2020/2021 Spurs Season: PL - 7th; EL - R16; FAC - R5; CC- RU

Re: 2020/2021 Spurs Season: [PL] LEE v TOT [WK 35]

Imagine asking Bielsa to manage Spurs - the way these players will spoil his record eh!

Mason needs to be given a chance next season.

See Reguilon doing his best to add to damage.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

[color=brown]Cristao II[/color] wrote: Imagine asking Bielsa to manage Spurs - the way these players will spoil his record eh!
For a minute I thought you were going to say Bielsa will turn Spurs into a proper team :mrgreen:.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Coach wrote:Mason needs to be given a chance next season.
Won't be surprised if the bald-1 decides to do that to save cost.

Its a Goal wrote:
Coach wrote:Mason needs to be given a chance next season.
Won't be surprised if the bald-1 decides to do that to save cost.
Fasting and prayers should see it through.

I am definitely not watching this side until July and if Mason remains in charge with certain players around, I will extend my boycott. I am not going to be fooled by players who specialise in showing up when they feel like it and cant stand criticism.

Ryan blaming VAR decision on Kane's goal ruled off :lol:.

The problem with the likes of Spurs and Arsenal is that apart from having a board or management with 60% on profit and 40% football, they are also bogged down with having a couple of players in the dressing room who are so powerful, they control everything. The success or failure of the club depends on how they feel. The coach dances around them,even when they have lost form, the coach still has to dance around them. These players have dug deep into the club culture and system, if they don't like the direction a new coach wants to go, they veto it with their actions, these players know that they are so powerful the board is on their side, because the board believes the success of the club is tied to these players.

Pochetino was the closest thing that came to breaking that nonsense culture at Spurs, when he came short, I just knew it is back to the drawing board. The hire of Jose was doomed to fail from the word go, he is just not soothed for Spurs, the culture does not sooth nor does he have the resources to be independent of the culture.

If you ask me the solution to Spurs woes, the answer is í don't know, there is something about their structure and culture that just makes them a mid tier club. Poch performed magic with them, but that year they refused to back him up in the transfer market put a clog in whatever project he was executing.

Its a Goal wrote:How can VAR rule that onside for Leeds? Lawd have mercy. They didn't even give it a proper look.
Really? Conspiracy against Spurs? Nah bro, these players do not need help, they can conspire all by themselves to damage your day. :D

Its a Goal wrote:Once again Dier culprit. How can you head the ball into the danger zone when under pressure? The sooner he realizes he is not a worldie defender as he thinks he is the better it will be for Spurs.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

toyin133 wrote:Bale has been anonymous
but but but he scored a hattrick against the almighty Sheffiled! Yayyyy! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Cristao II wrote:
Its a Goal wrote:Instead of Ndombele Ryan is bringing in the duo of Lamela and Lucas.

Bros, dont stress yourself.

Its a Goal wrote:How can VAR rule that onside for Leeds? Lawd have mercy. They didn't even give it a proper look.
Last edited by danfo driver on Sat May 08, 2021 3:23 pm, edited 1 time in total.

oloye wrote:The problem with the likes of Spurs and Arsenal is that apart from having a board or management with 60% on profit and 40% football, they are also bogged down with having a couple of players in the dressing room who are so powerful, they control everything. The success or failure of the club depends on how they feel. The coach dances around them,even when they have lost form, the coach still has to dance around them. These players have dug deep into the club culture and system, if they don't like the direction a new coach wants to go, they veto it with their actions, these players know that they are so powerful the board is on their side, because the board believes the success of the club is tied to these players.

Pochetino was the closest thing that came to breaking that nonsense culture at Spurs, when he came short, I just knew it is back to the drawing board. The hire of Jose was doomed to fail from the word go, he is just not soothed for Spurs, the culture does not sooth nor does he have the resources to be independent of the culture.

If you ask me the solution to Spurs woes, the answer is í don't know, there is something about their structure and culture that just makes them a mid tier club. Poch performed magic with them, but that year they refused to back him up in the transfer market put a clog in whatever project he was executing.
I have offered them the solution, but they refuse to take it. Their fans are deep seethed perennial losers who have zero desire for success. That is the problem.

Their number 1 fan here, Bobo IAG, is the microcosm of who they are. When you know him, you know exactly why their club is as worthless as it is. You cannot tolerate losers and expect to win. You cannot glorify a worthless right back who gifts one goal every match and expect to win. You cannot twerk for a CB who has zero idea about defending and expect to win. You cannot be a LIAR to yourself and expect to see truth.

oloye wrote:The problem with the likes of Spurs and Arsenal is that apart from having a board or management with 60% on profit and 40% football, they are also bogged down with having a couple of players in the dressing room who are so powerful, they control everything. The success or failure of the club depends on how they feel. The coach dances around them,even when they have lost form, the coach still has to dance around them. These players have dug deep into the club culture and system, if they don't like the direction a new coach wants to go, they veto it with their actions, these players know that they are so powerful the board is on their side, because the board believes the success of the club is tied to these players.

I have offered them the solution, but they refuse to take it. Their fans are deep seethed perennial losers who have zero desire for success. That is the problem.

Their number 1 fan here, Bobo IAG, is the microcosm of who they are. When you know him, you know exactly why their club is as worthless as it is. You cannot tolerate losers and expect to win. You cannot glorify a worthless right back who gifts one goal every match and expect to win. You cannot twerk for a CB who has zero idea about defending and expect to win. You cannot be a LIAR to yourself and expect to see truth.
You know the solution is remove the curse from the North London club

It was all Jose's fault....they are playing the Spurs way now.....

NONSENSE

While I agree with you that the fans are pathetic losers and contributed a great deal to the culture of mediocrity, the players and ex-players play a huge role in that culture. Take for instance one of the ex-players on the BBC match of the day, Jermaine Jenas who said and actually write earlier this year that Jose should be fired before he wins the League Cup otherwise the club will be stuck with him next year! Can you imagine that asnine statement. He then fudged the number that the team under Jose had only won against small teams. This is a month after Spurs under Jose had defeated City, ManU etc

As Oloye states the best coach in the world cannot get beyond an endemic culture of mediocrity if the owner refuses to back the coach with words and deeds.

[color=brown]oloye[/color] wrote: The problem with the likes of Spurs and Arsenal is that apart from having a board or management with 60% on profit and 40% football, they are also bogged down with having a couple of players in the dressing room who are so powerful, they control everything. The success or failure of the club depends on how they feel. The coach dances around them,even when they have lost form, the coach still has to dance around them. These players have dug deep into the club culture and system, if they don't like the direction a new coach wants to go, they veto it with their actions, these players know that they are so powerful the board is on their side, because the board believes the success of the club is tied to these players.

Chief, may your river of knowledge never run dry. When I say sell Kane, it is partly due to his overbearing influence on the team. If he can walk unaided he starts even if he is not fit to kick a ball. IT is not him I blame but the coaches who are too scared to play someone else in his stead. This is what Jose was trying to break by constantly hailing the likes of Scarlett and the young academy strikers. When Jose was sacked I just laughed because I know that was papering over the problem. Jose tried to change the mentality of the club and the team to be one of winners who hate losing but alas the players preferred to coast along without letting a loss bother them too much. Unfortunately there is no solution fort coming anytime soon so it is just a matter of lowering one's expectations for next season.

furiously frank wrote:

While I agree with you that the fans are pathetic losers and contributed a great deal to the culture of mediocrity, the players and ex-players play a huge role in that culture. Take for instance one of the ex-players on the BBC match of the day, Jermaine Jenas who said and actually write earlier this year that Jose should be fired before he wins the League Cup otherwise the club will be stuck with him next year! Can you imagine that asnine statement. He then fudged the number that the team under Jose had only won against small teams. This is a month after Spurs under Jose had defeated City, ManU etc

As Oloye states the best coach in the world cannot get beyond an endemic culture of mediocrity if the owner refuses to back the coach with words and deeds.
Jermaine Jenas is a big angel*. Any Spurs fans listening to a player who couldn't even achieve his own minimum potential is in need of a check.

kenmega

Post by kenmega »

When you hear Spurs supporters chanting “We’re all having a party when Daniel Levy dies.” at a protest then those fans are a %$#@^& disgrace. Appalling.

This year, kenmega - I have slowly stepped back - some of the words, the thoughts have not been in line with what I want to be associated with - I am considering doing what I did when some Spurs fans insulted Adebayor's family calling them elephant washers if I recall correctly especially during the attack on Togo in the Nation's Cup in Angola (2006? Memory is not so sure). It is possible that I will take a break for a while. The current one I am on till July has really helped me mentally.

I think the English as a whole have a problem with decency amongst some of their folks. They like to present
a front of purity but scratch it and you find that it is fake.

Shame no dey catch Harry Kane? Vardy won the league and now the FA cup with Leicester. Sherer won the league with Blackburn. However Kane is crying he wants to leave so he can win something