2020/2021 Spurs Season: PL - 7th; EL - R16; FAC - R5; CC- RU

toyin133
Re: 2020/2021 Spurs Season: [PL] TOT v EVE [WK 1]

Post by toyin133 »

Should have passed to kane instead but good effort from Alli
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower

Fantastic counter attack. Shame Dele's short got saved.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Doherty is playing a similar style to Aurier. Is he playing ahead of him because he is better defensively?
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Is Iwobi out injured or what?
toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Its a Goal wrote:Doherty is playing a similar style to Aurier. Is he playing ahead of him because he is better defensively?
Without protection from Moura any RB will struggle
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
Danny Blanchflower
toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Doherty almost broke the deadlock
Danny Blanchflower
toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

toyin133 wrote:Doherty almost broke the deadlock
Really cute pass from Kane
Danny Blanchflower

How did Matt not finish off that move?

Cito wrote:Is Iwobi out injured or what?
Given Everton’s outlays, hard to see where Iwobi fits in, didn’t do near enough last season. Assume he’s injured however. Wouldn’t be at all surprising were he to move on.

[color=brown]toyin133[/color] wrote:
[color=brown]toyin133[/color] wrote: Doherty almost broke the deadlock
Really cute pass from Kane
It really was delightful.

toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Half time 0-0
Danny Blanchflower

Son was unaware of the clock and ended up wasting the freekick.

Its a Goal wrote:Doherty is playing a similar style to Aurier. Is he playing ahead of him because he is better defensively?
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: If you cant see the difference between both players, then I cant help you. Doherty has one of the best off the ball attacking movements in the league. Watch the goal he almost scored. Then also, his crossed get past the first man, while your boy's crossed always hit the first man.

Accept the situation and move on, bro. :lol:

Everton has been the better team.
kenmega

Post by kenmega »

Winks is so bad why he’s in the team?

danfo driver wrote:Everton has been the better team.
:agree: Do you think they will for the fight for top 5?

dd, I can't disagree with the cross aspect. I wasn't expecting Matt to be up the field that much is what I was trying to say.

toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Strange substitution, Sissoko for dele
Danny Blanchflower

Sissoko on for Dele. Why?

toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

kenmega wrote:Winks is so bad why he’s in the team?
Out of curiosity, what do you think Winks' role in the team is?
Danny Blanchflower

I would have thought he would come on for Winks if anything. Dele wasn't having a bad game so it must be something in the dressing room between JoMo and Dele.

kenmega

Post by kenmega »

toyin133 wrote:
I never considered Winks to be a DM so he should be a CM that creates chances but he failed to do that today. He’s just a Mikel wannabe with his sideway passes.
toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

kenmega wrote:
toyin133 wrote:
I never considered Winks to be a DM so he should be a CM that creates chances but he failed to do that today. He’s just a Mikel wannabe with his sideway passes.
So what do you think his role in the team is today
Danny Blanchflower