2020/2021 Spurs Season: PL - 7th; EL - R16; FAC - R5; CC- RU

Re: 2020/2021 Spurs Season: [EL] ANT v TOT [GP-J MCT 2]

Yen yen yen.. :rotf: :rotf: Now you know Sanchez is nervous? :lol: :lol:

Maybe you should ask UEFA to illegally add Rodon to the Europa list after the deadline. :rotf: :rotf:

Its a Goal wrote:
[color=brown]danfo driver[/color] wrote: IAG:

Where are you to run your mouth. You were talking nonsense to me last week abi? I warned you not to try me. You will see pepper.
This was all on Jose. He messed up right from the start by taking his opponent for granted. 9 changes!!! Come on. Playing nervous Sanchez together with non-natural CB in Davies is only asking for disaster and I pretty much said so before the match started. Further 2 not in-form players in Dele and Bale together was only going to lead to a big struggle.

He should have played one of Rodon, Dier or Toby together with Sanchez and start with Lo Celso ahead of either Dele or Bale. The good thing is Jose knew this and accepted he was at fault for today's result rather than blame any of the players. It is the first loss in 11 matches so it is not as bad as looks. Weekend will be a good opportunity to put right what went wrong today and then go on to the next EL match and win it.

[color=brown]danfo driver[/color] wrote: Yen yen yen.. :rotf: :rotf: Now you know Sanchez is nervous? :lol: :lol:

Maybe you should ask UEFA to illegally add Rodon to the Europa list after the deadline. :rotf: :rotf:
Its a Goal wrote:

Where are you to run your mouth. You were talking nonsense to me last week abi? I warned you not to try me. You will see pepper.
This was all on Jose. He messed up right from the start by taking his opponent for granted. 9 changes!!! Come on. Playing nervous Sanchez together with non-natural CB in Davies is only asking for disaster and I pretty much said so before the match started. Further 2 not in-form players in Dele and Bale together was only going to lead to a big struggle.

He should have played one of Rodon, Dier or Toby together with Sanchez and start with Lo Celso ahead of either Dele or Bale. The good thing is Jose knew this and accepted he was at fault for today's result rather than blame any of the players. It is the first loss in 11 matches so it is not as bad as looks. Weekend will be a good opportunity to put right what went wrong today and then go on to the next EL match and win it.
Yeah I forgot he isn't registered for the Europa. Maybe UEFA won't notice if Rodon wears Dier's jersey :sneaky:. Still doesn't take away from pairing a non-natural CB with jittery Sanchez. That was criminal. Your guy fumble for that one.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Its a Goal wrote:
[color=brown]danfo driver[/color] wrote: Yen yen yen.. :rotf: :rotf: Now you know Sanchez is nervous? :lol: :lol:

Its a Goal wrote:

Yeah I forgot he isn't registered for the Europa. Maybe UEFA won't notice if Rodon wears Dier's jersey :sneaky:. Still doesn't take away from pairing a non-natural CB with jittery Sanchez. That was criminal. Your guy fumble for that one.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: @ "your guy."

For some weird reason, you continue to think I care about your cursed club or your coach :oops: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: You are a funny cat! Let me restate it so you are very clear --- I couldnt give a sh1t about your cursed club or your coach. whether you get relegated or whether you go into administration. That is your business!

One thing I have told you though and mark my word --This is just the beginning of your pain.

dd, you are on the assumption Spurs will continue to lose matches while I am optimistic we will get better and win something. Yes, we are going to lose some more matches along the way but it doesn't mean we are cursed as even better teams have lost matches. Barca, Real, Citey, Liverpool, Bayern, and Dortmund have all lost matches along the way to being victorious.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Its a Goal wrote:dd, you are on the assumption Spurs will continue to lose matches while I am optimistic we will get better and win something. Yes, we are going to lose some more matches along the way but it doesn't mean we are cursed as even better teams have lost matches. Barca, Real, Citey, Liverpool, Bayern, and Dortmund have all lost matches along the way to being victorious.
I do NOT know if Spurs will continue to lose matches.

However, what i DO know and what i have guaranteed you is that your defenders, Aurier, Davies, Sanchez and Toby will inflict serious pain and anguish upon you this season. MARK MY WORDS! :lol:

[color=brown]danfo driver[/color] wrote:
Its a Goal wrote: dd, you are on the assumption Spurs will continue to lose matches while I am optimistic we will get better and win something. Yes, we are going to lose some more matches along the way but it doesn't mean we are cursed as even better teams have lost matches. Barca, Real, Citey, Liverpool, Bayern, and Dortmund have all lost matches along the way to being victorious.

However, what i DO know and what i have guaranteed you is that your defenders, Aurier, Davies, Sanchez and Toby will inflict serious pain and anguish upon you this season. MARK MY WORDS! :lol:
Unless you can come up with a solution we are stuck with what we have. Aurier is who is he is; one minute blowing the opposition away next match he is doing promo. We can't change the entire blackline so we have to manage what we have. Rodon is there (not sure how good he is), Tanganga is on the mend, while Toby and Dier will continue to be the main CBs. I am fairly confident the choices we have should be good enough to win something.

Its a Goal wrote:
[color=brown]danfo driver[/color] wrote:
Its a Goal wrote: dd, you are on the assumption Spurs will continue to lose matches while I am optimistic we will get better and win something. Yes, we are going to lose some more matches along the way but it doesn't mean we are cursed as even better teams have lost matches. Barca, Real, Citey, Liverpool, Bayern, and Dortmund have all lost matches along the way to being victorious.

Unless you can come up with a solution we are stuck with what we have. Aurier is who is he is; one minute blowing the opposition away next match he is doing promo. We can't change the entire blackline so we have to manage what we have. Rodon is there (not sure how good he is), Tanganga is on the mend, while Toby and Dier will continue to be the main CBs. I am fairly confident the choices we have should be good enough to win something.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Re: 2020/2021 Spurs Season: [PL] TOT v BHA [WK 7]

I don't think I will be able to see this match as none of my dodgy feed appears to be carrying it.

Bale has to take inspiration from the likes of Zlatan and Ronaldo and push himself to regain his form and talent.

I will know how Spurs are doing based on dd's feedback here. If we are winning he will be quiet but if not he will be ejaculating all over the thread.

Close for Kane.

Reguilon with a power shot parried over the bar.

Nervous defending from Brighton.

Ndombele picks a yellow card for rash challenge in the 7th minute.

Kane wins a freekick in a dangerous area. Right outside the 18.

Penalty.

Kane opens the scoring.

We need at least 5 more to be assured victory.

kenmega

Post by kenmega »

Its a Goal wrote:We need at least 5 more to be assured victory.
More like the defence needs to be disciplined not to concede goals.

[color=brown]kenmega[/color] wrote:
Its a Goal wrote: We need at least 5 more to be assured victory.
More like the defence needs to be disciplined not to concede goals.
It is what it is. We need better defenders to stop the late goals we concede.

Sissoko has to stop giving the ball away.

Doherty is displaying idiotic behaviours. There is no way he is benching Aurier on such form.