tv, but these are fans who will not accept nonsense and put pressure on their players to perform. Yet you have these bunch of losers who will start twerking and slapping each other's yansh because they beat Burnley! Tufiakwa! :oops: :oops:

Like I said, they will return this weekend and pretend that thursday did not happen.
:rotf: but sometimes you are too harsh.
Football is to be enjoyed even in defeat lol

benteke wrote:
:rotf: but sometimes you are too harsh.
Football is to be enjoyed even in defeat lol

Bro, losing is fine. However, sabotage and complete imbecility is not acceptable and should never be tolerated.

You cant be winning 2-0, have multiple chances to close the game at home and then go to the away game to lose 3-0 to a player, whose greatest years were spent in South Korean and Chinese League. I know Orsic very well. When I saw this from Scorpio, I just laughed:
Scipio Africanus wrote:This Orsic dude is impressive o!
I wont even comment on Sanchez who prefers to spend his time on the floor LITERALLY eating grass like a goat, rather than defend. 95% of their players either intentionally sabotages them, have taken bribes or are brain dead. And their fans permit it to go on. Its a problem.

dd, you spew garbage most of the team. Fans are the ones who dictate what goes on the pitch or the players do? Fans can cry and wail all they want but if the team is not backed by the owner/chairman the team is not going to perform to its full extent. Will Chelsea have won any of the trophies they have won without Roman? Man City was where Everton are today, a big pretender, until Arab money came and changed the dynamics in their favor to spite United. Liverpool was toying with mediocrity until Fenway Park money came and help reestablish their dominance. What role did the fans of any of these clubs play? Were they the ones who found the financers? Were they the ones who bought the players? Keep overestimating the influence of fans in a club's standing. The irony is that a lot of true Citey fans hate what their club has become because they enjoyed being the underdog fighting up rather than being the top dog looking down.

I don't normally respond to topics after painful loss but it is just annoying reading some daft comments here. Yes, Spurs has sucked again this season after a promising start. Yes, we have players who can't produce consistent performances match after match. Yes, we have fans who have more ambition than the players collectively. As fans we live in hope for a glory day. If that day does come we celebrate it until we get our hopes crushed again. Until Spurs get a new owner who is ready to dump money into building a winning team or Levy finally convinces Joe Lewis to spend some of his billions on the team then Spurs will continue to exist this way. Nothing any fan can do about it.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Re: 2020/2021 Spurs Season: [PL] AST v TOT [WK 29]

Yes at times danfo crosses the line alongside his mini-me who likes to cry 'woe is me' when someone is about to dump on him.

IAG, best of luck. I am on self imposed exile from watching this lot of players until July. I will follow scores but watch - can't stand having emotions for players who aren't interested when there is real wahala in life.

As always this is a circle, things will get better - I know it. C'est la vie.

Good memories. We have not replaced this guy.

https://youtu.be/qNUgcGhelHA

[color=brown]Cristao II[/color] wrote: Yes at times danfo crosses the line alongside his mini-me who likes to cry 'woe is me' when someone is about to dump on him.

IAG, best of luck. I am on self imposed exile from watching this lot of players until July. I will follow scores but watch - can't stand having emotions for players who aren't interested when there is real wahala in life.

Bro, Spurs is like that GF who keeps letting you down with her bad character. Once a while when she flashes her hips and cleavage at you, you become weak and forget all her madness. She gives you the loving that you makes your head spin and you tell your guys she is the perfect girl in the world. Just as you are singing love songs to the world, BAM, her rotten attitude returns and you are filled with sadness all over again. You want to get rid of her but you are just too in love to leave her for another so you make up again once she flashes her hips and cleavage.

If true about damn time.

ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

Cristao II wrote:Good memories. We have not replaced this guy.

https://youtu.be/qNUgcGhelHA
Thought it was a clip of a world class player. Mousa Dembele is good not a great player.

Its a Goal wrote:
[color=brown]Cristao II[/color] wrote: Yes at times danfo crosses the line alongside his mini-me who likes to cry 'woe is me' when someone is about to dump on him.

Bro, Spurs is like that GF who keeps letting you down with her bad character. Once a while when she flashes her hips and cleavage at you, you become weak and forget all her madness. She gives you the loving that you makes your head spin and you tell your guys she is the perfect girl in the world. Just as you are singing love songs to the world, BAM, her rotten attitude returns and you are filled with sadness all over again. You want to get rid of her but you are just too in love to leave her for another so you make up again once she flashes her hips and cleavage.
Chai bro can i copy this and share to some of my spurs friend?I think Arsenal is also same,is like a North London thing

Major, major call. Jose is not playing around. If you don't want to play then sod off and a fully agree. Dele dropped to the bench, Vinicius starts, Toby out of the squad, Rodon starts, Dier on the bench, Tanganga starts, Aurier and Doherty not even in the day squad. If he is going to down Jose wants to do it his way.

This is not the best squad but at least one with a chance to come out fighting. I love that the backline is made up of young players who want to fight for their places. Yes they are going to make mistakes especially the combo of Tanganga and Rodon but on the long run it will be to the benefit of the team if they can learn from it and improve. This is also the chance for Sanchez to grow up quickly as he is the oldest player in the back four and has to mentor them. Vini finally getting a chance to open his account in the PL. Young players on the bench, Scarlett and Devine, with a chance to getting their PL careers started. No need feeding the egos of the prima donnas in the squad as they are dragging the club back.

This is going to be a slight change in formation. I anticipate it will be 4-3-1-2 formation and occasionally switching to 4-2-3-1, with Lo Celso operating as 10 moving Moura and Kane to the wings:

Vinicius * Kane
Moura
Høbjberg * Lo Celso * Ndombele
Reguilon * Sanchez * Rodon * Tanganga
Lloris

I don't expect much from this match as it is lacking in confidence. Any result will do.

Stumbled on the Spurs players warming up for their game and they are laughing, enjoying themselves :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Look at Bale laughing like a kid in a candy store! :lol:

The hatred these players have for their fans is remarkable. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

[color=brown]danfo driver[/color] wrote: Stumbled on the Spurs players warming up for their game and they are laughing, enjoying themselves :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Look at Bale laughing like a kid in a candy store! :lol:

The hatred these players have for their fans is remarkable. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
I suppose you want them crying abi? Bale has always been one to smile no matter what the predicament is. The most important thing is for them to come out swinging.