2020/2021 Spurs Season: PL - 7th; EL - R16; FAC - R5; CC- RU

Re: 2020/2021 Spurs Season: PL - 7th; EL - R16; FAC - R5; CC

danfo driver wrote::rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: This club is so cursed.

Tried to appoint Conte - failed
Tried to appoint Fonseca - failed
Now trying to appoint Gattuso

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Don't believe everything you read in the papers. That is an actual curse.

Cristao II wrote:
danfo driver wrote::rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: This club is so cursed.

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
you have a point. I might be a curse. But what is confirmed as a curse that will NEVER be lifted (mark my words), is the curse that is upon Tottenham. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

And best believe that Spurs failed to appoint Conte and Fonseca. Thats not paper-talk.

By the way, which striker are you guys looking at to replace Kane, who, clearly, is fed up with the curse? :D :taunt:

Cristao II wrote:

you have a point. I might be a curse. But what is confirmed as a curse that will NEVER be lifted (mark my words), is the curse that is upon Tottenham. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

And best believe that Spurs failed to appoint Conte and Fonseca. Thats not paper-talk.

By the way, which striker are you guys looking at to replace Kane, who, clearly, is fed up with the curse? :D :taunt:
You are not cursed, danfo. You are loud but not cursed.

To be honest I have a deliberately reduced interest in behind the scenes at Spurs. I play Football Manager if I want to worry about management.

Re: Kane. It is either he leaves or not. The sky will not fall. We have had worse. Berbatov and Keane leaving and their replacements - Frazier Campbell and Pavlyuchenko. Life continues.

These two clubs in North Londonium are an embarrassment.
Gattuso??
Hell na
Re: 2020/2021 Spurs Season: PL - 7th; EL - R16; FAC - R5; CC- RU

Seems the Gattuso deal has fallen through as well? C-U-R-S-E-D!!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

danfo driver wrote: Thu Jun 17, 2021 4:01 pm :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: This club is so cursed.

I'm glad the Gattuso appointment failed. He will be worse than Mourinho and will totally kill off the club.

Now back to the drawing board. Paratici is not starting his reign on a good note.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

The media are doing a lot of guessing. Levy will do what Levy does.

https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/57555543

Manchester City have taken the first steps towards trying to sign England captain Harry Kane from Tottenham.

Sources from both clubs have distanced themselves from suggestions an official £100m bid has been lodged by City.

However, there have been talks which it is understood are leading towards the club making a formal offer.

Kane is one of the two striking targets identified by City boss Pep Guardiola this summer, along with Borussia Dortmund's Erling Braut Haaland.

The Premier League champions are on the lookout for a new striker following the departure of Sergio Aguero to Barcelona.

Dortmund are adamant they will not let Haaland leave this summer given they expect to lose England winger Jadon Sancho, who is the subject of interest from Manchester United.

Kane wants to leave Tottenham, the club where he has been since he was a schoolboy.

However, his belief that a gentleman's agreement exists with chairman Daniel Levy after he agreed to stay on last season is likely to be tested.

Potential managerial candidates at Tottenham have been made aware the club expect Kane to remain beyond the 1 September transfer deadline.

Kane has refused to discuss the matter since he spoke about it in a wide-ranging interview with former England defender and current TV pundit Gary Neville just before Euro 2020.

Another one has rejected them :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

If Gareth Bale returns to Spurs this season, I will not watch the team for a season. That guy is finished.

Nuno Espirito Santo it is then.

2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Welcome to the new gaffer.

7th choice. Good coach nonetheless.

Good coach.

Cristao II wrote: Sat Jun 26, 2021 6:28 pm If Gareth Bale returns to Spurs this season, I will not watch the team for a season. That guy is finished.
The media were desperate to portray as “hard done by” in Madrid. Truth is, Bale’s lost his Forrest Gump. Sans the powerful running, he’s Dave Thompson. Good for a long shot once in a while.

Nuno is a good coach. But why does Spurs always make everything difficult for their fans? Nuno has been available for a long time. He's head and shoulders above the useless coaches they have wasted their time on, including Gattusso.
Next is what happens to Kane....I hope they don't drag that all the way to January as that will implode the club.

Chai ! Spuds got a good coach oo

furiously frank wrote: Wed Jun 30, 2021 11:20 pm Nuno is a good coach. But why does Spurs always make everything difficult for their fans? Nuno has been available for a long time. He's head and shoulders above the useless coaches they have wasted their time on, including Gattusso.
Next is what happens to Kane....I hope they don't drag that all the way to January as that will implode the club.

I think if they cash in on Kane it won't be that bad, they can add some proper defenders with the money

Kane is a goner. The question is, at what price. 100M alone is a superb sale. The prospect of players being thrown in, is mouthwatering. Sterling’s value will have gone up by the end of the Euros and if the murmurings on Fleet Street are to be believed, he has suitors on the continent.

Laporte was said to be available for a cash plus player deal. Having lost Garcia, is that still the case? Don’t think they should look at the likes of Bernardo or Mendy, both on the wane.

Take the cash and have Nuno go full Portugezzer
Ipe Grams

Post by Ipe Grams »

finally
"Are you sure you want to go to red alert? It does mean changing the bulb..."
Kryten to Rimmer, Red Dwarf
bk-one

Post by bk-one »

Damn it. I was hoping that they will **** up and appoint Gattuso.

furiously frank wrote: Wed Jun 30, 2021 11:20 pm Nuno is a good coach. But why does Spurs always make everything difficult for their fans? Nuno has been available for a long time. He's head and shoulders above the useless coaches they have wasted their time on, including Gattusso.
Truth is he wasn't one of the top contenders in the early beginning because Levy didn't fancy him. Levy wanted to replace Jose with another high profile manager but unsurprising to the fans and the rest of the world aside Daniel, they all turned Spurs down because Spurs doesn't have the financial muscle to recruit the caliber of players to build an instant winning team. Next was to look down the line but the managers available were either not to the new DoF, Paraticini, liking or they were not to fans' liking. Paraticini liked Nuno from his time in Spain and kept an eye on him. He pushed Levy to take hire him as he believes he will be a good fit. Only time will tell.

toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Its a Goal wrote: Thu Jul 01, 2021 5:59 pm
Truth is he wasn't one of the top contenders in the early beginning because Levy didn't fancy him. Levy wanted to replace Jose with another high profile manager but unsurprising to the fans and the rest of the world aside Daniel, they all turned Spurs down because Spurs doesn't have the financial muscle to recruit the caliber of players to build an instant winning team. Next was to look down the line but the managers available were either not to the new DoF, Paraticini, liking or they were not to fans' liking. Paraticini liked Nuno from his time in Spain and kept an eye on him. He pushed Levy to take hire him as he believes he will be a good fit. Only time will tell.
Chief, let us not add maggi to make the story sweeter, the only manager who could be said to have "turned down" Tottenham because of a lack of financial muscle was Conte and even he was second choice to Pochettino whom PSG refused to release.
Anyway welcome to Nuno who is class personified
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower